Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 should be no more liao..cos henry cant assurance my dad on some stuff with regards to electrical so he went to look for his contacts and we inform henry about it 1st before looking for the contact.. ... I see ... actually for installation of light , personally , i feel better to get lighting shop electrician to do it . Cos anything wrong they warrantly mah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 Ha ... I bet after visit their shop , u will find that others shop lighting very expensive .... second that Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 Ya, Bro momo I think better verify, as what simon says complicated light should be higher cost... I think is time to go down to seriously see see look look lightings liao...First stop will be Lightning.com.sg since so much comments and $18 flat rate deliver charge where to find... better then self collect with risk of damage while transporting think the price is there cos i am not installing any fancy lights so the price might be correct. will ask the electrician when he go for site inspection again Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 U visit my Blog before ? If yes , u should have see how complicated the light look like ... hahaha Yup i did... 4 hrs on that.. machiam like play Jigsaw puzzle tough work Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 I see ... actually for installation of light , personally , i feel better to get lighting shop electrician to do it . Cos anything wrong they warrantly mah mmm..maybe those complex and crystal crystal type should get them to install...safer... second that So I must go see see other shops first lah...or just save time go buy one shot from Lighting.com... hahaha I think I will take option number 2... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 Yup i did... 4 hrs on that.. machiam like play Jigsaw puzzle tough work ya lor .... when I open the box i pause for like 10min ... trying to fig which one attached to which one .... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 Ya, Bro momo I think better verify, as what simon says complicated light should be higher cost... I think is time to go down to seriously see see look look lightings liao...First stop will be Lightning.com.sg since so much comments and $18 flat rate deliver charge where to find... better then self collect with risk of damage while transporting can go see see look look at others shop too lah . there alot of lighting shop one. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 mmm..maybe those complex and crystal crystal type should get them to install...safer... So I must go see see other shops first lah...or just save time go buy one shot from Lighting.com... hahaha I think I will take option number 2... i went lightings.com then went one other lighting shop.. the feeling ($ wise) is so different.. then i ask the guy at lighting.com to quote me all the lights we shortlisted, approx $500 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 i went lightings.com then went one other lighting shop.. the feeling ($ wise) is so different.. then i ask the guy at lighting.com to quote me all the lights we shortlisted, approx $500 My case different .... lightings.com was one of the last few we went .... cos that time they not so famous (by chance we walk pass them - can read my story on my blog for details) then we are being WOW by their price and design ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 My case different .... lightings.com was one of the last few we went .... cos that time they not so famous (by chance we walk pass them - can read my story on my blog for details) then we are being WOW by their price and design ! this is the first shop we went.. lol.. unless some other has a better design with the price we are willing to fork out.. if not i think lightings.com is the one Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 this is the first shop we went.. lol.. unless some other has a better design with the price we are willing to fork out.. if not i think lightings.com is the one Soon .... all renotalk forumer will make lightings.com.sg their official lightings shop liao . Rachel keep saying all the shop beside them can close down liao ... hahaa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 Soon .... all renotalk forumer will make lightings.com.sg their official lightings shop liao . Rachel keep saying all the shop beside them can close down liao ... hahaa there is one lighting shop which is a few shop down from Lighting.com, quite a big one, cannot recall the name by start with S.... How is the price of that shop, in brother in-law lately bought their lights from them say price is cheap... btw...I am now in L.A Airport waiting for flight back to Sg... Anyone going to the Audio House Expo sale this weekend...can share any good buy like Soundbar, Karaoke Amp and speaker etc... I feel like going down on Sunday for a quick look... Just notice that my t-blog reached 5 pages liao...谢谢大家支持 (Thank you for all the support) Please keep coming in to give your valuable comments of my purchase or planning etc... good or bad, Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 The coming Comex show (late Nov) will be in Expo right? Maybe we can orgainze to go together then ask for group buy of items in the show...hehee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 Ok...need to go liao... SEE YOU SINGAPORE!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 welcome home Share this post Link to post Share on other sites