dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 hmmmm..... I forget the cost liao .... I think less then $20 .... ard $18 ..... pai seh forget liao .... I think u can call them to check out. So for lightings no free delievery service hah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 (edited) Oh...the 2nd 15A for my vitro hob which need high ampere... then I need to budget in some more money liao lor...still thinking 2.2k can settle... Bro is it really any different between brand of the switch, as long as it is the big big ones, I think Ok lah...unless price also the same then of course take the better ones... btw...you have false ceiling and L-box downlights? They charge you same price for downlights and ceiling light the same price? oh i see no wonder need 2 A/C pts .. for the switches is up to personal preference whether u like those given by them (should be big ones) or top up to another. u can view worldangel t-blog to have a look at the legrand ones. is best to get those branded ones for durability and quality issues bah.. i am doing L box, told the electrician when he asked. so i guess is the same price for installation unless is like those complicated ones.. perhaps u can try to cut down on the 13A single pts or change to double pts . for me i am having 8 single and 8 double pts.. mainly TV area should have 2 double, room each having 1 single and 1 double, living 2 single and/or 1 double, kitchen 4 single 2 double. this is for my unit for reference if u want So for lightings no free delievery service hah? no wonder when i went lightings.com they mentioned delivery charge $18, tot will be waived lol. Edited October 23, 2009 by momo13 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 oh i see no wonder need 2 A/C pts .. for the switches is up to personal preference whether u like those given by them (should be big ones) or top up to another. u can view worldangel t-blog to have a look at the legrand ones. is best to get those branded ones for durability and quality issues bah.. i am doing L box, told the electrician when he asked. so i guess is the same price for installation unless is like those complicated ones.. perhaps u can try to cut down on the 13A single pts or change to double pts . for me i am having 8 single and 8 double pts.. mainly TV area should have 2 double, room each having 1 single and 1 double, living 1 single and/or double, kitchen 2 single 2 double. this is for my unit for reference if u want no wonder when i went lightings.com they mentioned delivery charge $18, tot will be waived lol. If 18 per trip is Ok lah...but if per light hor then no way man...haha I think is better to get them deliver if you getting many at the same time...they cover the damage cost mah...haha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 If 18 per trip is Ok lah...but if per light hor then no way man...haha I think is better to get them deliver if you getting many at the same time...they cover the damage cost mah...haha. I think is flat fee of 18 dollar.. I was charge this price also... Unless, we are getting a 5 ton lorry to deliver a full load of lightings. heehee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 I think is flat fee of 18 dollar.. I was charge this price also... Unless, we are getting a 5 ton lorry to deliver a full load of lightings. heehee that will be almost half the shop inventory? lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 For lighting.com.sg... If you opt for installation by their guy, then delivery charges will be waived. For installation, they are charging $35 for 1st pc.. sub pc @ $7 each. Never mentioned difference for hanging lights or what other lights. but i only bought 2 hanging lights for them. According to my ID's electrician charges, installation for hanging lights is $30 per pc, and $10 per pc for normal lights. So of cos i opt for the lighting.com to do installation Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 For lighting.com.sg... If you opt for installation by their guy, then delivery charges will be waived. For installation, they are charging $35 for 1st pc.. sub pc @ $7 each. Never mentioned difference for hanging lights or what other lights. but i only bought 2 hanging lights for them. According to my ID's electrician charges, installation for hanging lights is $30 per pc, and $10 per pc for normal lights. So of cos i opt for the lighting.com to do installation No leh . cliff that time told me different light differnt price . if he charge me $7 for my discoco light i wouldn't have spend 4hr on it liao wor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 I think is flat fee of 18 dollar.. I was charge this price also... Unless, we are getting a 5 ton lorry to deliver a full load of lightings. heehee I confirm it's flat fee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 No leh . cliff that time told me different light differnt price . if he charge me $7 for my discoco light i wouldn't have spend 4hr on it liao wor pre disco launch? erm like that must ask the electrician abt the pricing again liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 pre disco launch? erm like that must ask the electrician abt the pricing again liao I tot u let henry electrician handle ? The cliff i am refering is lightings.com.sg He say he charge $80 for my discoco light (the one u saw at my dinning area) So end up I let henry electrician handle . He charge me same as per ceiling light. But i pai seh u know .... cos like alot of work involved ... So i just ask him to hang up the thing and connect the wire. The white disc (plate) I install one by one myself . that's Y i took 4hr Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 Ya, Bro momo I think better verify, as what simon says complicated light should be higher cost... I think is time to go down to seriously see see look look lightings liao...First stop will be Lightning.com.sg since so much comments and $18 flat rate deliver charge where to find... better then self collect with risk of damage while transporting Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 Ya, Bro momo I think better verify, as what simon says complicated light should be higher cost... I think is time to go down to seriously see see look look lightings liao...First stop will be Lightning.com.sg since so much comments and $18 flat rate deliver charge where to find... better then self collect with risk of damage while transporting Ha ... I bet after visit their shop , u will find that others shop lighting very expensive .... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 (edited) No leh . cliff that time told me different light differnt price . if he charge me $7 for my discoco light i wouldn't have spend 4hr on it liao wor Is it they change pricing?? My purchase was last sat.., and he ask me to pay $42 to the guy on the say of installation. Maybe your discount light more complicated ar.. Edited October 23, 2009 by charemme Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 I tot u let henry electrician handle ? The cliff i am refering is lightings.com.sg He say he charge $80 for my discoco light (the one u saw at my dinning area) So end up I let henry electrician handle . He charge me same as per ceiling light. But i pai seh u know .... cos like alot of work involved ... So i just ask him to hang up the thing and connect the wire. The white disc (plate) I install one by one myself . that's Y i took 4hr should be no more liao..cos henry cant assurance my dad on some stuff with regards to electrical so he went to look for his contacts and we inform henry about it 1st before looking for the contact.. ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted October 23, 2009 Is it they change pricing?? My purchase was last sat.., and he ask me to pay $42 to the guy on the say of installation. Maybe your discount light more complicated ar.. U visit my Blog before ? If yes , u should have see how complicated the light look like ... hahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites