dannywmp

A Makeover Of My 4 Roomy

Bro , for power point , can u let me know where u intent to put yr furniture 1st ?

Maybe u can use floor planner to plan the layout first ? If not hard to tell u which point is important and which one not enough.

my 1st advice - beside television all use dual 13A instead of single - but seem like u are following this rule well :)

Hi Simon,

Opps, I sound like "Mrs" of the family haha...

You can scroll back to my eariler posting of my proposed layout....

As for the lighting, in the MBR, actually I just want to have one normal ceiling lights and go away with the 2 downlights but as the below the L-box area is my feature wall with wallpaper so though it will be nice to have those downlight...

For the living room, the fan comes with lightings and the rest of the light is along the L-box, will it create shadow too?

For my son room the reason for shifting in the light inwards toward his study area is to give him the brightness...for his sleeping area, I intend to give him some wall light (He used to turn on wall light to sleep anyway)

btw, there is no partition between his study area and sleeping area... :)

Hmm...I also curious how come your son's room no light :P If there is a partition in between ur son's room and the study room, then definitely need a light in ur son's bedroom.

Another thing is you have another light right beside your dining table lights...if the dining table light is those powerful one and can light up the entire place, then dun need to have the normal light beside it...

Hi worldangel,

Thanks for the comments...

Actually there is no partiion between the 2 areas in my son's room...I intend to shift the lighting inwards toward his study area to give him more brightness...

His room, I will be reusing my existing living room lighting that have IC control to turn on either one or two tubes to brighten the area up...for me study area must be bright... :P

I also intend to have a wall light near his sleeping area for him to turn on during his sleep time. ( He used to it liao)

Actually you are right about that point...I am also considering to go away with one ceiling light in the kitchen...but I need to make sure that the cooking area is bright enough first...

Hi worldangel,

Thanks for the comments...

Actually there is no partiion between the 2 areas in my son's room...I intend to shift the lighting inwards toward his study area to give him more brightness...

His room, I will be reusing my existing living room lighting that have IC control to turn on either one or two tubes to brighten the area up...for me study area must be bright... :P

I also intend to have a wall light near his sleeping area for him to turn on during his sleep time. ( He used to it liao)

Actually you are right about that point...I am also considering to go away with one ceiling light in the kitchen...but I need to make sure that the cooking area is bright enough first...

My dining room is also located in my kitchen. Currently I only have two lights there.

This light is powerful enough to light up the entire kitchen on its own lol.

light-kitchen.jpg

If you are interested, I got it at lightings.com.sg :)

Then for dining area, I just use this:

day17-dining01.jpg

So far the kitchen is lighted up quite brightly even when I just turn on the white light...

HTH! :rolleyes:

My dining room is also located in my kitchen. Currently I only have two lights there.

light-kitchen.jpg

Then for dining area, I just use this:

day17-dining01.jpg

So far the kitchen is lighted up quite brightly even when I just turn on the white light...

HTH! :rolleyes:

Oh...thanks. I will check it out at Lighting.com as I also intend to get all my lighting from them...

Wah..today SG Public Holiday (make up) for many people hor...how I wish I am in SG now. :P

Wah...the mexician next door are having party now and Singing so loud... :furious:

Hope they will stop before 11pm else how to sleep...may they drink too much tequila liao

Wah...the mexician next door are having party now and Singing so loud... :furious:

Hope they will stop before 11pm else how to sleep...may they drink too much tequila liao

Wa you are not in Singapore now? then how you coordinate all your renovation procedures?

My reno not started yet...intend to start in mid Nov but quite kiasu so bought alot of things liao...haha

think danny reno starting mid nov same as me :)

Hi momo13,

thanks for dropping by...haha give some comments of my layout and electrical and lighting plan leh...

My reno not started yet...intend to start in mid Nov but quite kiasu so bought alot of things liao...haha

haha if i had my way i wud have bought a lot of things before my reno even started..but dear hubby controlled me :P :P

Hi momo13,

thanks for dropping by...haha give some comments of my layout and electrical and lighting plan leh...

up till nw i still haven get anything yet.. :(

i feel that there is quite alot of lighting points. let me figure out 1st then let u know.. :)

up till nw i still haven get anything yet.. :(

i feel that there is quite alot of lighting points. let me figure out 1st then let u know.. :)

then u can use mind as reference lol...I think must start to think liao...ours is a contractor not designer so alot of thing we need to have a preliminery idea first...

Mid Nov is only 3 weeks from now...

light-kitchen.jpg

i shortlisted this for both my toilets is it too over kill (bright)? :(

then u can use mind as reference lol...I think must start to think liao...ours is a contractor not designer so alot of thing we need to have a preliminery idea first...

Mid Nov is only 3 weeks from now...

but roughly all those need to get ones are shortlisted or in our list. just that need the final purchase only lol so that can get more discounts at once..

oh ya almost forgotten, my electrical budgeting is

3scv pts

1 tel pts

DB 1 set

heater 2 pts

aircon 1 pts

8 single 13A

8 double 13A

lighting pts think atm 20.

4 cat5e pts

hope can have a reference for u :)

Edited by momo13

I think it should be Ok for the toilet...

Actually, I should be thankful for this business trip, at least give me alot of time to think and plan for this renovation... else if in SG, maybe I din even have time to start this T-blog... :P