crimsonred 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2009 hey danny, how did u get to know abt the mayer sale? know of anymore coming up? seems like you were able to get great deals! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 18, 2009 hey danny, how did u get to know abt the mayer sale? know of anymore coming up? seems like you were able to get great deals! I think it was in Aug but I heard is only once a year, but since festive session aprroaching maybe more of other warehouse sales coming... where else... but RenoTalk to know of all these good deal lol...haha I think I kanna poison by this forum liao... Actually I also quite lucky sometimes...just like the LCD TV, happened to be traveling from Jurong West to Tampines to see see look look end up getting the deal in Courts... Then is the Pioneer 5.1 channel audio system with Karaoke function, I pay only $299 at Best Denki IMM - last 2 sets then and I grip one set...original price I think $599 or $699... save me some money as I dun have to buy the Philips Soundbar liao since this pioneer set come with 6 nice black Cube speakers that I can arrange in a row or stack up 3 by 3...color and design fits my reno theme. So must read more T-blog to get good deal ...hahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 18, 2009 Bro simon, Xie Xie ni... Da Ge and Da jie, One more query...electrical budget... how much to set aside if I want to do up the following 1) 14 lighting points 2) 15 downlights 3) 2 x 15 amps point 4) 3 SCV points 5) 1 heater point 6) 2 telephone point 7) 1 door bell 8) New DB 9) 13amp (single) x 10 10) 13 amp (double) x 6 11) Rewiring 12) Grounding 13) PUB testing 14) All light switches (Big ones) 15) fitting of lights Did I miss out anything, please help me highlight. Thanks many many,. hELLO, Anyone pleassssse help to guide me.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 18, 2009 Bro simon, Xie Xie ni... Da Ge and Da jie, One more query...electrical budget... how much to set aside if I want to do up the following 1) 14 lighting points 2) 15 downlights 3) 2 x 15 amps point 4) 3 SCV points 5) 1 heater point 6) 2 telephone point 7) 1 door bell 8) New DB 9) 13amp (single) x 10 10) 13 amp (double) x 6 11) Rewiring 12) Grounding 13) PUB testing 14) All light switches (Big ones) 15) fitting of lights Did I miss out anything, please help me highlight. Thanks many many,. Please Xie xie Da Jia... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted October 18, 2009 (edited) Bro simon, Xie Xie ni... Da Ge and Da jie, One more query...electrical budget... how much to set aside if I want to do up the following 1) 14 lighting points 2) 15 downlights 3) 2 x 15 amps point 4) 3 SCV points 5) 1 heater point 6) 2 telephone point 7) 1 door bell 8) New DB 9) 13amp (single) x 10 10) 13 amp (double) x 6 11) Rewiring 12) Grounding Y needed? 13) PUB testing SP services. 14) All light switches (Big ones) MK, Legrand, clipsal, etc...different pricing. 15) fitting of lights Did I miss out anything, please help me highlight. Thanks many many,. U can set aside $4k for that. Engage a LEW and don't forget your air-con point too. U don't need a PUB testing, u need a SP services come to inspect on the electrical installation for you. Go to SP website and there is this application form CS/5H. Your electrician will be able to give u more actual quote and advise u on that. Please visit the website for electrical guidelines at HDB. Edited October 18, 2009 by jaskel Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 18, 2009 U can set aside $4k for that. Engage a LEW and don't forget your air-con point too. U don't need a PUB testing, u need a SP services come to inspect on the electrical installation for you. Go to SP website and there is this application form CS/5H. Your electrician will be able to give u more actual quote and advise u on that. Please visit the website for electrical guidelines at HDB. Thanks Jaskel, Wah...4K ah...I was thinking about 2 to 2.2k can settle liao as mine is only a 4 room...better relook at the number of lighting points liao. So grounding is not needed is it? Anyway the electrician should put up the application for me to SP or myself need to do it? when I engage the electrical contractor, must I demand to see his LEW Licence, I understand that some electrician are not neccessary LEW and some LEW not neccessary know how to do electrical installation wor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted October 18, 2009 Thanks Jaskel, Wah...4K ah...I was thinking about 2 to 2.2k can settle liao as mine is only a 4 room...better relook at the number of lighting points liao. So grounding is not needed is it? Anyway the electrician should put up the application for me to SP or myself need to do it? when I engage the electrical contractor, must I demand to see his LEW Licence, I understand that some electrician are not neccessary LEW and some LEW not neccessary know how to do electrical installation wor... $4k is what I est. from 1 of my friend who rewire her whole place 2 x 3rm flat, new DB, points,...ard $9K....so its still best for the electrician to quote u on what you want cos I maybe wrong on the amount also. A DB can easily cost u $360 onwards. SCV points $100 onwards. Fitting of lights should be $10 ~ $15 per lighting fixture. Heater~$80...etc Its better to see and check their LEW licence from the SP website. Be safe than be sorry as you are like redoing the whole hse electrical work and points. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 18, 2009 i did my roller blind near my place,quite reasonable. check out my t blog. Thanks Rondy... will surely check it out. How much you spend on it? btw, did you also do electrical work too, mind to share your cost if so. Thanks man... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 18, 2009 $4k is what I est. from 1 of my friend who rewire her whole place 2 x 3rm flat, new DB, points,...ard $9K....so its still best for the electrician to quote u on what you want cos I maybe wrong on the amount also. A DB can easily cost u $360 onwards. SCV points $100 onwards. Fitting of lights should be $10 ~ $15 per lighting fixture. Heater~$80...etc Its better to see and check their LEW licence from the SP website. Be safe than be sorry as you are like redoing the whole hse electrical work and points. Okie, Thanks so much for your help. Once I back from Mexico next week, I will contact the few recommended electricians - Keong, Mr Quek, Mr Ong for a quotation before I approach my Contractor for his quote. Hope to keep it below $2.2K Regards Danny Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 18, 2009 i did my roller blind near my place,quite reasonable. check out my t blog. Hi Rondy, I check out your blog ....your house very nicely done up leh The curtain shop is it at block 681 racecourse road.The shop name is Yarkly? Another question hor... on electrical work and light plan, seem that you expert leh, can I put up my lighting plan on my blog planing for your comments ? Cheers... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 18, 2009 Hi Hi, Ok...finish revising my electrical point planning and Lighting point planning... Da Ge, Da Jie...please give you comments...and the est. cost if you have in mind... 9 Normal lights 1 hanging down lights 16 downlight/spot light 2 ceiling fan with lights Please note that those blue colour area is the false ceiling and L-box that I intend to do. Single 13A - 11 nos Double 13A - 7 nos 15 Amps - 2 nos (1 for Aircon and 1 for electrical cooker) 1 heater point 3 SCV 1 Tele point 1 door bell Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 19, 2009 Hi Hi, Ok...finish revising my electrical point planning and Lighting point planning... Da Ge, Da Jie...please give you comments...and the est. cost if you have in mind... 9 Normal lights 1 hanging down lights 16 downlight/spot light 2 ceiling fan with lights Please note that those blue colour area is the false ceiling and L-box that I intend to do. Single 13A - 11 nos Double 13A - 7 nos 15 Amps - 2 nos (1 for Aircon and 1 for electrical cooker) 1 heater point 3 SCV 1 Tele point 1 door bell Hi Hi, sure got forumer having the electrical and Lightings experience can share their comments with me ba...sign... prepared these plan for an hours, hope to get some comments... Maybe because I different time zone and most of the expert still sleeping ba... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted October 19, 2009 bro , (pai seh all the while i thot you are the mrs of yr house .. until recently... really pai seh ) i notice 2 thing . Yr MBR like too many light ( 2 dowlight and 2 ceiling light) maybe dun need so many? My MBR only got 1 ceiling light ( but i got get a table lamp and floor lamp - but actually either one is enough) then yr son sleeping area no light ???? maybe u can have those dual light (like my living room) can switch on both yellow and white right. As for yr living room u might need to be careful for the size of ceiling fan . Afraid it might create shadow when u switch on the light and fan at the same time - might be irritating now looking at yr electrical point Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted October 19, 2009 Bro , for power point , can u let me know where u intent to put yr furniture 1st ? Maybe u can use floor planner to plan the layout first ? If not hard to tell u which point is important and which one not enough. my 1st advice - beside television all use dual 13A instead of single - but seem like u are following this rule well Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
worldangel 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2009 Hmm...I also curious how come your son's room no light If there is a partition in between ur son's room and the study room, then definitely need a light in ur son's bedroom. Another thing is you have another light right beside your dining table lights...if the dining table light is those powerful one and can light up the entire place, then dun need to have the normal light beside it... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites