dannywmp

A Makeover Of My 4 Roomy

After reading so many of the forumer T-blog, finally decide to start mine....

I am now in LA airport waiting for transit to Mexico, 11 hrs of waiting!!

As the flight Mexicana is not a Star Alliance partner...cannot make use of the biness lounge, luckily found a paid lounge (USD 45) with comfortable relax chair and free WIFI access...

Trust me...no airport in this world is better than our Changi Airport....

Ok enough of unrelated stuff....here it goes...

I decided to do a makeover to my existing 4 room after a 2 months sourcing of a EM unit but unsuccessful due to the overpricing COV lately in Jurong West. (My 4 room is also in Jurong West)

I think it is really time for me to do something to our home sweet home after a 10 years stay.

Mine is a 4A corner unit with floor area 105 sqm...floor plan here

http://i908.photobucket.com/albums/ac286/dannywmp/img001.jpg

I have choosen ID Note, Henry for my renovation which will most probably start in mid Nov or earlier (after my boy's exam)

In the next few posting ...I will shared photo of my existing home condition and what I have bought so far...

I welcome all comments....cheers!

These are the pictures of the existing home condition.

http://i908.photobucket.com/albums/ac286/dannywmp/Slide3.jpg

http://i908.photobucket.com/albums/ac286/dannywmp/Slide2.jpg

http://i908.photobucket.com/albums/ac286/dannywmp/Slide1.jpg

All the bulid in furniture in MBR, Kitchen, study room must go...

Major work to be done up

1) Hacking and tiling of Kitchen and 2 toilets

2) Layover of laminated flooring in Living room and 3 bed rooms

3) Rewiring of whole house.

4) Ceiling work in living room and portion of MBR.

5) Aluminium Grill for whole house.

6) Kitchen cabinets

7) Full height cupboard (8 ft) for MBR

We decided to go for ready made furniture rather then the custom made/fixed to wall type because we hope to change our furniture every 3 to 5 years if we can affort to...haha

Only fixed to wall furniture will be Kitchen cabinets and MBR Cupboard.

One key reason for the renovation is to locate my boy bedroom to my existing study room because his present room is too noisy due to traffic...

Please refer to my signature of items that I have purchase so far...I think only left with Lightings, the rest more or less purchase liao...very kiasu hor

Our colour theme for Kitchen, living room and MBR will be Black, White and Grey (except for laminated flooring...wood color lor)

We will use Galaxy grey for some of our living room and MBR wall and also wall paper for some of the other wall.

Initally wanted to save some money to reuse my L-shape sofa set (brown) and TV Console (white) which is only 2 year plus old only but my CO (Wife) not very happy...say colour not match and design out of date liao...so no choice, everything must go....haha.

For furniture that I will reuse will be the double bed, cupboard and study table for my Son's room.

Oh yes...I have a Pool Table which double as a dinning table that I will like to let go... size round 1.6 m x 0.8m...very new, I think only use for less than 10 times plus all the accessories (ball, long and short cue, chalk, etc...) Anyone interested, can PM me to discuss price and viewing.

Est. damage for this reno journey so far including furniture over 40K liao...all my hard earned money bo liao... :(

Stay tune for some more photo of items I brought some far...

Ok...start with my Toilet stuff and kitchen basin...

Common toilet

mirror

SNC00492.jpg

WC

SNC00554.jpg

Basin (No pict but those common square type) and tap (centre one)

SNC00493.jpg

MBR Toilet

Mirror box

SNC00550.jpg

Basin

SNC00549.jpg

WC

http://i908.photobucket.com/albums/ac286/d...mp/SNC00538.jpg

handspray for both common and MBR toilet ( 2nd and 3rd one)http://i908.photobucket.com/albums/ac286/dannywmp/SNC00555.jpg

Kitchen sink and tap

http://i908.photobucket.com/albums/ac286/d...mp/SNC00552.jpg

http://i908.photobucket.com/albums/ac286/d...mp/SNC00551.jpg

Other items bought but without photo...Rain shower for MBR toilet and normal hand shower for Common toilet...

My Hob, Hood and Oven all from Mayer warehouse sales.

All showroom display set with only half year warrenty...but I went on the first day and grip the tip top condition ones... condition almost 10/10... almost 40% off the normal price...why not

My opinion... kitchen stuffs can go for show room piece because no one will power up these equipments in showroom...

Ovens : Built-in Oven : Delizia F82ETIX

http://www.mayer.sg/www/storefront/Product...p;Brand=Delizia

Hoods : 90 cm Chimney Hood : Delizia Bridge

http://www.mayer.sg/www/storefront/Product...p;Brand=Delizia

Hobs : Vitroceramic Hob : NRC641DB

http://www.mayer.sg/www/storefront/Product...p;Brand=Ariston

Frankly, I don't know why I believe that my wife will use the oven to bake me a cake....hahaa...

I bet she will use it for more than 5 times...it will be a white elephant for display in the kitchen after that...

That is the reason...I go for the cheapest one...haha...

For Hob, we have been using electrical powered one for about 3 years liao...using those stand alone Induction cooker. This time kanna brain wash by the sale guy to go for Vitro which I find not very commonly chosen in SG...but in Austrialia it is being more commonly use then the induction. May want to sell off to buy induction one...still looking for buyer (willing to go for $600)

Hi Dannywmp,

Welcome!!

I noticed that you got your stuff from GR link. Hee.. Me too~ Quite nice to liaise with Benny and wifey. I think we got the same common bathroom basin and tap. Hee.. :D

We also renovated our existing place. Unlike the rest where they pack and move once, we got to pack twice... 1 time going out before reno, 1 time coming back. Heehee.. good thing is... you going to throw alot of stuff. Lessen the load to carry. :lol:

Have you managed to get a place to stay during reno?

Good morning to all...seow liao lah...still have 6 hrs waiting...now time in LA 17.45 hrs

I din sleep much on the plane and know still cannot catch a nap...

by the time I reach Mexico will be 6am in the morning, check in hotel...shower then go office liao...sure knock out half way during audit...heheehee

Hi Dannywmp,

Welcome!!

I noticed that you got your stuff from GR link. Hee.. Me too~ Quite nice to liaise with Benny and wifey. I think we got the same common bathroom basin and tap. Hee.. :D

We also renovated our existing place. Unlike the rest where they pack and move once, we got to pack twice... 1 time going out before reno, 1 time coming back. Heehee.. good thing is... you going to throw alot of stuff. Lessen the load to carry. :lol:

Have you managed to get a place to stay during reno?

Aiyo...so happy to hear that there is kaki that get their stuff from GR Link...yes, Benny and the wife Jasmine...I got 60% of the toilet stuff from them and last Sunday just got 2 ceiling fan from them too...

I like their service...very friendly although they may not have everything cheapest but I think the price reasonable. Did you get their offer rain shower set?

I totally agree with you about reno our existing house, sure can do very good spring cleaning up...I choose to start reno in Nov because I want to wait for my son's exam over then I can move over to my parent place to stay for one month lor...

danny can pm me GR link address?

Hi MoMo13,

Sorry leh, actual address not with me now leh...it is along Jln Besar directly opposite Kelantan Lane ( hawker centre) and it is just beside Poh Joo.

If you not in a hurry, I pm you when I back SG next week...

Hi Simon,

Thank you for your pong chang... you are the Da Shi Xiong for Henner club...haha..

Cheers...

Hi MoMo13,

Sorry leh, actual address not with me now leh...it is along Jln Besar directly opposite Kelantan Lane ( hawker centre) and it is just beside Poh Joo.

If you not in a hurry, I pm you when I back SG next week...

Hi Simon,

Thank you for your pong chang... you are the Da Shi Xiong for Henner club...haha..

Cheers...

hi dannywmp,

welcoe to rt! :D

is your dining table from "Fashion Home" (i don't recall there being a "fashion house" along genting road)?

any reviews on the quality / service / delivery?

also... about your stuff from Silver River - any reviews / pointers?