jthk18 0 Report post Posted October 13, 2009 Hi RT Forumer, I very new here, but been reading some of the forum n T-Blog here, they are really interesting and useful for me. Today, I hope to start my own blog to share my experience in this journey and also wish someone in RT can assist and guide me from FS to the completion of my reno works. Thanks More to come ... meeting my FSM later Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted October 13, 2009 welcome to RT Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted October 13, 2009 Welcome welcome Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jthk18 0 Report post Posted October 13, 2009 Thanks mates. Meeting my FSM in an hr time. Hope he doesn't disappoint me. Wish me luck! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gorilla_chow 0 Report post Posted October 13, 2009 hi jthk18 welcome to reno t-blog. just post / share watever you encouter and the kind people here will help you out. good luck to your coming reno regards gorilla Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gorilla_chow 0 Report post Posted October 13, 2009 Thanks mates. Meeting my FSM in an hr time. Hope he doesn't disappoint me. Wish me luck! hi jthk18 so who are you having to your house to do the audit? the FSM recommended from this forum? master chang or master zhang? do give your feedback too as i intend to engage either one of them. thanks gorilla Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 13, 2009 Hi Hi welcome welcome Do show your floor plan along the way hor Anyway Gd luck to your FS audit Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jthk18 0 Report post Posted October 13, 2009 hi jthk18 welcome to reno t-blog. just post / share watever you encouter and the kind people here will help you out. good luck to your coming reno regards gorilla Thx, i will share whatever i encounter with forumer here. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jthk18 0 Report post Posted October 13, 2009 Hi Hi welcome welcome Do show your floor plan along the way hor Anyway Gd luck to your FS audit Hi CO, i will post when i'm free Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 13, 2009 Hi CO, i will post when i'm free Wah CO wor sound like commanding officer leh hehehehe so how's your FSM audit ? did he/she give you any funnie ideas ? hehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jthk18 0 Report post Posted October 13, 2009 Wah CO wor sound like commanding officer leh hehehehe so how's your FSM audit ? did he/she give you any funnie ideas ? hehehe He just survey inside and outside (around) my unit and will discuss with me again with the report 2 weeks later. The survey only took about 20 mins. I'm curious he din use the special compass during the survey. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jthk18 0 Report post Posted October 13, 2009 The floor plan obtain from HDB. The living/dining is spacious but the bedrooms are small. Therefore we decide to remove part of the wall between Bed1 & 3 to make the room looks bigger. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 13, 2009 He just survey inside and outside (around) my unit and will discuss with me again with the report 2 weeks later. The survey only took about 20 mins. I'm curious he din use the special compass during the survey. Wah how come have to wait 2 weeks wor will it affect your reno ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jthk18 0 Report post Posted October 13, 2009 Wah how come have to wait 2 weeks wor will it affect your reno ? Normally is 1 week, but my wife not in town so we decide to meet 2 weeks later. Won't affect my reno, still long way to go. My first appointment on 10 Nov , the earliest to collect the key on 22 Dec. I doubt my reno can complete before CNY . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 13, 2009 Normally is 1 week, but my wife not in town so we decide to meet 2 weeks later. Won't affect my reno, still long way to go. My first appointment on 10 Nov , the earliest to collect the key on 22 Dec. I doubt my reno can complete before CNY . oh dear cannot complete b4 CNY sianz i'm hoping everyday that my house will be able to complete b4 CNY leh hopefully my contractor will deliver as promise no wonder you're not in a hurry but how come you can ask FSM to audit when you havent get the key leh ? :unsure: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites