Nekorin 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2009 Quick Quiz 2 What are these little mounds for ? To cover the holes due to hacking? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2009 J&G i really can understand how pissed you were. Am not trying to add fuel to fire but bangalas have no common sense. They simply follow instructions and do even if it's wrong. The supervisor gonna play a part and i think you should not ask them to waive the $80! just tell them it's not even enough to cover your salary for the day! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rasp 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2009 Quick Quiz 2 What are these little mounds for ? Is it for the wheelbarrow? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gorilla_chow 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2009 Quick Quiz 2 What are these little mounds for ? hi JandG for levelling of the floor, for screeding purpose? gorilla Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
thephantom 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2009 (edited) this is called a level peg. the tiler will use this to gauge the screed level so that he will not 'overscreed' the floor. hi JandG for levelling of the floor, for screeding purpose? gorilla Edited October 17, 2009 by thephantom Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JandG 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2009 J&G i really can understand how pissed you were. Am not trying to add fuel to fire but bangalas have no common sense. They simply follow instructions and do even if it's wrong. The supervisor gonna play a part and i think you should not ask them to waive the $80! just tell them it's not even enough to cover your salary for the day! ya lor elane ! how come i didnt think of that...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JandG 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2009 (edited) this is called a level peg. the tiler will used this to gauge the screed level so that he will not 'overscreed' the floor. whoa phantom! wish i could give u a gold star ! you are absolutely correct. its to mark the screed level for my wood flooring !! Edited October 15, 2009 by JandG Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JandG 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2009 (edited) Chpt 6 : Wood within the wood the prettiest part for the home for me, is probably the solid wood flooring. it really gives the luxe feel due to its thick heavy texture that i absolutely adore. these are thick strips of solid white oak timber. not parquet strips. wood actually looks and feels better and better when seasoned. my ID didnt coordinate this as the contractor is a friend. unfortunately, they no longer do local sales. only direct imports to USA and Europe now. This is their corporate site below the headache part here was arranging the screeding. if u recall, town council is the one arranging the screeding. we made an appt with them the very day we took keys. and they stood us up for 3 times! this was a major part of the delay in my home as no flooring means no carpentry, no painting, no ceiling works. by the 3rd time hubby was so mad that the town council lady came personally to our doorstep to apologise. 1st time what screeder forgot, 2nd time screeder sick, 3rd time dunno what. gahmen sweet gahmen this is how the wood (water resist plywood base used to build ships hulls + solid timber) sits on the screed markersportion of flooring, showing depth of wood Edited July 1, 2010 by JandG Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JandG 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2009 completed wood flooring...love the sheen master bedroom with tiny dresser another view we also did the bay windows of all three rooms Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beany0811 1 Report post Posted October 15, 2009 the wooden floor is very nicely done! i also love woody stuff! most of our furniture is also in wood did the flooring and bay windows cost an arm and a leg? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JandG 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2009 the wooden floor is very nicely done! i also love woody stuff! most of our furniture is also in wood did the flooring and bay windows cost an arm and a leg? Thanks for your appreciation Beany ! glad u are like us and love nature in your home. and no...it isnt very expensive at all. slightly more than parquet and cheaper than marble ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JandG 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2009 (edited) Chpt 7a : Kitchen Appliances One of the first things we got for our home was the stuff frm Ariston we got sometime Mar 09. I love to bake, so a gd oven would be absolutely essential to the home. Ariston FQ 1012 C.1 ICE OvenSteam oven SO 100 IXCast Iron Hob PZ750RGH all have the sheer metallic look for the industrial theme we intended for the kitchen Edited October 16, 2009 by JandG Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JandG 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2009 Chpt 7b: Lightings Let there be light! Here are some of our purchases...Crystal halogen downlight X2 for foyer and passageway to bedroomseveryone has one of these - for our service yard dining light...our fave !! and the very First light we got for the homelooks normalSurprise! when u turn it on Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JandG 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2009 hey!!!this mosiac very nice lei!!!u do so much must be very costly right?Last time i am pending to do either this one or the green one on my common bathroom but in the end give up le.Looks so nice the effect!!!Envy!!! Thanks Rondy...yeah we tried not to look at the bill when this one came in... mosaic has never been cheap...thats why we did 2 panels only...hee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 16, 2009 our concealed rainshower head Wah chio :dribble: My wife wanted to do this initially but told her cannot cos it will be very expensive to lay mosaic for the whole wall leh But after seeing yours, i'm tempted too. Sure hope my wife doesnt see your blog Share this post Link to post Share on other sites