JandG

Home For 3. You, The Dog And Me

hi JanG, i just got my switches at a better price than yours :D

Wah, my T-Blog one month no update already. :D

What colour did you get for the Zencelo switches?

Wah, my T-Blog one month no update already. :D

What colour did you get for the Zencelo switches?

white white ones, my house is all white :D

aiya, prices are different for white and bronze lah.. Bronze ones cost more..

oh is it :D haha i didn't know. i only focus on the white ones cos my house is white white.

:D yeah, there's a price difference between the colours. How, shiok to click anot? haha..

Hi JandG

I'm eyeing the Bellari sink as well for my re-reno after 3 years.

This one in particular, but will probably be rejected because of the price tag. :D

DSC00373.jpg

It's $449 just for the sink alone and I remember them as fixed price, no discount.

I see you bought a similar model with 2 bowls, I noticed from the showroom that bellari sinks all comes with this rough coating beneath the sink bowls. Have you ever noticed if there's any condensation beneath your cabinet? I need to get everything right this time, can't afford another renovation disaster like the first one, would take all the time I need to find out more before I put in any purchase. :)

Lawry!!Long time no see!!!Have u been good? :D

Hahah, I'm good.

But I think my sink will collapse one of these days. LOL

I just started a thread on that. :D

Hi JandG

I'm eyeing the Bellari sink as well for my re-reno after 3 years.

This one in particular, but will probably be rejected because of the price tag. :D

DSC00373.jpg

It's $449 just for the sink alone and I remember them as fixed price, no discount.

I see you bought a similar model with 2 bowls, I noticed from the showroom that bellari sinks all comes with this rough coating beneath the sink bowls. Have you ever noticed if there's any condensation beneath your cabinet? I need to get everything right this time, can't afford another renovation disaster like the first one, would take all the time I need to find out more before I put in any purchase. :)

bro lawry, my inspiration for DIY, you need any reno consultation? i am starting a reno consultancy :D

Hi JandG

Hi Lawry,

Nope, no condensation problem below my cabinet. Been using the sink for 2 mths and its dry...no problems. Would like to ask, u mentioned 'rough coating'....any particular concern with this and condensation ?

Only problem i have with this square sink is the corners are hard to clean and dirt collects. also, it does scratch easily so u have to mind the scratches at the bottom...

JandG

Hi Lawry,

Nope, no condensation problem below my cabinet. Been using the sink for 2 mths and its dry...no problems. Would like to ask, u mentioned 'rough coating'....any particular concern with this and condensation ?

Only problem i have with this square sink is the corners are hard to clean and dirt collects. also, it does scratch easily so u have to mind the scratches at the bottom...

JandG

I've a serious sinking issue here, that's why I asked about the rough coating. :D

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...c=28014&hl=

Most stainless steel sink comes un-coated or with a piece of rubber beneath. It's only at Bellari that I noticed the "rough coating" on the exterior coating of the sink, the salesperson claims that it helps to prevent condensation, sounds promising.

I had the same apprehension with the sharp corners, looks like a nice place to gather dirt unless I've an extension hose coming out from the tap to flush it. The scratches cannot be helped, all shiny surfaces are prone to scratching.

Edited by lawry

I've a serious sinking issue here, that's why I asked about the rough coating. :D

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...c=28014&hl=

Most stainless steel sink comes un-coated or with a piece of rubber beneath. It's only at Bellari that I noticed the "rough coating" on the exterior coating of the sink, the salesperson claims that it helps to prevent condensation, sounds promising.

I had the same apprehension with the sharp corners, looks like a nice place to gather dirt unless I've an extension hose coming out from the tap to flush it. The scratches cannot be helped, all shiny surfaces are prone to scratching.

wow..saw ure sinks. looks to me the silicon coating around the sink is not done properly thus the sink is not waterproofed from the counter-top. when u splash water over the counter, it all leaks down thru to the cabinets under. its not supposed to be like that.

as for why the bottom of the sink is wet (black portion) really first time i am seeing this....can't be the water drip from the sides all the way to the bottom ?

my old sink at my mum's place is also similar to your old sink and it doesnt have that problem. so i cant be sure if its the bellari coating that does the trick.

and yes, we have a extension hose....but the spray can only help so much..u still gotta scrub the hard to reach corners....

hope it helps...

hi J&G,

i enjoy reading ur blog...cool stuffs u got for your house :good:

how's the ariston oven doing? im contemplating between ariston OS99 IX Openspace

and Brandt FP867XS1.

prefer the ariston coz of its bigger capacity but a bit put off by feedbacks here and at

sgbrides regarding ariston's dwindling quality and after sales service... :unsure:

kitchenaid mixer you got from mayer or isetan?

im thinking of getting a coffee machine too..probably refrain from getting a built in one.

might get a nespresso as well...capuccino comes out good?

lately saw this brand martello...smallish machine looks good on a coffee bar...hehe..

not sure of its quality though..

hope u dun mind me asking many questions...

TIA yah... :yamseng:

YNWA,

El Nino

hi J&G,

i enjoy reading ur blog...cool stuffs u got for your house :good:

how's the ariston oven doing? im contemplating between ariston OS99 IX Openspace

and Brandt FP867XS1.

our ariston oven came with a misaligned front glass door and we complained to mayer and they gave us a 1-1 replacement no problems. used it to bake, roast and re-heat, its working great. easy to clean and no problems with the usage. dun wanna jinx it but its a gd buy to me

prefer the ariston coz of its bigger capacity but a bit put off by feedbacks here and at

sgbrides regarding ariston's dwindling quality and after sales service... :unsure:

kitchenaid mixer you got from mayer or isetan?

got it from mayer during a sale

im thinking of getting a coffee machine too..probably refrain from getting a built in one.

might get a nespresso as well...capuccino comes out good?

nespresso u are referring to the machine for frothing milk ? its great! hubby loves it ! and it does give lovely velvety textured bubbles...excellent!

if u are getting a coffee machine...our advise is DUN GET KRUPS! haha unless u fancy a yearly annual breakdown as the quality of Krups is questionable. Many complaints frm others and ours broke down barely after 2 mths use. Plus its very ex to repair...

lately saw this brand martello...smallish machine looks good on a coffee bar...hehe..

havent heard of martello...u shd try the coffee made by the machine for true test...

hope u dun mind me asking many questions...

no probs!

TIA yah... :yamseng:

YNWA,

El Nino

wow..saw ure sinks. looks to me the silicon coating around the sink is not done properly thus the sink is not waterproofed from the counter-top. when u splash water over the counter, it all leaks down thru to the cabinets under. its not supposed to be like that.

as for why the bottom of the sink is wet (black portion) really first time i am seeing this....can't be the water drip from the sides all the way to the bottom ?

my old sink at my mum's place is also similar to your old sink and it doesnt have that problem. so i cant be sure if its the bellari coating that does the trick.

and yes, we have a extension hose....but the spray can only help so much..u still gotta scrub the hard to reach corners....

hope it helps...

You got it! Mystery solved.

Water was seeping in from the area you mentioned all the way to below, another loosely done job.

I gathered the black portion (rubber) is designed to reduce condensation, but ended up trapping water in it. Bad idea.

The square sink I'm looking at has only one huge wide compartment, I already foresee those issues coming though I liked the clean cut design very much. ;)

YNWA,

El Nino

Martello is a capsule concept similar to Nespresso.. I'm not too sure whether you can use all kind of capsules or just only martello's own.. If you can only use back martello's capsules I think you'll be better off getting a nespresso, at least the supply of capsules is there..