charemme 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2009 haha, that become a after dinner entertainment Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 15, 2009 Actually we have been trying to count.. and it's 11 or 12 we reckon.. Wah i see till my eyes shoot bird leh too many lines le :wacko: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cosmic_ex 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2009 OMG! JandG, your ktichen is making me drooooolllll..... little island, Ariston ovens, blum, kitchenaid mixer, krups espresso maker, WMF pots/pans/cutlery etc...... its all i want for a kitchen....... sighhhhhhhhh.... Now i'm wondering if my kitchen is big enough to fit the island in the middle or not.. hmmm btw, dun mind can PM me your ID? He is really very irresponsible! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JandG 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2009 OMG! JandG, your ktichen is making me drooooolllll..... little island, Ariston ovens, blum, kitchenaid mixer, krups espresso maker, WMF pots/pans/cutlery etc...... its all i want for a kitchen....... sighhhhhhhhh.... Now i'm wondering if my kitchen is big enough to fit the island in the middle or not.. hmmm btw, dun mind can PM me your ID? He is really very irresponsible! Why don't you post your floor plan so that we can take a look? As for my ID, PMed you already. Btw, just tested out the kitchenaid and made a tiramisu and it's in the fridge now.. Keeping my fingers crossed it will turn out ok.. Will check tomorrow morning and take some pictures.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
worldangel 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2009 OMG! JandG, your ktichen is making me drooooolllll..... little island, Ariston ovens, blum, kitchenaid mixer, krups espresso maker, WMF pots/pans/cutlery etc...... its all i want for a kitchen....... sighhhhhhhhh.... Now i'm wondering if my kitchen is big enough to fit the island in the middle or not.. hmmm btw, dun mind can PM me your ID? He is really very irresponsible! Hey cosmic_ex, how's it going with ho bee? you still considering them? saw that from your other thread Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
worldangel 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2009 Why don't you post your floor plan so that we can take a look? As for my ID, PMed you already. Btw, just tested out the kitchenaid and made a tiramisu and it's in the fridge now.. Keeping my fingers crossed it will turn out ok.. Will check tomorrow morning and take some pictures.. Ooh kitchenaid...I want one too How much did u get it for? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JandG 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2009 Ooh kitchenaid...I want one too How much did u get it for? err... can't remember cos we bought it a while ago.. 600 plus or 700 plus?? It beats egg whites beautifully though.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
worldangel 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2009 err... can't remember cos we bought it a while ago.. 600 plus or 700 plus?? It beats egg whites beautifully though.. haha my fren has one...she is totally in love with it... for me, I am still depending on my good old hand mixer to beat egg whites Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted December 16, 2009 I got a Krups espresso machine.. Not recommending it, it's in the service centre as I type now, going to collect it later.. Machine broke down within 3 months, but since I got it cheap at a warehouse sale I'm not complaining that much.. If I paid the full 1600+ retail price I would have made **** of a lot of noise.. Saw 2 or 3 people lugging in the same model when I was in the service center so yeah, not recommending Krups.. Get a Nespresso lah, you can jio jio the rest and do a group buy or something.. There are a few Nespresso fans out there.. Interesting suggestions, lemme find out more. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cosmic_ex 0 Report post Posted December 16, 2009 JandG: Thks! I received your PM.... Yes yes, pls post pic of ur Tiramisu.... the last time I made a tiramisu was at a baking class....very nice! but I've not tried making one myself yet... I think my kitchen too small, lemme go home & figure out hw to post my flr plan here tonight.. haha Worldangel: Oh Yes... we are still considering Hobee, I managed to get a basic quote from Patrick, suppose to meet up this coming Sun for further discussions but he has yet to confirm the timing with me, his wife say will contact me to cfm time nearer to the date. We have shortlisted 2 other ID/contractors too.... so see how it goes... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JandG 0 Report post Posted December 16, 2009 Erm.. Tiramisu didn't turn out that well... Instead of being smooth it was a bit lumpy. We suspected that we didn't put enough mascarpone cheese or we over-beaten the egg whites. Most likely the egg whites were the cause. It's the first time we used the kitchenaid and you have to really keep your eye on it cos it's really fast and one blink of the eye and we over-beaten the egg whites. Oh well, will eat it tonight and see how the taste goes.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cosmic_ex 0 Report post Posted December 16, 2009 Sprinkle some cocoa powder on the top then won't notice the lumps le Hmmph... sry can kindly advise hw to resize the pics we post? I tried posting some pics earlier but they all turn out very small.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JandG 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2009 Sprinkle some cocoa powder on the top then won't notice the lumps le Hmmph... sry can kindly advise hw to resize the pics we post? I tried posting some pics earlier but they all turn out very small.... Which website do you use to host the pics? I usually use Tinypic. Just choose "Message Board" in the resize option. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JandG 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2009 OMG! JandG, your ktichen is making me drooooolllll..... little island, Ariston ovens, blum, kitchenaid mixer, krups espresso maker, WMF pots/pans/cutlery etc...... its all i want for a kitchen....... sighhhhhhhhh.... Now i'm wondering if my kitchen is big enough to fit the island in the middle or not.. hmmm btw, dun mind can PM me your ID? He is really very irresponsible! Looking at your floorplan, I do believe you can put a island, but it would probaby a small little one like our's. Our island is actually 2ft by 3ft. Still have ample walking space. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted January 17, 2010 hi JanG, i just got my switches at a better price than yours Share this post Link to post Share on other sites