JandG 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2009 Hey thanks for the info, any idea the website your fren ordered from ? thanks thanks I have no idea, seems like it's a direct order from supplier, that's why I just tagged along with his purchase. Don't think can order just one. I think MOQ is 5, so see whether you can go round up 5 lah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 21, 2009 I have no idea, seems like it's a direct order from supplier, that's why I just tagged along with his purchase. Don't think can order just one. I think MOQ is 5, so see whether you can go round up 5 lah.. oh okie okie thanks thanks see if i can psycho my friends to get it :notti: hahaha thanks for the info Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JandG 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2009 (edited) Best part is when hubby eats, nv say anything, so when press him for comments, ans is ok lor, or can be better lor, or why everytime is similar type? Sian, waste few hrs to cook, then this type of response. Really fed up with it. Really kudos to those housewife who can cook everyday, plus looking after children @ the same time. So yr reno stuff, the boss settled all the defects/problems & etc? By changing them or? Anyway, glad to hear that it’s the ordeal is over for u. Btw, the clock is really cute! hee...men are like that la, they appreciate frm the heart. they wun openly praise u, as men are lousy when it comes to expressing themeselves. dun fed up, i m sure he know your efforts and can see u are trying your best. maybe u and hubby can try cooking together on weekends so when he sees how much work there is involved, he will appreciate your hard work more. agree ! last time women very wei da everything oso can bao ga liao and they do a great job of it. for me i rely a lot on cookbooks...buy some and use the recipes in it. buy those with lots of lovely yummy looking pics so u will be inspired to cook. me oso like u, instant noodles and can soup used to be my meals. so u r not alone ok....u definitely can do it too ! the boss didnt settle the defects. we also discussed that we didnt really trust their carpenters anymore, and besides, if we let them re-do, dunno how long they will take to change things. sigh, we already delayed our move-in by one mth, dun think we want to wait anymore. so he agreed to reduce his price by the amt we stated for the low quality workmanship. hee..thanks...we love the clock too Edited November 21, 2009 by JandG Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JandG 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2009 (edited) Chpt 22 : Glassworks ever since we bought the Bodum double-walled glasses, we have been impressed by how it can hold hot coffee and keep it warm for a long time yet when you hold it, it is cool. also, it just looks pretty tat started our love for collecting glassware...here are some pics of our growing collection.. L to R : iced latte glass, latte glass, espresso glass, cappuccino glass coffee gear nice and shiny sitting in the drawer this is used for this our coffee station moving on to illy's expresso blend coffee. went around the local coffee joints and realised Starbucks, Coffee bean, Pacific coffee all bring in their own custom beans. Pacific even has Blue mountain at $75 a bag of 350 gm. Edited November 22, 2009 by JandG Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted November 22, 2009 Kopi, I saw the clock also in Beijing last mth...wanted to buy but left display set... got small and big version. I tik there is another version with the date also... Let me know if u wanna buy, can I tag along for that $85? hehheh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 22, 2009 Kopi, I saw the clock also in Beijing last mth...wanted to buy but left display set... got small and big version. I tik there is another version with the date also... Let me know if u wanna buy, can I tag along for that $85? hehheh Yes but have to consolidate 5 ppl wor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JandG 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 Yes but have to consolidate 5 ppl wor Now already got 2 mah. Just need to find 3 more.. Just get as many as possible lah, I can try to see whether 3 or 4 orders can anot. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 Yes but have to consolidate 5 ppl wor kooi which clock are u guys talking about? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 I love the clock, may i know where you bought it from and how much ? thanks thanks kopi, I think I saw this clock in one of the jusco in Malaysia - shop name is "room" if I see it again this weekend I try check the price for u guys Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JandG 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 kooi which clock are u guys talking about? This clock.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 This clock.. oh how muchie? thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 kopi, I think I saw this clock in one of the jusco in Malaysia - shop name is "room" if I see it again this weekend I try check the price for u guys bro dun help me check the price lah buy for me Wahahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 oh how muchie? thanks Bro it cost $85 buck ai mai ? :notti: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2009 (edited) I wan the clock, saw it in Beijing last mth and I felt in love, hehehhe...They have the bigger version which I prefer.... I am in HKG currently, saw it in Temple street, HK500 after bargain, but only left display set and it was dusty, so I didnt take it, sigh... Edited November 24, 2009 by catseyes2004sg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JandG 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2009 I wan the clock, saw it in Beijing last mth and I felt in love, hehehhe...They have the bigger version which I prefer.... I am in HKG currently, saw it in Temple street, HK500 after bargain, but only left display set and it was dusty, so I didnt take it, sigh... What was the before bargaining price quoted at Temple street? Right now kopi also interested mah, should be able to get one for you lah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites