JandG

Home For 3. You, The Dog And Me

hey hey... sorry for being suaku.. but where's fassler ar?

i also wanna get fresh fresh salmon.. :D

Their address can be found here

They have the yummiest salmon and cod fish! You should try their soups, my freezer is now stocked with 6 or 7 packs of their soup. :dancingqueen:

hey purplesky

I think you are already doing a great job by trying! :) well, you can cook those one dish wonder which is easy to prepare and very little cleaning up. There is the baking club in the t-blog, check out the honey-mustard chicken which is very easy to prepare and minimal fuss! Also can cook pasta either white sauce or tomato sauce base. What I do for storage is after I buy the meat for example, I will divide it onto smaller portions in ziploc bags then freeze those I'm not using yet. For me, I work so i only cook some nights on weekdays so food storage is very important for me, else I will be throwing out a lot of food which is a waste

Actually the fact that your hubby eats is already very good lor... :)

Sorry JandG, riding on your t-blog! :) We recently stocked up some salmon belly and smoked salmon from fassler. Nice place for fresh and yummy salmon!

Hi BBtBB,

Thanks for sharing! :D Will go n check out the baking club t-blog when free. Yes, i think food storage is pretty headache thing. Cant buy too much, but then supermarket some items quite big bag, then cant finish, next time when want to use it, it's spoilt already. (eg. potatos) Thanks for sharing the meat storage tip, will try it out. :P So that dont need to defrost the whole thing next time, and cant refrost it again. Tks! :D

hee...men are like that la, they appreciate frm the heart. they wun openly praise u, as men are lousy when it comes to expressing themeselves. dun fed up, i m sure he know your efforts and can see u are trying your best. maybe u and hubby can try cooking together on weekends so when he sees how much work there is involved, he will appreciate your hard work more. agree ! last time women very wei da :wub: everything oso can bao ga liao and they do a great job of it.

for me i rely a lot on cookbooks...buy some and use the recipes in it. buy those with lots of lovely yummy looking pics so u will be inspired to cook. me oso like u, instant noodles and can soup used to be my meals. so u r not alone ok....u definitely can do it too !

the boss didnt settle the defects. we also discussed that we didnt really trust their carpenters anymore, and besides, if we let them re-do, dunno how long they will take to change things. sigh, we already delayed our move-in by one mth, dun think we want to wait anymore. so he agreed to reduce his price by the amt we stated for the low quality workmanship.

hee..thanks...we love the clock too :)

Hi JandG,

Lol, are all men like that? :rolleyes: Hmm, hopefully, he really can understand the effort lor. To him, he seems to think that cooking is easy. Yap, i bought some cookbooks, but have no time nor mood to try them out yet. ;) For non-cooker, need to buy a lot of new stuff to make the kitchen functional, plus all the different sauces & etc. :o Maybe after my reno finally settle, and we have move in to the new place then can got mood to try it out. Besides, it's better to buy the stuff after we have moved, rather then packing everything and bring over. Thanks for the encouragement, hope 1 day i can also cook like yr standard!!! :D

I see, thanks for sharing. :) Glad that yr reno stuff is over for you then. My reno gonna reach 1 YEAR anniversary liao, but my house still haven’t handover yet!! As of today, still have missing items here and there, and defects not settle. Really very stress and miserable over it. :furious:

Hi JandG,

Lol, are all men like that? :rolleyes: Hmm, hopefully, he really can understand the effort lor. To him, he seems to think that cooking is easy. Yap, i bought some cookbooks, but have no time nor mood to try them out yet. ;) For non-cooker, need to buy a lot of new stuff to make the kitchen functional, plus all the different sauces & etc. :o Maybe after my reno finally settle, and we have move in to the new place then can got mood to try it out. Besides, it's better to buy the stuff after we have moved, rather then packing everything and bring over. Thanks for the encouragement, hope 1 day i can also cook like yr standard!!! :D

I see, thanks for sharing. :) Glad that yr reno stuff is over for you then. My reno gonna reach 1 YEAR anniversary liao, but my house still haven’t handover yet!! As of today, still have missing items here and there, and defects not settle. Really very stress and miserable over it. :furious:

yeah i know what u mean abt buying ALOT of new stuff...our ntuc shopping actually hit 100 bucks over one weekend..and yes! i also didnt realise there are so many types of sauces :o that i need ! also agree that its better to wait till reno complete to stock up. dun worry i am sure u can do it ! Jia you ok !!

wow 1 yr worth of reno...is ure ID like mine too ? :fire: hmm..still outstanding what kind of defects..maybe some minor ones u can move in first then get them to settle ? the only thing is they have to do the rectification when u are around. but then they shd work to your schedule as they are in the wrong for delaying. Hope your reno gets settled soon !

Hi JandG

I'm simply in love with ur Kitchen Sink & ur cute clock!!! May i knw how much & where did u get ur Sink & Clock fr? :)

Sorry for the late reply.. was busy preparing a small x'mas gathering for the past few days. :D

The sink is from Bellari and if you are interested in the clock, there's a forummer selling it now, you might want to get more details from him/her..

Ohhhhhh Espresso machine.

Have been eying it for a long time. Can i know what brand and how much did it set you back by?

Cheers :)

I got a Krups espresso machine.. Not recommending it, it's in the service centre as I type now, going to collect it later.. :rolleyes: Machine broke down within 3 months, but since I got it cheap at a warehouse sale I'm not complaining that much.. If I paid the full 1600+ retail price I would have made **** of a lot of noise.. Saw 2 or 3 people lugging in the same model when I was in the service center so yeah, not recommending Krups..

Get a Nespresso lah, you can jio jio the rest and do a group buy or something.. There are a few Nespresso fans out there.. :D

Had a small pre-christmas gathering last weekend.. Tried to do a roast chicken in the oven for the first time, turned out ok but can do better next time.. ;)

Here's the chicken in the oven.

2zr41nl.jpg

Close up shot

igb8m0.jpg

Some of the food for the party..

24cgzrm.jpg

My little Christmas tree in my overcrowded living room.

vfgpw4.jpg

Christmas present from my sister, a set of Henckel knives!!

qq68fq.jpg

the knives are so Cool....

your living room look so good.. already in the festive mood ar

Btw, the zebra painting you have, is it from Ikea? I saw one there and i quite like it :)

the knives are so Cool....

your living room look so good.. already in the festive mood ar

Btw, the zebra painting you have, is it from Ikea? I saw one there and i quite like it :)

We saw the one in ikea too! But it's a print though, whereas our zebra painting is a oil painting. Bought it in Krabi when we were there a couple of years ago.. Oil painting are cheap in Thailand. We paid around 60 bucks for our painting and we saw a identical zebra painting in one of the local furniture shop and they were asking almost a thousand dollars for it!!