JandG

Home For 3. You, The Dog And Me

Here's a few candid shots taken at the place....at various stages of work-in-progress

walkway of color

SANY0698.jpg

aircon installation being done in studyroom

SANY0701.jpg

master bathroom lighting and the last time i see those ferny prints (i hope!)

SANY0737.jpg

kitchen eubiq track and stainless steel backing one of hubby's wants :wub:

SANY0725.jpg

another of hubby's wants...

SANY0638.jpg

for me functionality is core. like the oven and steam oven are my wants for the kitchen...can't wait to use them :D

Edited by JandG

final pic...is the view from my living room. this one i must capture before they build that ^&*( new BTO project right over my view....sibeh sian :angry2:

SANY0676.jpg

SANY0725.jpg

Can I check where you got the Eubiq track? any power load issues?

I'm considering having them in my new home...

LV

Can I check where you got the Eubiq track? any power load issues?

I'm considering having them in my new home...

LV

You get can it at any HomeFix.. Standard length are 600mm, 800mm, 1000mm & 1200mm. The track is rated up to 40A, and it can support up to 16 adapters per meter. I ran a separate point to the DB and have a master 20A switch which is right next to the track.

Haven't actually tested multiple devices on it yet, most likely I will use it for my KitchenAid mixer, rice-cooker & my Nespresso Aeroccino cos the track only comes with 3 free adapters. :)

http://www.eubiq.com

Huh :jawdrop: they gonna build more house on this plot of greenery!???

Sooooo wasted!!!! :bangwall:

It is wasted but this is Fernvale and HDB is still building more flats to turn it into a vibrant mini-town (I hope), so just hope they will build sensibly... :unsure:

SANY0725.jpg

Hi JandG

Any idea how much does the eubiq cost for a strip like that ? cos me thinking of getting one too

also does the electrician fix it for you or eubiq guys will do it for you ?

Thanks thanks :)

Hi JandG

Any idea how much does the eubiq cost for a strip like that ? cos me thinking of getting one too

also does the electrician fix it for you or eubiq guys will do it for you ?

Thanks thanks :)

We got the SC 600mm track which cost us around $193.. Different series of track and different length has different prices, but generally it's around 190+ for 600mm, 220-240 for the 800mm tracks.. We didn't take note of prices for lengths longer than 800mm. All tracks will come with 3 adapters and we got our electrician to install it..

Installation is pretty easy actually if you are handy with a drill and screwdriver.. In fact, eubiq has promotion packages from time to time with free installation, you might want to give them a call to find out if there are any promotions now.

seems like gonna be over-crowded in the next 5 yrs time..just like bukit panjung? :unsure:

Hopefully it wouldn't be too crowded!! But then again, we might have more amenities when there are more houses around.. Good and bad i guess.

Chpt 13: Finishing touches

Last few items to be changed before our reno is done. re-laminated the reddish main door to a nice black with gold woodgrain design

just push back our door and it holds! no need to put stopper...

SANY0794.jpg

it holds based on this ball bearing that locks in place

SANY0796.jpg

the pretty gold woodgrain design:good:

SANY0797.jpg

kitchen glass door and fixed glass panel put in place

SANY0878.jpg

our industrial sink and black galaxy granite top :)

SANY0852.jpg

hey everything looks great, you should be feeling happy already yea?

The kitchen entrance looks fabulous, may i know how much does the fixed glass panel cost?

tot of using the same for my mbr toilet.

btw, ru staying at 439B?

i saw the same view of the basketball court when i visit my frd last week:)

We got the SC 600mm track which cost us around $193.. Different series of track and different length has different prices, but generally it's around 190+ for 600mm, 220-240 for the 800mm tracks.. We didn't take note of prices for lengths longer than 800mm. All tracks will come with 3 adapters and we got our electrician to install it..

Installation is pretty easy actually if you are handy with a drill and screwdriver.. In fact, eubiq has promotion packages from time to time with free installation, you might want to give them a call to find out if there are any promotions now.

Hi JandG

Noted thanks thanks

i always thought that normal electrician will not know how to install eubiq cos it looks kinda chim leh hahaha :P

eh ? sorry to bother you but where did you get your sink ? and how much cos i like it and it's very unique leh :D

thanks thanks :)

Wow! Nice nice!!! I like your sink!

Hi JandG

Noted thanks thanks

i always thought that normal electrician will not know how to install eubiq cos it looks kinda chim leh hahaha :P

eh ? sorry to bother you but where did you get your sink ? and how much cos i like it and it's very unique leh :D

thanks thanks :)

The sink, tap, detergent bottle are all from Bellari. Their shop is at 117, Jalan Besar. They have a few versions and length of the sink, depending on whether you want to mount the tap on the sink itself or mount it on the kitchen top.

We have checked on the price for Teka, Franke, SMEG for square edge professional sinks and so far Bellari is the most budget-friendly for us.. :good: The whole sink + acessories came up to be around 700 or 800 plus if I remember correctly..

Edited by JandG

hey everything looks great, you should be feeling happy already yea?

The kitchen entrance looks fabulous, may i know how much does the fixed glass panel cost?

tot of using the same for my mbr toilet.

btw, ru staying at 439B?

i saw the same view of the basketball court when i visit my frd last week:)

Hi charemme,

The glass panel is done up by the ID so we don't actually know the real cost becos his quote 100% sure got mark-up one.. Lemme go dig thru my ID quote and let you know the cost of the glass..

It's another exhausting day at our new place, waiting for several stuff to be delivered and installed.. The wifey is so tired she didn't even transfer the pictures from the camera to the PC.. :D

Things we got delivered today, our living room TV, our Philip soundbar, our sofa, our fridge, some small coffee tables and our carpets.

Things we got installed today, our LPG gas tanks for the island hob, our Gateman digital lock and finally our dinning light is up..

Will post some pictures once we transfer it out from the camera..