JandG 0 Report post Posted October 11, 2009 (edited) Introduction Once upon a time, there was a quirky little home in Sengkang West. Project : Fernvale Court Stats : 94 sqm 4-rm apt Date applied : Dec 2005 Keys taken : 7 Aug 2009 Reno start : 19 Aug 2009 Reno end : 22 Oct 2009 Moving in : Here is the first look thru our eyesEntrance. Whoa ! What a long gas pipe...bright and yellow too... Living room. huge air hole for bomb shelter. Shows entrance to kitchenKitchen wall. To be hacked..Kitchen. Near windows Edited November 13, 2009 by JandG Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JandG 0 Report post Posted October 11, 2009 Here's the view from the living room..before they put in the grilles Master bath..infamous leafy pattern Common bath..yes leafy again Truth is, when we first saw our flat, we saw flaws...and in this blog, we wish to tell it as it was. Getting keys after that 4 yr wait, well...our dream home was rapidly becoming a dream disaster..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
panjang 0 Report post Posted October 11, 2009 Dream disaster? what happen? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tuababy 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2009 Hi J and G! Glad to see you start your blog! Please don't be too disheartened in anyway. You can do up your home to a very nice cosy place with some good renovation ideas. It doesn't have to be expensive nor excessive! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 12, 2009 Hi J and G Welcome to RT anyway you will always get unexpected surprise with BTO as you could not imagine how it will look like till you actually got the keys so what we can do is to make the most out of it Dun fret, just try your best to turn your dream disaster back into your dream home Everyone will have stress and problems along the reno journey Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lise 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2009 Hi JandG, welcome! We have the same layout Our living room also has that ugly yellow pipe.. even our kitchen was not spared… I think there were 3 there.. Dun worry so much, leave it to your ID to think of solution for u ya n enjoy the reno process Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2009 JandG, welcome! btw, that gas pipe huh, so not nice leh. Have asked PUB can re-run the thing? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JandG 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2009 Thanks for the warm welcome and encouragement guys ! Thanks also for your advice and sharing of your own reno experience too. We love to hear from you, so do comment away on our T-blog. We want both good and bad comments on our home or your own experiences. Good as we can share your joy or you can share ours. Bad as 'misery loves company'... Our own experience was indeed "unforgettable"... why ? Do stay tuned.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
greenpeace_sg 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2009 Thanks for the warm welcome and encouragement guys ! Thanks also for your advice and sharing of your own reno experience too. We love to hear from you, so do comment away on our T-blog. We want both good and bad comments on our home or your own experiences. Good as we can share your joy or you can share ours. Bad as 'misery loves company'... Our own experience was indeed "unforgettable"... why ? Do stay tuned.... Finally.. another Fernvale Court blog! which blk do you stay? awaiting your story and most importantly more photos pls! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
greenpeace_sg 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2009 Just realized your room facing the basketball court.. so i believe u are from 438A? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 12, 2009 Bro good or bad hor, i guess you LL have to stay for 5 yrs b4 you're allow to sell leh So it's better not to think too much abt it and ignore the bad and enhance the good hahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
happydog_83 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2009 Don't bother about what other say about your house. It is you will be staying. Enjoy your reno process. I'm still waiting for my reno permit to come out. I'm from 439c. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2009 Oops i am late! don't worry when everything is done up, it's not as bad as you imagine. other than the cleaning part, else you will love your flat to the bits! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 12, 2009 Oops i am late! don't worry when everything is done up, it's not as bad as you imagine. other than the cleaning part, else you will love your flat to the bits! If you dun like can go elane place and stay since she stays in fernvale too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2009 why my house? my hse also Fernvale Court, nothing interesting..must go TB hse because his hse got the BIG BIG COMFY SOFA or NN hse cos she is the head of Fernvale. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites