catseyes2004sg

Cosy Small Home In North East

welcome. remember not to paint over it, it'll look weird. laminate and paint doesn't match :D and don't buy those hi-gloss spray paint, just get matt ones to match your matt internal laminate

Ok... :jammin:

Sticker? You think leh :D

If it's me, I get $2 wood putty from Daiso, fill up the holes, use $2 matt white spray paint (70cc) from Daiso or $3 matt white spray paint (400ml big can) from neighbourhood shop and spray till the wood putty is white.

Wowww....ossify, u beri 'kang hu' leh....i always tink of the simplest n fastest way...hhahahahahaha.....one of my cabinet door...got this two fifty cents big white round stickers on top n bottom part of the door....(similar to those u stick on ur furniture to ensure smooth moving, those type, just that these r slimmer...i guess this is what Cat meant by 'stickers'...) i asked ID what is that....he oso dunnu noe....i guess it's the carpenter 'master-piece' again....haiz~~~i really got no breadth to go after him and that's y i told ID, i Never wan the same carpenter to come back to rectify my defects...i dunnu he will create more defects anot....better play safe than be sorry.... :angry:

i will try get the spray n touch up the 'lobang' lol.....

Ossify, check with u....what do u use to clean laminate cabinets? lemon-pledge?

Wowww....ossify, u beri 'kang hu' leh....i always tink of the simplest n fastest way...hhahahahahaha.....one of my cabinet door...got this two fifty cents big white round stickers on top n bottom part of the door....(similar to those u stick on ur furniture to ensure smooth moving, those type, just that these r slimmer...i guess this is what Cat meant by 'stickers'...) i asked ID what is that....he oso dunnu noe....i guess it's the carpenter 'master-piece' again....haiz~~~i really got no breadth to go after him and that's y i told ID, i Never wan the same carpenter to come back to rectify my defects...i dunnu he will create more defects anot....better play safe than be sorry.... :angry:

depends what you want to clean right? if oil stain, please use soap. dust stain, use water. mold, use white vinegar.

what is lemon-pledge? sounds expensive.

depends what you want to clean right? if oil stain, please use soap. dust stain, use water. mold, use white vinegar.

what is lemon-pledge? sounds expensive.

oooh....but ID told me, dun use water worrr....i just wan to clean off the finger-print....hahahahaha.....

lemon-pledge is a spray....can get from supermart....ard $5....is a form of 'shine-polish' lol.....i go back take foto n show u....as my cabinet is red...hv to maintain the shiny leh...dun wan it to get dull....

oooh....but ID told me, dun use water worrr....i just wan to clean off the finger-print....hahahahaha.....

lemon-pledge is a spray....can get from supermart....ard $5....is a form of 'shine-polish' lol.....i go back take foto n show u....as my cabinet is red...hv to maintain the shiny leh...dun wan it to get dull....

finger print stain has many types..

dust? grout? grease?

why can't use water? just wipe with wet cloth, then wipe dry. it's not like you are soaking your cabinet...

finger print stain has many types..

dust? grout? grease?

why can't use water? just wipe with wet cloth, then wipe dry. it's not like you are soaking your cabinet...

not soo serious....just like those normal fingerprint left behind.....after use...not grout, not grease....does that consider dust???

yes, it's just dust.

wipe with wet cloth, then wipe dry

or if you want to buy the $2 melamine sponge from Daiso, it works very well

yes, it's just dust.

it's call melamine sponge? found is household dept?

Oh okie sure sure thanks thanks

anyway will try to sms you when i'm gonna pop over :D

Hi kopi,

u can come anytime after 12pm... I am currently staying over for the wkend.

Hse still messy cos still have carpenter to come in (he very busy, may come in only after CNY to

fix those many 'holes' putty marks and some touch up.)

I cant really move in my belongings till carpenter finish his job here..cos I cant put my stuff in those 'holes' cabinets.

Hi feimei,

I have so many of those 'white round stickers' all over my entire internal cabinets... when I was wiping the internal cabinets with damp cloth, those stickers like paper, will get wet and change colour.

Lemon Pledge is used for wooden furniture, like table top/ chair legs, etc.

Not suitable for laminate.

yes, it's just dust.

This is very gd to use.

I have also buy a block (precut into pcs fm Diaso) and been using it to clean my many white laminates stains, white floor grout lines.

My stainless sink has got a big patch of scratches... I used 3M stainless stain remove also cannot remove.

Can anyone advise?

Can ask what can I use to polish my shower taps, basin taps..those are of chrome material type?

My stainless sink has got a big patch of scratches... I used 3M stainless stain remove also cannot remove.

Can anyone advise?

Can ask what can I use to polish my shower taps, basin taps..those are of chrome material type?

it's a stain remover, not scratch remover.. some s/s sinks are easily scratched. i can't offer any advice. there are s/s sinks that are more scratch resistant than others though.

chrome materials, use cif.

This is very gd to use.

I have also buy a block (precut into pcs fm Diaso) and been using it to clean my many white laminates stains, white floor grout lines.

Do you have a photo of the melamine sponge. I went to look for it but can't find it :(