catseyes2004sg

Cosy Small Home In North East

paiseh, i thought i already promoted the low low prices in my sig and some posts for so long already so many people would know. guess not :(

V6 was not my first choice so I didnt take note of the price ..cos I was so determined to get the Elmark 1 blade designer fan n I chk the best lowest price is $890.

I do read yr blog regularly but not not taking note the fan $ cos I am not interested.

But yesterday I was really upset and disappointed the designer Elmark fan increase so much fm supplier. I was like a mad woman there at Lightings.com asking them to sell me but their management say cannot cos the price is fm Elmark side and they are not selling the fan at the moment cos too ex now and they will have difficult selling.

In the end the staff told me to get fm Elmark directly, maybe they can give me old price...so I called Elmark.. As I do not want to make a waste trip all the way to Ubi and cos they are closing in an hr. Elmark quoted me $1388 and they consult the supervisor also cannot give me old price. N cos I have no more time, on the spot I just tested and bot V6 fm Lightings.com.

So forummers out there, get Ossify contact for V6 fan gd prices... the fan is not so stylo like the designer Elmark 1 blade fan (I am a sucker for designer stuff, handbags n etc :P ) but it proves to be a gd for value fan and nice design (in my opinon). :D

Mine also no wire mesh leh

the window guy din even ask me which one i like leh, next thing i went up, it's changed le :(

Kopi,

u mean u prefer to wire mesh type?

I told my ID to make my hse sleek, pretty and nice so such things like these, he just make decision for me...aiyo...

no wonder my quote is 'ahem'.... But I am a willing party la, cos I also dun mind paying slightly more for such things to

make my new hse nicer. :P

Kopi,

u mean u prefer to wire mesh type?

I told my ID to make my hse sleek, pretty and nice so such things like these, he just make decision for me...aiyo...

no wonder my quote is 'ahem'.... But I am a willing party la, cos I also dun mind paying slightly more for such things to

make my new hse nicer. :P

oh no no anyway i din know there're different kind too but just kinda surprised that it was installed even w/o my knowledge hahahaha :P

V6 was not my first choice so I didnt take note of the price ..cos I was so determined to get the Elmark 1 blade designer fan n I chk the best lowest price is $890.

I do read yr blog regularly but not not taking note the fan $ cos I am not interested.

But yesterday I was really upset and disappointed the designer Elmark fan increase so much fm supplier. I was like a mad woman there at Lightings.com asking them to sell me but their management say cannot cos the price is fm Elmark side and they are not selling the fan at the moment cos too ex now and they will have difficult selling.

In the end the staff told me to get fm Elmark directly, maybe they can give me old price...so I called Elmark.. As I do not want to make a waste trip all the way to Ubi and cos they are closing in an hr. Elmark quoted me $1388 and they consult the supervisor also cannot give me old price. N cos I have no more time, on the spot I just tested and bot V6 fm Lightings.com.

So forummers out there, get Ossify contact for V6 fan gd prices... the fan is not so stylo like the designer Elmark 1 blade fan (I am a sucker for designer stuff, handbags n etc :P ) but it proves to be a gd for value fan and nice design (in my opinon). :D

in order not to make you more upset, i won't call my contact to check how much he sells the elmark 1 blade fan at :P

Kopi,

The toilet lights is each is $35. I bot 2.

The kitchen light each is $300. i bot 2.

Feimei, Ossify,

I went Lightings.com yesterday and wanted to get the Elmark 1 blade fan as I was quoted $890 last mth...but yesterday cos the supplier increase to price alot so they are not selling anymore... They gave me Elmark contact n I called and was told $1388 now... I was very disappointed... I shld have bot it last mth at $890!

In the end, I buy the V6 instead, I did not pay for a gd price like Ossify, I paid $360... I also didnt know Ossify paid for such a gd price till now :(

I was there and tested the fan strength, it was strong and wind was fairly distributed around the area. The design could blend in with my Living rm, but then again not my first choice of fan. But cos my electrican gonna install fan n lights this fri so I must get everything delivery now. N I do not have much time in SIN as my leave will end in a few days time...so now, not much choice to have time to go places and bargain and chk gd prices..

thanks...thanks....cat!!! btw...does ur fan come with remote? or u using regulator?

Kitchen lights fm Lightology:

2pcs of below:

IMG00406-20091207-1537.jpg

Cat, I also got this light for my kitchen. New new also like this. I bought mine from Lightology but u got it cheaper wor. I paid $315 inclusive of gst. :P. My tiles for my kitchen is diamond shaped, therefore this light suits it. :)

thanks...thanks....cat!!! btw...does ur fan come with remote? or u using regulator?

Feimei,

the fan comes with remote... The fan wind is strong compare to another Alpha model display in the showrm.

U can go to Lightings.com and see and then go ossify contact to buy, cheaper :yamseng:

There is another baby alpha fan, so colourful and cute...it looks small but wind so powerful :good:

Edited by catseyes2004sg

Cat, I also got this light for my kitchen. New new also like this. I bought mine from Lightology but u got it cheaper wor. I paid $315 inclusive of gst. :P. My tiles for my kitchen is diamond shaped, therefore this light suits it. :)

Hi Mickey,

Yes fm Lightology. I am also gonna have it in my kitchen, I bot 2 of that... lights is not so bright but ok for me I guess, I was told can go and buy the energy saving bulb and change to white light if wan brighter.

Ic, yes it will blend in with yr kitchen tiles :dribble:

U n wifey n me got very similar taste in alot of our home stuffs, hehehhe.. :dancingqueen:

Edited by catseyes2004sg

Hi Mickey,

Yes fm Lightology. I am also gonna have it in my kitchen, I bot 2 of that... lights is not so bright but ok for me I guess, I was told can go and buy the energy saving bulb and change to white light if wan brighter.

Ic, yes it will blend in with yr kitchen tiles :dribble:

U n wifey n me got very similar taste in alot of our home stuffs, hehehhe.. :dancingqueen:

the display one at lightology if i am not wrong they use warm light. u can choose cool white to have it abit brighter or white light which will be brightest. i think i know why i bought slightly more exp. cos maybe we have our ID with us. we need him to help us with the crystal lights cos he is more experience with this. but we don't mind costing abit more also. cos he has gd taste too, giving us gd suggestion and knowledge on lightings.

yes yes. we have similiar taste, even our toilet light is the same type, design just slightly different. Hehe.

Feimei,

the fan comes with remote... The fan wind is strong compare to another Alpha model display in the showrm.

U can go to Lightings.com and see and then go ossify contact to buy, cheaper :yamseng:

There is another baby alpha fan, so colourful and cute...it looks small but wind so powerful :good:

thanks..thanks...Cat!!! thanks for the info.... :)

Shoppping the last 2 days, on Mon and Tue... my leave ends this Sun and will be traveling more after tat.

Mon, I went to Tangs, some items fm WMF...some items are their regular WMF sales items and some have 20% on regular price..and 5% more if u have Singtel phone.

I bot:

WFT 3 pcs pots $99:

IMG00428-20091208-1501.jpg

WMF knife set $88:

IMG00425-20091208-1459.jpg

WMF pasta pot $49:

IMG00426-20091208-1459.jpg

WMF tea pot regular price $199 (20% less+ 5%):

IMG00386-20091206-1159.jpg

Bot this small rug/mat fm Giant at a really gd sales price $9.99, silky green shaggy rug 50x80cm

I tried to test and pull hard the threads, it stays... it has some silver shinning threads also among the green ones.

I bot 2pcs:

IMG00441-20091208-1618.jpg

closer look:

IMG00432-20091208-1557.jpg

Then after that, I pop over to Ikea to get my Common toilet mirror $29

and some hooks:

IMG00450-20091208-2009.jpg

Edited by catseyes2004sg

More shopping on Tue at Robinsons, very crowded that day as it is a closed door sales for members.

The cashier queue took 1 hr!

I bot WMF cutlery set $81:

IMG00455-20091209-1509.jpg

Big clock $216:

robinson269.jpg

N total of $300 on Hallmark bedsheets after 70% less

Went over to Elmark at Ubi to see ceiling fans:

Saw this design there, it is really cute with lights (more like mood lights):

IMG00452-20091209-1327.jpg

In the end, I bot the expensive designer fan in sliver :rolleyes: (in my opinon look gd but wind not strong at all, compare to V6, but more for asethetic wise):

Elmark1bladeSycamoreCeilingfan890Li.jpg

Edited by catseyes2004sg