catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 (edited) I spend almost 9 hrs walking around in Sitex on last Sunday..have my lunch and dinner there also, heheh... Bot my Philips Soundbar 8141 fm Mega Discount there: $1080 with $200 Philips vchr Bot RCA full HD media player: $118 1TB Ext HD and some misc stuffs... Lappy last hrs alot price down...but decided to buy at next PC show when settle into new place. Kopi must help me pick a good for value lappy hor, hhehehe TVs also cheap there....but too bad I bot mine already at a warehse. Edited December 1, 2009 by catseyes2004sg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 Kopi, I was back on last Fri nite... My team flew off yesterday! Luckily I am on leave fm 1-10 Dec, if not, no chance to do my hse reno stuff. After my leave ends, I will be away till dun know when.....cos Dec we goin to fly alot cos boss gonna travel heavily. U can place on table or wall mount...I wan it mount wall on my study table area but ID have better nice plannings design for that...sigh...$ wasted...I shld have asked him first before I spent the $750 on Eubiq. Oh okie thats good so now better make full use of your time to do some shopping for your house then eh at the end of the eubiq is it a 3 pin kind of plug ? or you need electrician to connect the power for you de Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 Oh okie thats good so now better make full use of your time to do some shopping for your house then eh at the end of the eubiq is it a 3 pin kind of plug ? or you need electrician to connect the power for you de Kopi, I edit my last post that my tiling all done liao, hehhe Yes, the Eubiq at the end is a 3 pin plug with 3m cable...Better to have yr electrician to have the power outlet for the Eubiq plug to be 15amp to prevent overloading...cos the Eubiq can plug I tik 10 adaptors at one go... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 Went to Sitex on last Sunday and bought $750 worth of Eubiq and adaptors: - Table Eubiq - Tower Eubiq - 7 extra adaptors Shown my ID today what I bot and he asked me can u ask for refund....cos he has already designed something better than eubiq to hide my cable sockets in my study table I told him cannot liao cos they are already at my old home, hahhaha.... aiyo...waste $.... Cheer up! Maybe u can use the Eubiq at another part of your home? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 I spend almost 9 hrs walking around in Sitex on last Sunday..have my lunch and dinner there also, heheh... Bot my Philips Soundbar 8141 fm Mega Discount there: $1080 with $200 Philips vchr Bot RCA full HD media player: $118 1TB Ext HD and some misc stuffs... Lappy last hrs alot price down...but decided to buy at next PC show when settle into new place. Kopi must help me pick a good for value lappy hor, hhehehe TVs also cheap there....but too bad I bot mine already at a warehse. Wah lao i walk ard there for 3 hours my leg wanna break liao you still can walk for 9 hrs ?!?!?! no wonder shopping is a natural talent for ladies hahahaha anyway do take note of your RCA media player, make sure you try all the possible format and external device to make sure that it works. my fren encountered alot of problems previously with it. went thru and fro SLS 3 times to change the player. if you wants me to recommend you must let me know what is your purpose for the lappy mah hehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 I will be using alot of Laminate Piano white, for my cabinets in living hall, kitchen wardrobe, study table: Piano white is quite a popular choice. Hehe. Many ppl use the piano black for table. Laminate Ardonas wenge, for my living hall: Laminate Bisque linear, for wardrobe n study table: Personally, I don't like wooden-like laminates le. But one of my room will be using wooden-like laminate for the customised wardrobe - parents' room. The room is for them to stay over. My dad picked a pinky laminate and my mum was so 'surprised'. Eventually, they selected awooden-like laminate. But wooden-like laminates are more timeless le. Hee. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 Cheer up! Maybe u can use the Eubiq at another part of your home? I asked ID if it can be used to wall mount on kitchen then...he said this model is very bulky and suitable for placement on table...sigh...gonna see how.... silly me la, just got carried away at the Sitex n I bot 7 additional adaptors somemore! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 (edited) Wah lao i walk ard there for 3 hours my leg wanna break liao you still can walk for 9 hrs ?!?!?! no wonder shopping is a natural talent for ladies hahahaha anyway do take note of your RCA media player, make sure you try all the possible format and external device to make sure that it works. my fren encountered alot of problems previously with it. went thru and fro SLS 3 times to change the player. if you wants me to recommend you must let me know what is your purpose for the lappy mah hehehe Kopi, I walk around a few times as I dun koe to get AC Ryan, WD, RCA, etc brands...finally decided n go pay at AC Ryan then SA told me empty box cos the preload 1TB no stk coming....so I went bac n get RCA instead...aiyo if so many problems, I die liao cos I am IT idiot! I can only try out when I stay in my new place. heehee, ok will let u know next PC show my lappy needs and u recommend the best value one hor! Edited December 1, 2009 by catseyes2004sg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 (edited) Kopi, I walk around a few times as I dun koe to get AC Ryan, WD, RCA, etc brands...finally decided n go pay at AC Ryan then SA told me empty box cos the preload 1TB no stk coming....so I went bac n get RCA instead...aiyo if so many problems, I die liao cos I am IT idiot! I can only try out when I stay in my new place. heehee, ok will let u know next PC show my lappy needs and u recommend the best value one hor! eh sorry hor din mean to scare you leh but it's better to be careful since this kind of device very hard to say de for lappy just get one with reasonable spec and price and can last you 3 yrs ok le since lappy life span is ard there nia Edited December 1, 2009 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2009 Cat, how is everything? Didn't see any update from u the past few days. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2009 (edited) Cat, how is everything? Didn't see any update from u the past few days. Hi Mickey, I was on leave since Tue since then been out noon to nite, most time to browse n buy stuff for new hse. -On Wed, I have bought my Ariston oven at Meyer Plaza Sin, Ariston FZ61.1IX Spend $485 in Song Cho Plaza Sin for toilet accessories (100% rust free n lifetime warrenty) Hommage called and I went to re-select my bed frame fabric cos the previous selection no stk. So I picked a dark brown fabric which Eric just bot back fm China. He has bring back some new catalogue also, the bed frames all look nice! He is selling carpet now also! So I spent more $$$ again. I got a carpet and coffee table for my living room. These 2 days been really tiring. I have not gone up to my new place. But will try going on Sat n post here.... Tomoro going to Robinson to select my mattress and then to Ikea to get more stuff for ID to fix next week, hhehehe... Edited December 25, 2009 by catseyes2004sg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted December 3, 2009 Kopi, I edit my last post that my tiling all done liao, hehhe Yes, the Eubiq at the end is a 3 pin plug with 3m cable...Better to have yr electrician to have the power outlet for the Eubiq plug to be 15amp to prevent overloading...cos the Eubiq can plug I tik 10 adaptors at one go... from what the sales people tell me, just ask your electrician to build a 1-gang (without the base and face plate) at the place where you want to place your eubiq and it'll be sufficient. no need to get aircon type (unless you using eubiq for aircon ) I asked ID if it can be used to wall mount on kitchen then...he said this model is very bulky and suitable for placement on table...sigh...gonna see how.... silly me la, just got carried away at the Sitex n I bot 7 additional adaptors somemore! if you wanted to wall mount on kitchen, should have just bought the standard track like mine. this type is more for tv consoles/study if your space is big. but my place 3rm so all my eubiq (kitchen, living room, dining, mbr) are all standard tracks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2009 Hi Mickey, I was on leave since Tue since then been out noon to nite, most time to browse n buy stuff for new hse. -On Wed, I have bought my Ariston oven at Meyer Plaza Sin, Ariston FZ61.1IX Spend $470 in Song Cho Plaza Sin for toilet fittings (100% rust free n lifetime warrenty) - On Thur, I have bot most of my toilet fittings fm Adama, spent $1200 on WCs, shower set, storage heater, kitchen sink and tap. N spent $450 at Summer Trading for basins and taps. Hommage called and I went to re-select my bed frame fabric cos the previous selection no stk. So I picked a dark brown fabric which Eric just bot back fm China. He has bring back some new catalogue also, the bed frames all look nice! He is selling carpet now also! So I spent more $$$ again. I got a carpet and coffee table for my living room. These 2 days been really tiring. I have not gone up to my new place. But will try going on Sat n post here.... Tomoro going to Robinson to select my mattress and then to Ikea to get more stuff for ID to fix next week, hhehehe... Expected u might be using ur leave period to go shopping. I haven't bought my bed frame. Can I check with you how long will it take to deliver to you? Are you getting a queen or king size bed? Can share with me roughly how much their bed frame cost or how much u paid for yours? Cos I got my mattress from Serta but their selection of materials for their bed frames are limited. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 3, 2009 hi cat can share how much is the carpet ? thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2009 (edited) Expected u might be using ur leave period to go shopping. I haven't bought my bed frame. Can I check with you how long will it take to deliver to you? Are you getting a queen or king size bed? Can share with me roughly how much their bed frame cost or how much u paid for yours? Cos I got my mattress from Serta but their selection of materials for their bed frames are limited. Mickey, I bot my Queen bedframe at $599. I am like u, bot my mattress at Simmons but dun like their bedframes. Eric just came back fm China and the new bedframes catalogue, all very nice, I like the new range, very simple and modern. But too late to change mine now cos my bedframe in China is made liao...It will take abt 1 mth to have yr bedframe tailor made in China n deliver to u. But maybe Eric can help to rush yours. The bedframe he charged, I find the price is ok. Even the coffee tables and consoles he just bot in, are now display in his shop. Eric fm Hommage is a very nice n patient n comfortable to-chat kinda boss, he is so far the best salesperson I highly recommended I told him I will go to his shop again, to look see as he gonna bring more stuffs in. Hommage Trading No 25 n 25A Tai Thong Crescent (McPherson area, near POSB bank) S(347856) Tel: 62825986 hi cat can share how much is the carpet ? thanks Kopi, Eric have 2 catalogues on carpets, those are all new as he just came back fm China. I paid $210 for my chosen material. There are 3 sizes, mine is the smallest. Maybe u shld go down n see, he told me the next few days, he got lights and lamps also that he just bring in fm his recent China trip. Edited December 4, 2009 by catseyes2004sg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites