catseyes2004sg

Cosy Small Home In North East

Actually, I got mine fm Compasspoint Osim store...there is another small Osim counter in Best Denki Compasspoint, but the SA told me no promo...so I went back to the Compasspoint Osim store and paid $1088 cos the price so far is gd for a brand new one!

The SA told me promo just started and while stock last (SA always say the same lame excuse). She told me promo only gd for DBS/POSB credit cards cos DBS absorb the $500 (hahha, dun koe true or not).

Yes, they sell the attachment tube n sponge thingy for parquet/ laminate flooring seperate, like $40+.

It is up to u if u want that, I got that also for my laminate flooring.

Compass Point at Sengkang, so far for me. Hee. Actually not in the rush to buy household items but nov/dec usually lots of discounts! But I confirm my wifey wants a vacuum cleaner with steam. Hee.

Boss,

I was at the Osim shop and I try the vacuum cleaner with water, yes, it is heavy...

My mum is still using the old model Osim Mermaid, still gd after many yrs...

I dint know u using the iEology also, hehhehe...

Mickey,

Gd u tell yr ID u have a blog, this will give him pressure that he must beautify yr place and reno swee swee for u if not his name tarnished, hehehheh...

Yes, ask him for discount or FOC stuffs since u intro so many biz to him, hehehhehe.... :D

My ID told me he very stress if I have blog and I asked him does he read Renotalk, he told me he very busy and no time, hahahha

I have a Pom dog yrs ago, when she died, I also cried and very sad. I was away fm SIN and imagine I came home and my mum told me my precious died.

I actually told him I complained abt him in renotalk. Anyway, long story. Everything is very gd now. :D But I liketo say Loyd is a fully committed ID. Just that he keep ideas to himself and my wifey is someone who don't like to be kept in the dark, so abit of minor issue. But glad things are progressing smoothly now. :D He is talented. His designs are more influence european trends I think.

Yah, we have 2 goldfish in the past. When they died, we were so sad. We gave them a proper burial.

Edited by Mickey M

wow!!And all ca$h!!u din take any reno loan rt?my one bao kar liao,less than 50k!

some of the items i bot cheap stuffs lor,if everything good quality one,easily 50k like u too le!!!

Loan is no gd, unless no choice. Loan + installments are even worse. :) But I work in the bank. I am happy if everyone take loans. Bank makes more money. I get bigger bonus. But I am not from consumer banking le. Hahaha.

Boss,

My mind, my eyes, and my hand (to flash out my credit card) very naughty, have to stop this bad habit :(

Credit cards are gd to use during festive period. Hmm, like OCBC started their free gift redemption, $6k spending can get a olympus camera for free. Not bad. Still earn points at the same time. Imagine shop at Robinson get rebate and at the same time get a free camera.

Basically, I cheapskate! I like free gifts! Hee.

Edited by Mickey M

View of MBR toilet, miserable small:

MBRtoilet.jpg

View of Common room: will be hacked to combine with MBR

Commonrm.jpg

Hey cateyes! :) I'm first time here. My toilet layout like yours... v small.. so good that you going to bring the sink out... got space for a shower area somemore. :) I can't afford to break a wall to make the toilet bigger. Sian...

Edited by annjoy

I actually told him I complained abt him in renotalk. Anyway, long story. Everything is very gd now. :D But I liketo say Loyd is a fully committed ID. Just that he keep ideas to himself and my wifey is someone who don't like to be kept in the dark, so abit of minor issue. But glad things are progressing smoothly now. :D He is talented. His designs are more influence european trends I think.

Mickey,

It is gd u have clear the air with Loyd. His creative designs have been clearly display in his past projects.

I like all his designs. Yr place will be very swee for sure :D

He was one of the IDs I wanted to ask for quote. But I was unsure if he is keen to take up a small project like mine, so in the end I dint ask him.

Choosing yr ID is a tough decision, u need to find the rite one that can read and understand yr ideas in yr mind but at times u just cannot or dun know, how to put into words across to him. It is like both of u have to be on the same track.

And most impt, u have to trust his taste will be similar to yr ideal design.

I actually leave my ID to design and propose to me his ideas. I told him I leave my hse to him and show me his creativity.

Choosing tiles, colour, laminates was a breeze cos he designs and propose, show me, I like it, and I told him ok, go ahead.

My carpentry design, colour, laminates, all finalised liao, now just wait for his 3D designs to finalize touch up and show me.

Hey cateyes! :) I'm first time here. My toilet layout like yours... v small.. so good that you going to bring the sink out... got space for a shower area somemore. :) I can't afford to break a wall to make the toilet bigger. Sian...

Hi hi annjoy,

Welcome welcome, hehhehe... I saw yr signature and realised yr ID is fm Ideal hse also...Johnny....is he the famous one in Renotalk? Looking fwd to see yr blog...hehhehe

My ID came on site today and told me my MBR toilet very small to put screen shower, I told me I also feel will be squeezy cos I am giant sized, hehhehee, so no screen shower. Yes, I am hacking the MBR toilet wall to make it bigger so can fit a proper cabinet with basin bowl...headache each time I see the MBR toilet, hehehhe.... :P

Compass Point at Sengkang, so far for me. Hee. Actually not in the rush to buy household items but nov/dec usually lots of discounts! But I confirm my wifey wants a vacuum cleaner with steam. Hee.

Boss,

I was at the Osim shop and I try the vacuum cleaner with water, yes, it is heavy...

My mum is still using the old model Osim Mermaid, still gd after many yrs...

I dint know u using the iEology also, hehhehe...

Yoz peepz

im ku ku...

what does all these vacumn cleaner with steam do?? can clean carpet or ??

Credit cards are gd to use during festive period. Hmm, like OCBC started their free gift redemption, $6k spending can get a olympus camera for free. Not bad. Still earn points at the same time. Imagine shop at Robinson get rebate and at the same time get a free camera.

Basically, I cheapskate! I like free gifts! Hee.

Mickey,

U work in the bank, gd leh, bonus alway gd gd, hehehhe....

Oh really? I didnt know abt the free camera....I bot my Simmons matteress fm Robinson....

Yes, earn points, change for vchr, hehheheh....pity reno $ to ID cannot use credit card, hehhehe.....

Yoz peepz

im ku ku...

what does all these vacumn cleaner with steam do?? can clean carpet or ??

Hi charemme,

Hope yr xiao qiang fear is gone...

The Osim vacuum cleaner can clean carpet, can use steam to clean floor, curtain, suck up

the bed bugs, wierld insects, etc.... Newy has used hers to suck some funny insects fm her rug fm Ikea, hehhehe...

it is in her blog. She bot a 2nd hand one with gd price. :P

Went jalan jalan and bot my Osim iEcologi vacuum cleaner:

Now got promo, original price $1588, only for DBS credit cards member,

U can pay 12 mths instalment and it is $1088.

Wah the price is good make me so tempted but i dun think it's practical for me to get one leh

heavy to carry up and down my house leh :(

eh cat your house havent start reno, you happily shopping for stuff already ah ? hahahahaha :lol:

Mickey,

It is gd u have clear the air with Loyd. His creative designs have been clearly display in his past projects.

I like all his designs. Yr place will be very swee for sure :D

He was one of the IDs I wanted to ask for quote. But I was unsure if he is keen to take up a small project like mine, so in the end I dint ask him.

Choosing yr ID is a tough decision, u need to find the rite one that can read and understand yr ideas in yr mind but at times u just cannot or dun know, how to put into words across to him. It is like both of u have to be on the same track.

And most impt, u have to trust his taste will be similar to yr ideal design.

I actually leave my ID to design and propose to me his ideas. I told him I leave my hse to him and show me his creativity.

Choosing tiles, colour, laminates was a breeze cos he designs and propose, show me, I like it, and I told him ok, go ahead.

My carpentry design, colour, laminates, all finalised liao, now just wait for his 3D designs to finalize touch up and show me.

What small project? U spending so much money for your space. And Loyd told me before the average budget given to him is $30k. So in case, he will try to work around this budget. And curvature designs cost more because more material wastage in general. No project is too small for him. Really.

U really fast! Everything choosen. Envy u! Everyday I still thinking abt the house. :D

Mickey,

U work in the bank, gd leh, bonus alway gd gd, hehehhe....

Oh really? I didnt know abt the free camera....I bot my Simmons matteress fm Robinson....

Yes, earn points, change for vchr, hehheheh....pity reno $ to ID cannot use credit card, hehhehe.....

bonus gd gd la, not always le. no increment for this yr. initially thought oct might get a increment, but kena shot down by the top management.

yup yup. the ocbc promo is on. i think started the wke before or last wk. check out their website.

i asked ID he accept credit card or not. he say no, got merchant fee involve. haha.