newnyew 1 Report post Posted November 2, 2009 hahah just cut n connect colour to colour lor. eh granite hor, might be difficult for them lei. why not u get the granite company to help drill the hole first? but u must be sure of the location of the tami la. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2009 New, I tik I will just have the power plug on wall...know it will be ugly! The water pipe also will be exposed then on surface hor? urggg... Will try to make a visit to Tami showroom and see, tks again babe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted November 2, 2009 i have never been to the showroom so dunno how they setup there. my fren had one installed thats y i directly call n ordered. but u can always call Chloe n ask her anything first Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JandG 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2009 Hi macbart, yes, cheaper to buy the Blum fm dealer and get yr ID to install. The guy there very friendly, he will explain to u. I will have to get the exact measurement fm ID when the carpentary designs are out, then will go buy the Blum drawers. hi catseyes2004sg, other than dimensions, do note that there are different load capacity Blum Tandembox which are priced differently.. e.g. for S1 there's a 30kg ($51.05) version and 50kg ($56.77) version, grey or stainless steel (quite expensive, around 30 or 40 bucks more than grey). Tandembox are used in the kitchen becos you can buy Blum's Orga-Line acessories to sort out all the stuff you have in the kitchen.. If you are going install soft-closing drawers in other area of your house, then what you need is Tandem runners. For Tandembox, your carpenter need to construct the front, back and bottom of the drawer using wood. For Tandem runners, they are mounted beneath a complete wooden drawer. Both of them are soft-closing, both of them has Blumotion, but don't get the 2 mixed up, the price difference can be huge! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2009 JandG, Tks..tks... for all these useful advise , will take note of these details when the time comes for me to get Blum. I will definetely get the drawers for my tall unit for groceries. I am very anxious to see my ID 3d designs, but till now still no sound, no news, hehhehe.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted November 11, 2009 I got my keys on the 9 Nov fm HDB! Very upset with hse agent.... I went up to my place on 10 Nov and to my suprise, the main door was wide opened! Only the gate is locked with the padlock. I called the hse agent and she told me the main door cannot be fully closed as door is not straight! I screamed at her, asking why she didn't tell me how many days have the main door been left wide open...pple can just throw fire into my unit! Anyway, she makes my blood boiled!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 11, 2009 I got my keys on the 9 Nov fm HDB! Very upset with hse agent.... I went up to my place on 10 Nov and to my suprise, the main door was wide opened! Only the gate is locked with the padlock. I called the hse agent and she told me the main door cannot be fully closed as door is not straight! I screamed at her, asking why she didn't tell me how many days have the main door been left wide open...pple can just throw fire into my unit! Anyway, she makes my blood boiled!!!! Wah lao this kind of agent also have seriously if there's no regulations we will see more of such cases of errant agents out to make a quick buck liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted November 11, 2009 I will doing 'Dong du' on 12 Nov and full renovation will start on 13 Nov. Condition of the unit is really bad. The main door is croacked bent, lock is spoil and cannot close tightly. The kitchen windows cannot be closed, the grilles bented. So are the MBR windows, cannot be closed, got gaps. Really wonder how they can stay in such conditions. Heard they are moving to a smaller unit, with 5 adults staying under 1 roof. Puzzled me... Below are the pre-reno pics: My 'huat huat' pineapple: View fm Main gate: View fm Main gate, right side: View fm Main gate, left side: View of Store, right side in pic: To be hacked away Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 11, 2009 Wah gong xi gong xi dun worry abt the condition hack hack all away then ok le Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted November 11, 2009 View of Kitchen: View of Kitchen toilet: View of Kitchen toilet BIG pipe: View of MBR: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted November 11, 2009 View of MBR toilet, miserable small: View of Common room: will be hacked to combine with MBR Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted November 11, 2009 Hi hi Kopi n Rondy Boss, I really upset with the agent. And she is actually the seller's agent side, and still insist to take 1% commission fm me. She is a really a ****ty agent, they are fm a small run housing agency, never heard the co name before. Her boss is the seller's agent and so she became the buyer's agent. I saw the sales of the unit on ST n I called up. She refused to co-broke with my own agent, so I no choice. She have done zero help for me. I really give her the 1% commission free to her for doing nothing. Glad that recent news, out government will be doing something abt unprofessional agents like her! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted November 11, 2009 (edited) Most Induction hob 2 burners are deisgned to laid vertical, difficult to find a Induction hob 2 burners that is laid horizontal. In the end I found only Brandt brand has that but very limit stock and they do not hold stock. So I paid for it today and they will delivered in a few days to my current old hse! hahha, desperate me. Brandt Induction 2 burner: Fujioh hood: Supreme done a On site measurement for my 2 bedrms and I have picked the colour: Champagne teak Edited December 25, 2009 by catseyes2004sg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alamak 0 Report post Posted November 11, 2009 Most Induction hob 2 burners are deisgned to laid vertical, difficult to find a Induction hob 2 burners that is laid horizontal. In the end I found only Brandt brand has that but very limit stock and they do not hold stock. So I paid for it today and they will delivered in a few days to my current old hse! hahha, desperate me. Brandt Induction 2 burner: Fujioh hood: [ig]http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x270/catseyes2004sg/my%203rm/FujiohhoodFX900350GAB.gif Supreme done a On site measurement for my 2 bedrms and I have picked the colour: Champagne teak [ig]http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x270/catseyes2004sg/my%203rm/DSC01922.jpg how much did u pay for your brandt induction cooker? where did you get it? interested. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted November 11, 2009 (edited) I got it fm Goh Ah Bee at $1230....I stay in Hougang and GAB is nearer to my home, any hiccups, I can just go there. That Brandt model hob is very troublesome, cos the stock very low and left very few pcs, agent not willing to hold the stock to next mth for me, compare to other electrical items. So in the end, I told the agent to deliver to my old place and I will bring over to my new place when ID needs it to be installed. I order the Fujioh hood with GAB also. Hood alot of places no stock now, will arrive in beg Dec. Timing just nice for my new place. I called some places the hood has already increase price. Edited November 11, 2009 by catseyes2004sg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites