catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2009 your house progress looking good....can't wait to see the carpentry....I be your guinea pig la.....you bake, i eat, ron clean.... Hi PJ, I must learn fm u ,baking 'sifu' yes, let Boss scrub my white kitchen for me after tat, heheheh by the way,during your long stay in Hkg,did u visit G.O.D. home deco shop? Some of the item is quite nice! I bot the Mahjong cloth there previously and it can convert my square table to Mahjong table! I dun koe where is this shop... Only went to one of their furniture shop and saw a nice sofa bed. Hi Catseye2004sg, Yr renovation starts almost the same time as me but progress is so so so much faster! I thought mine is already very fast liao.... Anyway, i saw your pic on the kitchen window (i hope i get it right). Is the window pane custom made to be slightly bigger per piece? So altogether there are only 3 of them (usual HDB kitchen has 4 window panes). Thanks Hi Gantan, My kitchen panel is 3 pcs kind.... makes the kitchen view look so bright after it was install. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 13, 2009 Kopi, Bcos of u that went there a few days ago, u tempted me Yesterday, cannot tahen liao, so I asked my frd to go maken there Hahahaha so how was it ? do you like it ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 14, 2009 (edited) actually saw one quite nice but..but...my finance minister says no Hehe, my hb wanted those kopitiam table, and we searched for it. Was eyeing the one from Red Apple until we saw our current dining table. Hee, looks like ur finance minister prefer a modern kopitiam instead of the retro look. Went out yesterday with my best frd and got more stuff for new place: Kenwood Patissier mixer: I used to love baking during school days, now very 'rusty', must go back to basic and ask for receipes fm all the experts here, heheh Comes with Kenwood blender $208 free: *HI FIVE!* Hehehe... I have the exact same one. Just that I sold the free blender when I bought this in Aug. Haha, no $ to buy nice crockery If u dun mind waiting, I have to start fm zero to learn baking all over again...during my school days when I bake, I only use a wooden spoon to cream the butter and sugar, and I tik I use my mum handheld mixer before but memory abit blur. Now w the Kenwood Patissier, I first time use, must learn how to use the gadget first, hehhe . Hehe, it's very easy to use. U'll be whipping up great stuff in no time. Simply put - wire whisk for eggs, k-beater for batter, dough hook for dough. That's roughly all u need to know. Edited December 14, 2009 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 14, 2009 Hehe, my hb wanted those kopitiam table, and we searched for it. Was eyeing the one from Red Apple until we saw our current dining table. Hee, looks like ur finance minister prefer a modern kopitiam instead of the retro look. Ya lor always like glass table top Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2009 Hahahaha so how was it ? do you like it ? Kopi, yes, we enjoyed it !! We went on a sat at 6.30pm as walk in, luckily got seats but was told our seats if rain, may drip water fm roof, n no refund...luckily that nite didnt rain and our table is near the enterance, so not so smoky at all. N we are surprise have desert also, durain puffs and ice cream I had, heheheh, yum yum *HI FIVE!* Hehehe... I have the exact same one. Just that I sold the free blender when I bought this in Aug. Hehe, it's very easy to use. U'll be whipping up great stuff in no time. Simply put - wire whisk for eggs, k-beater for batter, dough hook for dough. That's roughly all u need to know. Angel, I cannot recall when cannot use the mixer for cake making/ cookie process...as in folding of flour must do it manually? location web site for your next visit! http://www.god.com.hk/shoplocation_home.php Boss, tks tks...I will go look next time in HKG Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2009 (edited) I just realised I forgot to buy Doorbell....have to out and buy later and give to electrician today.... I tik I will get it fm Homefix later. May I know which type is good? I heard got some is wireless type...is that gd? Edited December 14, 2009 by catseyes2004sg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2009 (edited) aiyo!don need hurry to buy lah! nowsaday got wireless de.just paste where u want can liao. R u using the wireless type? gd or not? Edited December 14, 2009 by catseyes2004sg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 14, 2009 Angel, I cannot recall when cannot use the mixer for cake making/ cookie process...as in folding of flour must do it manually? I know that folding of flour or light mixtures such as whipped egg whites confirm cannot, cuz pattisier dun have the "fold" function. But other than that it's fine. However, I normally use it only when I have heavy whipping/creaming to do. If not normal hand cream/mix using wooden spoon/whisk will do. But if it's to mix in flour into the batter, can also use the mixer. Main point is not to use mixer when u dun wana deflate the batter (lose the air in the mixture). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2009 Hi Angel, tks for the tips on using the Patissier Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2009 R u using the wireless type? gd or not? Wired and wireless same same. I know that folding of flour or light mixtures such as whipped egg whites confirm cannot, cuz pattisier dun have the "fold" function. But other than that it's fine. However, I normally use it only when I have heavy whipping/creaming to do. If not normal hand cream/mix using wooden spoon/whisk will do. But if it's to mix in flour into the batter, can also use the mixer. Main point is not to use mixer when u dun wana deflate the batter (lose the air in the mixture). Angel, when are u baking for us? Hehe. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 14, 2009 Angel, when are u baking for us? Hehe. Hohoho~ If I ever find mickey mouse shaped cookie cutter, I'll bake a batch of cookies for u. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 14, 2009 Hi Angel, tks for the tips on using the Patissier Hee, hope it helps. I also not expert; have pattisier for like 4mths only. We gota share share experience and tips to improve. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2009 Hohoho~ If I ever find mickey mouse shaped cookie cutter, I'll bake a batch of cookies for u. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2009 angel!u know how to do chinese dumpling!? i think i will try one day,looks easy,only need the tatics to bao the skin! i love dumplings. those in soups. thanks rondy bro. angel will make cookies for me, u make dumplings for me. hahaha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
puffy168 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2009 Hohoho~ If I ever find mickey mouse shaped cookie cutter, I'll bake a batch of cookies for u. http://toyhobbyspecialist.blogspot.com/2009/08/sgd-14.html Share this post Link to post Share on other sites