catseyes2004sg

Cosy Small Home In North East

:jawdrop: that's alot of people!!!Gosh!!!so...i think u gotta be double lucky then got the chance for the grand prize!But how come your company never release u all early so the gals can go and doll themselves up? :unsure:

bank how to get release early. imagine the bank branches all close shop earlier. hahah. sure kena complain.

btw, didn't win anything. SIAN!!!! saw all the electrical appliances fly away, my samsung LED 7 series.... lol.

Edited by Mickey M

but if u don go then u wont get anything right?

For us its like this lor,unless on oversea assignment.

So when is yours ah?

eh bro mine same as yours next fri also and yes if dun go wont get anything lor hahaha

Went out yesterday with my best frd and got more stuff for new place:

Kenwood Patissier mixer:

IMG00491-20091212-1358.jpg

I used to love baking during school days, now very 'rusty', must go back to basic and ask for receipes fm all the experts here, heheh :P

Comes with Kenwood blender $208 free:

IMG00494-20091212-1402.jpg

Tefal wok n pan for Induction stove:

IMG00506-20091212-1437.jpg

LOOKS like u gonna bake a storm in your kitchen!

Hmm...next time u bake and i bring over TWG tea for afternoon tea! :P

Remember to buy the 3-tier cakes plate!

Haha, no $ to buy nice crockery :unsure:

If u dun mind waiting, I have to start fm zero to learn baking all over again...during my school days

when I bake, I only use a wooden spoon to cream the butter and sugar, and I tik I use my mum

handheld mixer before but memory abit blur.

Now w the Kenwood Patissier, I first time use, must learn how to use the gadget first, hehhe :) .

Edited by catseyes2004sg

Ended the day with the rave tok ab Sakura Charcoal place at Punggol:

IMG00512-20091212-1924.jpg

The scallops very sweet, but only manage to eat 2 then no more liao! :(

IMG00511-20091212-1924.jpg

no wonder the pic look so familiar

Cat !! why you nvr ask me along ? i stay so near you now :~

no wonder the pic look so familiar

Cat !! why you nvr ask me along ? i stay so near you now :~

Kopi,

Bcos of u that went there a few days ago, u tempted me :dribble:

Yesterday, cannot tahen liao, so I asked my frd to go maken there :P

Went up my new place to wait for lights and fan delivery:

Lightings.com came 1st, then Elmark and lastly Lightology:

stage3lightshere.jpg

No workers wking cos they have already complete the pastering of the whole place,

ID was nice to ask them to plaster the area outside my main door also...

Electrician has also complete the wiring yesterday:

Wires all hanging out for my Display cabinet:

stage3wiring.jpg

L-Box for cove lights up in Living rm:

stage3covelights.jpg

AC trunking also done:

Living rm AC:

stage3livingrmAC.jpg

Edited by catseyes2004sg

MBR AC trunking, back to back with living rm AC:

stage3MBRAC.jpg

Common rm AC trunking:

stage3bedrmAC.jpg

Ugly AC trunking all boxed up:

stage3MBRACtrunking.jpg

This trunking will be covered up at a later stage when study table is built there:

stage3MBRACtrunking-1.jpg

Edited by catseyes2004sg

your house progress looking good....can't wait to see the carpentry....I be your guinea pig la.....you bake, i eat, ron clean.... :P

Hi Catseye2004sg,

Yr renovation starts almost the same time as me but progress is so so so much faster! I thought mine is already very fast liao.... :o

Anyway, i saw your pic on the kitchen window (i hope i get it right). Is the window pane custom made to be slightly bigger per piece? So altogether there are only 3 of them (usual HDB kitchen has 4 window panes).