catseyes2004sg

Cosy Small Home In North East

from what the sales people tell me, just ask your electrician to build a 1-gang (without the base and face plate) at the place where you want to place your eubiq and it'll be sufficient. no need to get aircon type :P (unless you using eubiq for aircon :o )

if you wanted to wall mount on kitchen, should have just bought the standard track like mine. this type is more for tv consoles/study if your space is big. but my place 3rm so all my eubiq (kitchen, living room, dining, mbr) are all standard tracks.

Hi Ossify,

The Eubiq manager is nice to change it to SH1 wall mount track for me, so now ID gonna mount that piece in my kitchen. But it come with the telephone thingy at the other end, aiyo :( no choice la, I am glad at least he changed for me....still better than the desk one that I bot in the first place, that one too bulky to mount.

U mean if I have it in kitchen, no need to ask electrician to have that plug at 15amp?

Edited by catseyes2004sg

Mickey,

I bot my Queen bedframe at $599. I am like u, bot my mattress at Simmons but dun like their bedframes.

Eric just came back fm China and the new bedframes catalogue, all very nice, I like the new range, very simple and modern.

But too late to change mine now cos my bedframe in China is made liao...It will take abt 1 mth to have yr bedframe tailor made in China n deliver to u. But maybe Eric can help to rush yours. The bedframe he charged, I find the price is ok.

Even the coffee tables and consoles he just bot in, are now display in his shop.

Eric fm Hommage is a very nice n patient n comfortable to-chat kinda boss, he is so far the best salesperson I highly recommended :D

I told him I will go to his shop again, to look see as he gonna bring more stuffs in.

Hommage Trading

No 25 n 25A Tai Thong Crescent (McPherson area, near POSB bank)

S(347856)

Tel: 62825986

Hi Cat cAt CaT,

Their website looks gd. The designs of the bedframes are nice! Does the shops have many bedframes on display?

Does Hommage Trading accept credit cards? (cough cough, being a bank staff, for every $3800 I charge to my card, I get $100 cash rebate)

Talking abt my job, I heard from my close hr source my bank will have another yr of pay freeze bank wide. If that is so, I think I need to look for new job liao. Sometimes very piss, cos new joiners are paid more than me.

MM : i also bought my bed frame from Hommage. only $500 which i find is VVV cheap :D

but mine took only 3 weeks n made in Malaysia i think. maybe Eric got different factories.

Cat: long time no come ur blog liao! haha :D hope u r alright le.

wa Eric v kiang ah, now bring in so many stuffs.

btw ur carpet wat size? roughly?

Edited by newnyew

MM : i also bought my bed frame from Hommage. only $500 which i find is VVV cheap :D

but mine took only 3 weeks n made in Malaysia i think. maybe Eric got different factories.

$500 gd price also! in your opinion, is the quality gd? or yi fen qian yi fen huo.

i need to get a king size bedframe. hopefully can get a chio one but won't burn a hole in my pocket. lol.

$500 gd price also! in your opinion, is the quality gd? or yi fen qian yi fen huo.

i need to get a king size bedframe. hopefully can get a chio one but won't burn a hole in my pocket. lol.

yup its a gd price. mine is Queen de.

but one thing i dun like la, is that the wooden panel is not thick enough for mine.

cos can hear abit of creaking sound when we sit on it. otherwise all's gd.

mine was customised for a higher head board. show in ur blog later.

yup its a gd price. mine is Queen de.

but one thing i dun like la, is that the wooden panel is not thick enough for mine.

cos can hear abit of creaking sound when we sit on it. otherwise all's gd.

mine was customised for a higher head board. show in ur blog later.

u don't so 'violent' on your bed then the creaking sound won't be so loud. lol.

gd gd, show in my blog ur bed frame. if u are ask me to go through every single page of ur t-blog to look for it, i think 2 hrs later than i can find it.

Hi Ossify,

The Eubiq manager is nice to change it to SH1 wall mount track for me, so now ID gonna mount that piece in my kitchen. But it come with the telephone thingy at the other end, aiyo :( no choice la, I am glad at least he changed for me....still better than the desk one that I bot in the first place, that one too bulky to mount.

U mean if I have it in kitchen, no need to ask electrician to have that plug at 15amp?

telephone thingy? what's that. you mean a RJ22 adaptor? Eubiq is modular so you can take it out if you don't want it.

Hi Cat cAt CaT,

Their website looks gd. The designs of the bedframes are nice! Does the shops have many bedframes on display?

Does Hommage Trading accept credit cards? (cough cough, being a bank staff, for every $3800 I charge to my card, I get $100 cash rebate)

Talking abt my job, I heard from my close hr source my bank will have another yr of pay freeze bank wide. If that is so, I think I need to look for new job liao. Sometimes very piss, cos new joiners are paid more than me.

Mickey (mouse, wahhhahhhha),

Hommage website bedframes are limited as Eric told me some bedframes he not 'convience' to put there.

But his shop has more catalogues (new design somemore, that is 'chio chio').

Hummm, not alot on display but my bedframe is on display.

His shop recently got credit card machine, I paid by cc also.

Wahhhh...so gd being a bank staff got much gd 'lobang' rebate.

Aiyo, yr bank must value 'old' staffs' also, if not, all 'new birds' also not gd.

Cat: long time no come ur blog liao! haha :D hope u r alright le.

wa Eric v kiang ah, now bring in so many stuffs.

btw ur carpet wat size? roughly?

Newn.... :~

Ah Long thingy... still in process with seller... seems like a very stickly issue, family members problems...

I told her I will give their new address to Ah Long if they come and splash paint again. :(

My carpet size is the smallest, close to a Queen size mattress...sorry I forget measurement liao n just check

my receipt and size measurement is not stated there...

Eric shop sell 3 sizes.

telephone thingy? what's that. you mean a RJ22 adaptor? Eubiq is modular so you can take it out if you don't want it.

Hummm.... ossify.... I tik u are rite...

it is where u plug yr phone line thingy....is tat what u call RJ22 adaptor?

U mean can take it out? Wahhhhh...then I will be very happy cos it looks funny to

have that in my kitchen...sigh... :(

Mickey (mouse, wahhhahhhha),

Hommage website bedframes are limited as Eric told me some bedframes he not 'convience' to put there.

But his shop has more catalogues (new design somemore, that is 'chio chio').

Hummm, not alot on display but my bedframe is on display.

His shop recently got credit card machine, I paid by cc also.

Wahhhh...so gd being a bank staff got much gd 'lobang' rebate.

Aiyo, yr bank must value 'old' staffs' also, if not, all 'new birds' also not gd.

Wanted to go Hommage today. Then ID propose to do a headboard wall for the MBR. Keep on suggesting things. Aiyo. Sian.

If not, want to go Hommage to settle on bedframe today liao. If I have a headboard, I might not need a elaborate bedframe? I don't want my bedroom to be too drama, idea is to keep it simple.

Sian sian sian. Boss say if the new staff's pay are higher, more reason for us to negotiate for a higher pay next yr. If there will not be any pay increment next yr, then this reason is not valid anymore.

Wanted to go Hommage today. Then ID propose to do a headboard wall for the MBR. Keep on suggesting things. Aiyo. Sian.

If not, want to go Hommage to settle on bedframe today liao. If I have a headboard, I might not need a elaborate bedframe? I don't want my bedroom to be too drama, idea is to keep it simple.

Sian sian sian. Boss say if the new staff's pay are higher, more reason for us to negotiate for a higher pay next yr. If there will not be any pay increment next yr, then this reason is not valid anymore.

If yr ID suggest headboard, tik will cost u at least $900 above for that alone....then yr bedframe must be the basic type...u might as well get ID to do the bedframe frame carpentry, will be better. :D

Reno updates:

Since yesterday, they have been doing plastering for the whole hse.

View at the gate area:

My new White windows on right side:

DSC01982-1.jpg

My new White windows on left side:

DSC01980.jpg

View fm bedrm entrance:

Living rm area:

DSC02006.jpg

Edited by catseyes2004sg

View fm MBR entrance:

My bedroom, wall inbetween hacked:

MBRncommonrmhallhack.jpg