catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2009 (edited) aiyo!don need wait and straight away report police liao,at least they have a record!!! seens like a tricky problem! u gotta pester your agent,but guess he/she just care-less since she got the commision liao,and with his/her previous attitude! tomolo i am going to expo too,see if u bang to u or not,haha Rondy, U mean I can straight away report police now? I really upset with seller, they left a broken door for me that cannot close and now this Loanshark mess! N the irresponsible agent. BTW, which lappy are u getting? Can tell me the model u keen? I am also looking into lappy and desktop. Yarlor, may bump into u tomoro. Edited November 28, 2009 by catseyes2004sg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2009 ithink i will be there in the afternoon,when i am there i will give u a call ok? will tell u more on the loanshark tins that a forumer kena! I am going out now,see u tomolo! Rondy, Must tell me abt the Loanshark that the forumer kena and what shld i do??? Ok, may c u at Expo then. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2009 I got bac late last nite and this morning went up to see my new place. I am surprise the 2 workers work on Sat. My MBR entrance is already sealed up. Old kitchen entrance is sealed up and new entrance is created. Living rm tiles are almost done. They are tiling the kitchen floor tiles. My unit entrance door is also tiled. Found some green n red paint faint marks outside the floor corridor of my unit and neighbour told me the seller actually owe Loansharks $ and last mth, they came and pour paint!!! OMG, I called seller agent and ask him to tell seller to setlle this cos I will report police if this happen again and I will be upset if they pour paint on my newly reno unit! Can someone advise me what I shld do... Hope the ah long thingy will be resolved soon. Stay positive k. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JandG 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2009 I got bac late last nite and this morning went up to see my new place. I am surprise the 2 workers work on Sat. My MBR entrance is already sealed up. Old kitchen entrance is sealed up and new entrance is created. Living rm tiles are almost done. They are tiling the kitchen floor tiles. My unit entrance door is also tiled. Found some green n red paint faint marks outside the floor corridor of my unit and neighbour told me the seller actually owe Loansharks $ and last mth, they came and pour paint!!! OMG, I called seller agent and ask him to tell seller to setlle this cos I will report police if this happen again and I will be upset if they pour paint on my newly reno unit! Can someone advise me what I shld do... Why don't you talk to your agent nicely, ask him/her to pass you the new address of the previous owner, then paste a BIG BIG sign on your door that says.. "I am the new owner!! Old owner has moved to XXX address, please go and find him there!" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 Hope the ah long thingy will be resolved soon. Stay positive k. Hi Mickey, I really hope the Loansharks will realise the Sellers have moved. I am so stressed now, everyday worry, dun even want to stay in that new home at all. Why don't you talk to your agent nicely, ask him/her to pass you the new address of the previous owner, then paste a BIG BIG sign on your door that says.. "I am the new owner!! Old owner has moved to XXX address, please go and find him there!" I called the agent and told him nicely to tell the seller: Tell the seller to have a clear concious and called the Loanshark to inform them they do not stay there any more. I have already report to Police. If this matter require, I will need the seller's tel no and new address. Then the agent told me: Ok I am really fed up with the seller liao...no wonder when I received my keys fm HDB, I went up and found my main door opened wide and the door cannot closed! The whole door was bent, it must be the work of the Loansharks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 (edited) Hi Mickey, I really hope the Loansharks will realise the Sellers have moved. I am so stressed now, everyday worry, dun even want to stay in that new home at all. I called the agent and told him nicely to tell the seller: Tell the seller to have a clear concious and called the Loanshark to inform them they do not stay there any more. I have already report to Police. If this matter require, I will need the seller's tel no and new address. Then the agent told me: Ok I am really fed up with the seller liao...no wonder when I received my keys fm HDB, I went up and found my main door opened wide and the door cannot closed! The whole door was bent, it must be the work of the Loansharks. Hi Cat sorry to hear abt this anyway heard the news recently that government is trying to crack down on ah long. there's a law which states that if any cases is reported, the previous owner is required to disclose their new whereabouts to the buyer but can't really remember the actual laws as there're a number of rules. edit: you might wants to read this Edited November 29, 2009 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2009 (edited) Hi Cat sorry to hear abt this anyway heard the news recently that government is trying to crack down on ah long. there's a law which states that if any cases is reported, the previous owner is required to disclose their new whereabouts to the buyer but can't really remember the actual laws as there're a number of rules. edit: you might wants to read this Hi Kopi, Tks so much for this article. I am hardly in Spore nowadays n good to read this article. I have asked the agent for the seller's contact n new address. Called the seller and told her to clean up their act. She told me they could not find the brother who borrow the $. N this brother do not stay with them at all! Sigh.... Hope they (10 of them) will change their IC address and do not use the old address to borrow more Loansharks $. Edited November 30, 2009 by catseyes2004sg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 (edited) Pics was taken 10 days ago: view fm gate: Kitchen: MBR n common rm wall hacked: Edited December 24, 2009 by catseyes2004sg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 (edited) MBR toilet: MBR toilet wall hacked, toilet extended: Edited December 24, 2009 by catseyes2004sg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 (edited) Went to Sitex on last Sunday and bought $750 worth of Eubiq and adaptors: - Table Eubiq - Tower Eubiq - 7 extra adaptors Shown my ID today what I bot and he asked me can u ask for refund....cos he has already designed something better than eubiq to hide my cable sockets in my study table I told him cannot liao cos they are already at my old home, hahhaha.... aiyo...waste $.... Edited December 24, 2009 by catseyes2004sg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 Hi cat finally you're back so when you flying off again ? since these pics are taken 10 days ago, i believe your tiling is more or less done already ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 (edited) Went to Sitex on last Sunday and bought $750 worth of Eubiq and adaptors: - Table Eubiq - Tower Eubiq - 7 extra adaptors Shown my ID today what I bot and he asked me can u ask for refund....cos he has already designed something better than eubiq to hide my cable sockets in my study table I told him cannot liao cos they are already at my old home, hahhaha.... aiyo...waste $.... if thats the case why dun you sell it off ? and how come so cheap ah ? i saw the package was like 1.7k for the 3 m leh anyway how does the table eubiq looks like ah ? edit: ok saw it le so the table eubiq need to fix into your table ? Edited December 1, 2009 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 (edited) Finally, today I met my ID in his office (2nd time we meet since reno started). Discuss on the rest of my reno...took pics of my laminates...select wall paint colours... select window grilles, main door gate....MBR door, Main door,...... kitchen carpentry interior... nos of Blums drawers needed (4 Aventos, 3 of I6 drawer for tall ladder, 3 of S4 drawers, 2 of S1 drawers)....Clipzal switches....Mitsubushi inverter system 3.... After tat, we went up to my new place...and my ID so nice, few days ago, he actually help me to type 2 pcs of notice in English, Chinese and Malay...to tell Ah Long the seller has moved...hheheh , will try take pic tomoro and post here. Sure hope this notice will chase the Ah Long away and dun splash paint on my unit again. Edited December 1, 2009 by catseyes2004sg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 I will be using alot of Laminate Piano white, for my cabinets in living hall, kitchen wardrobe, study table: Laminate Ardonas wenge, for my living hall: Laminate Bisque linear, for wardrobe n study table: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 (edited) Hi cat finally you're back so when you flying off again ? since these pics are taken 10 days ago, i believe your tiling is more or less done already ? Kopi, I was back on last Fri nite... My team flew off yesterday! Luckily I am on leave fm 1-10 Dec, if not, no chance to do my hse reno stuff. After my leave ends, I will be away till dun know when.....cos Dec we goin to fly alot cos boss gonna travel heavily. Yes, tiling in the Living hall, Kitchen floor, MBR n common toilet, fridge n washer bases all done liao today...but cos workers still touching up and working on those area, not possible to take pics....will take tomoro and post here, hehehhe My white powder window frame n tinted brown windows all done up also. if thats the case why dun you sell it off ? and how come so cheap ah ? i saw the package was like 1.7k for the 3 m leh anyway how does the table eubiq looks like ah ? edit: ok saw it le so the table eubiq need to fix into your table ? U can place on table or wall mount...I wan it mount wall on my study table area but ID have better nice plannings design for that...sigh...$ wasted...I shld have asked him first before I spent the $750 on Eubiq. Edited December 1, 2009 by catseyes2004sg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites