catseyes2004sg

Cosy Small Home In North East

Jaden must also give u, papa a gd rest also :P

My sofa I choose Black colour...the white colour look so chio...but dare not scare will turn dirty easily.

Nope, no kids, it is my own place, for me a old lady only :D

I see ... white always look nicer but always harder to maintain.

At 1st we also thinking to chose white for my sofa ... but becos of Jaden we chose black (but really heng ... if not now will have a lot of yellow milk patches ... haha)

Wah, long time no visit, 4 pages already wor...

So I see you have signed with Mr K, I believe your reno journey should be a rather smooth one. :D

Do update whenever possible, though I know it is quite tough due to your travelling, just "slowly" do.

But hor, your "boss R" will "scream" at you to upload photos (he used to do that), haha...

Oops... :P

Can any kind forummer tell me where can I get this kitchen sink, big sink with that steel shelve for

washing spoonge? tks

I like the tap too, hehhe.

kitchen15.jpg

Hi cat,

Hope I'm not too late. You may wish to try Rubine sinks. http://www.rubine.com.sg/ Click on products/kitchen sink/one bowl, and u'll be able to see the big sink.

If I'm not wrong, the steel shelf is sth that the owner added on. There seems to be a slot on the right for the sponge.

Alternatively, Poh Joo carries the brand MN, and also have such sinks that you're looking for. My sink is from MN, and is also sth like the one in the pic. :)

Hope it helps. :)

Edited by Angel81

Hi cookiez,

tks..tks... the 2-seater sofa is $2550 (kinda ex, my heart pain, hope it is worth it). :unsure:

The lounge chair is $899, bot in July promo...

Babe, yr sofa is really nice and gorgeous! :wub: Yah, quite ex, but dont worry, worth it lah. Buy already, then considered well spent! :good:

skyblue:

Yes, sign up with the famous and busy Mr K, hehehe... :)

Will try to update when time allows... I am going away for a week or so and the very same day I am back,

will be going for my final inspection fm seller. And after that, 2 days later, I will get my keys! :rofl:

Angel81:

Tks so much for the link and info, heng I have not buy the sink. I will go and chk it out! :D

I wonder will it be difficult to find the exact shelf that will fit the sink.

purplesky:

tks...like u say, hope when the sofa arrives, it is as good as it shld be. :dribble:

Friends here, I will be doing a overhaul for my resalt unit...

May I ask u, what should I look out for during the final inspection of the resale unit fm seller? :idea:

Heard fm my mum, when she went to the HDB 1st appt on my behalf, she heard the HDB officer asked the

seller have she fixed the kitchen window...

We have no idea what is it all that abt the kitchen window that need to be fixed.. :unsure:

May I ask u, what should I look out for during the final inspection of the resale unit fm seller? :idea:

Heard fm my mum, when she went to the HDB 1st appt on my behalf, she heard the HDB officer asked the

We have no idea what is it all that abt the kitchen window that need to be fixed.. :unsure:

maybe the screws for the casement windows need to be changed? better find out. did you engaged an agent? maybe you can ask him to check.

Edited by alamak

My agent is a useless one, cos she is the seller's agent.

Do nothing for me and still have to give her commission. No news fm her at all after OTP!

1st appt, final inspection all I have to tell her, if not no news fm her at all :angry:

Edited by catseyes2004sg

My agent is a useless one, cos she is the seller's agent.

Do nothing for me and still have to give her commission. No news fm her at all after OPT!

1st appt, final inspection all I have to tell her, if not no news fm her at all :angry:

oh.. then i have no idea liao. try asking the owners? or try asking the hdb officer in charge of your resale case?

eh me not sure wor cos i did an overhaul of my house including windows so din bother to inspect anything also :D

Angel81:

Tks so much for the link and info, heng I have not buy the sink. I will go and chk it out! :D

I wonder will it be difficult to find the exact shelf that will fit the sink.

Most welcome. :) Poh Joo sells rubine sinks too if u're interested. :) Can go there to compare both MN sinks and rubine ones.

Think the metal shelf could be drilled in bah. Think just get those with a tiny bowl to keep the sponge will do. Then can do without the metal shelf. :) I wanted to get sth like tat for my kitchen, but MN sinks with that is abit too long for my counter top. So I got just a big sink and attached a plastic shelf to the side for my sponge. :)

we bought 8sets of S4 and 4 sets of S1

if u had check out Blum before, u will know S4 is higher than S1.

hehe paiseh forgot abt the unit price for each one but all 12sets costs us only $713.81 which i think is a GREAT BUY!

Wow, that sounds like a great price! My ID/contractor quoted $180 per S4 and $90 per S1! I'm gonna check out Hong Li. Thanx for the tip.

Hi macbart,

yes, cheaper to buy the Blum fm dealer and get yr ID to install.

The guy there very friendly, he will explain to u. I will have to get the exact measurement fm ID when the carpentary designs are out, then will go buy the Blum drawers.

Edited by catseyes2004sg

cat, the installation includes drilling one hole on the solid top for me. but since i had the power point inside the cabinet, i FORCE the guy to drill another hole haha... he was reluctant as the plug head couldnt go thru the small hole. so i told him to go ahead n drill.

i then found an unused orange head that i modified later on.

4067502327_5c3b60f323.jpg4067502525_92699e0d86.jpg

4068251994_9c06998a37.jpg