Guest Goobii

3i+1 Blk20 Dover Cres .... 2009

Oh ya...

the TV centre console ...

QUITE FUNNY that many ID actually give me the idea of a fat and bulky looking tv console that occupy and eat up the space for my living area, but MR BK give me his marvlous idea and rotating plan which SAVE space and help to enhance the space and make full use of it so that we can watch TV at hall or dinning area.

17471_219887978140_683288140_3195835_335

Presenting... the rotating tv console... & SLIM too

Actually, if my memories did not fail me, the rotating concept was a 2005/06 euro design and if u do read up on reno/furnishing or even in reno talk, this design is 'replicate' by many IDs already. So my opinion is this is really nothing new.

Guest Goobii
Actually, if my memories did not fail me, the rotating concept was a 2005/06 euro design and if u do read up on reno/furnishing or even in reno talk, this design is 'replicate' by many IDs already. So my opinion is this is really nothing new.

Everyone copy here and there.... is the same, today the ID did this... tomorrow someone else can also do the same.... MOST importantly, we LOVE it ~!

here more enquiries from someone...

Hi... here is my reply...

1) If dealing with him was good? Was he prompt and kept to his promise?

GOOOOOOD ! His space saving planning and his idea for floating kitchen and totally glass door for the WHOLE house is a TOUCH of class. Many friend from picture thought my house is a CONDO .. heehee... most importantly, My broom, mop, pail, etc is all well hidden.

He kept his promise and deliver the things on time... ONLY his co workers sometime delay here and there tat is what hinder the timing for renovation. OVERALL .. 9/10... *Quite common that workers do slowly and contractor gana blamed for slow work*

2) It seemed that plumbing and electrical was not done by his company, then who coordinated during the reno in terms of when to do what?

No Problem... tell him what you want and his plumber and electrical man will do everything for you.... his company consist of many sub-con so that is why need to find the CORRECT ID or CONTRACTOR to coordinate the house renovation. MR BK is the one that control everything, he is a ID / CONTRACTOR, actually he specialise in CONDO, COMMERCIAL and LANDED PROPERTY. For HDB must tell him u were recommended by me though renotalk then he will attend to u....

Anything you don't like just call MR BK and he confirm will scold them.... I so pai sei... never scold... but buy MCdonald and Coffee for those uncle and painter, in the end they DID a better job than I expected.

3) What was the final cost (just reno) that you eventually paid?

Quoted $47k on PAPER...

(I chosed MARBLE flooring at 1st .... after that, I downgrade to Laminated Flooring by Vohringer *LifeTIME Warrenty* , Direct Contact to supplier )

Finishing job paid only $40k

( Alot things SAVED, he teach you how to CUT cost... unless you insist this and that which will increase the COST )

Guest Goobii
wah bro, 40k ah. scary. when can i come over to your place :D

Come lor... anytime when you free... just give me a beep via SMS .. else usually I am out.. for appointment.

Lately quite busy, as I am trying to sell my own car...

whoever interested can sms or pm me...

here the spec...

Selling my Sports 1.4A black taxi Getz. July'06 for $27800 with full accessory. If anyone got friend who want just let me know. Selling with DB 4 Ways Active Full Sound Systems, Tweeter, Subwoofer. DB Speakers. P80 Pioneer Headset, original recaro seats, autostart, 15kg by 20kg hotbitz coilover, remus wild label, 3x light weight pulley, cam pulley, ATF cooler, Rota auto X rim, Carbon fibre Momo steering wheel, 3D carbon fibre tail, Simota Carbon Charger, Front and back strut bar, carbon fibre volt,water and vacuum meter, front sport grill, Agerass ABS bodykit, camber bolt, TOYO new drift tire, Twister wiper, Slotted disc brake... etc.. Sms/call me if anyone interested...

Last offer: $26500k...

$28'888 for EVERYTHING... excluding NUMBER PLATE. As I am retaining car number for next car.

29513_389076748140_683288140_4100321_827

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...501&DL=1000

Edited by Goobii

Guest Goobii

Updates: Car sold.

Thanks hippocar for visiting my t-blog, sorry never reply u at SSOG. Anyway the few who PM for advise regards of my reno, I think is better you could call my contractor MR BK directly to seek his advise. He is the one that plan for me the space saving idea and how the house can still be transformed after 10yr later if I want to upgrade for a 2nd renovation.

As for the washing machine, it is a inverter tat is why my electrical bill is not as high as what many expected. Also mainly because we used a lot of LED in the house and MOST importantly, we switch off our water heater, our water pot, microwave, all the switches when we are sleeping.

Guest Goobii

How to make ur table look nicer.... LOL...

hippo don't laugh secretly behind that monitor hor... I know U having that cheeky smile.... *Muahahahhaha.... *

39771_415882533140_683288140_4786172_714

Transparent Ghost Table

38843_415882688140_683288140_4786178_162

With Decal.... Muahahahahaha.....

38865_415882863140_683288140_4786186_231

My Boyboy loves it too.... As he always use to put his drinks.

Guest Goobii

Chrome Anti Theft Wheel Nutz

$60 *Price Reduced - Fix Price*

Used less than 1weeks

(Upgraded to RAY black nuts) ~Pending Collection *Still available...

================================================== =========

DOUBLE-DIN CD RECEIVER WITH FRONT AUX - KW-XG506

Already dekitted from previous car.

LED: Red and White

Bought it off Specialist Audio in Sept. Upgrading.

Selling for $100 *Fix Price* - *Pending Collection... *

No changer.

In excellent condition, remote and manual.

Honda Stream RSZ original MUFFLER - EXO. [/b

]Used only less than 2month old. SUPER BRAND NEW.

UPgraded to Apexi N1*

$250 cash and carry . *Price Reduced - Fix Price*

Cairnair Aircon Filter

8/10

Used less than 10k ....

Forgot that I already changed and thus bought another new aircon filter for replacement. After my mech changed it , then he told me the filter is actually still quite new. Can still be use...

Original price is $49 from Stamford Tyre.

Now selling cheap cheap $15..

*NOT FOR FUSSY BUYER.... Only for those who want to try and use it for another 10k before changing to new filter... anyway this airfilter helps to retain more dust and also provide carbon aka charcoal mat to remove odeur smell and carbon monoxide smell.

K&N drop-In filter

Used 3k less

Upgraded to mugen drop-in

$80

Special black wire cover to hide wiring. Heat proof and water proof.

50cm left ...

$15

================================================== ==========

HONDA rear or front LED logo.

Bought for $20 (Brand New)

SOLDReason: Did a wrong move to put those blink blink diamond on the rear HONDA logo now very hard to remove and thus cannot use this LED logo at all..

================================================== =================

UNICHIPQ $350

Planning to upgrade to Emanage...

Edited by Goobii

hi goobii & your lovely wife of course!! I bought the F&P walker from you guys a couple of months back! Nice to see your home and you here! :)

Guest Goobii
hi goobii & your lovely wife of course!! I bought the F&P walker from you guys a couple of months back! Nice to see your home and you here! :)

Oh ~! Hi ..... surprise to see u here... enjoy urself to slowly renovate ur house and share with us the progress...

Guest Goobii
Hi Goobi,

May i know where you bought ur 24 Led Light from? thks

Bukit Merah @ near Alexandra Food Centre

Hakkel Lights

Guest Goobii
your reno ends, mine about to start soon... i hope.. hahaa

Dominic is tat u?

Welcome to Renotalk....

Need any advise or lobang u can just pm me...

Edited by Goobii

I want to reconfigure the piping exactly like yours. A contractor told me it is against HDB's regulation. Is this true? Is yours approved?

mk

I also want to reconfigure the toilet piping. Have pm you already.