butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2009 hehe.. oh ya hor.. u emailed me.. the ID's company policy is they dun do breakdowns one.. but when ask her how much is this n that, she tell us lor.. tiles for living room she say can choose til $3.60 and bathroom up to $2.80, which i think is quite good lor for the quote she gv us..and she uses a lot of glass in her carpentry i think.. also her company quite gd rep in RT.. meeting her tmr again to further discuss cos i gv her some change in kitchen and wardrobe layout to see if workable... i jz need to clarify on the floor laminates now.. so how is the hacking going at ur place? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2009 hehe.. oh ya hor.. u emailed me.. the ID's company policy is they dun do breakdowns one.. but when ask her how much is this n that, she tell us lor.. tiles for living room she say can choose til $3.60 and bathroom up to $2.80, which i think is quite good lor for the quote she gv us..and she uses a lot of glass in her carpentry i think.. also her company quite gd rep in RT.. meeting her tmr again to further discuss cos i gv her some change in kitchen and wardrobe layout to see if workable... i jz need to clarify on the floor laminates now.. so how is the hacking going at ur place? i see....i see....the most impt thing is that u r comfortable with her lol....other thing can be sort out slowly as reno go by....anyway...more or less, it will incurr VO one...haiz~~~now my VO already accumilate till nearly 2K... so...all these things can't tell one n cannot state in the package oso....only after hacking....dan u c the REAL thing....hahahahaha.... tmr will be laying of tiles....hubby can't take leave, so onli me on site lol....but hubby wrote down a list....all things need to be asked and check....hahahaha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2009 ya lor... i think so too.. when everything finished sure will be a few more K extra.. thats y need to keep within budget now... some more hv a lot of things kiv cos no budget.. like a display cabinet for hubby's toy collection.. heh.. ooohh... wat is in ur hubby's list to check and ask for laying of tiles ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2009 ya lor... i think so too.. when everything finished sure will be a few more K extra.. thats y need to keep within budget now... some more hv a lot of things kiv cos no budget.. like a display cabinet for hubby's toy collection.. heh.. ooohh... wat is in ur hubby's list to check and ask for laying of tiles ah? some of the things oso hv to kiv....maybe in phase II part....realli alot of things 'shown' up after hacking....hahahaha....good luck to u also he met ID last sat (i was working)...so he confirm n ID agreed on a few things with him....today he just want me to remind him again lol...becos some of the things which is out of the package, ID intro his contractor to do mah...soo make sure all parties r in-sync lol...dun wan to hv mis-comm n ltr end up unhappiness.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2009 Day 1 of Laying tiles.... this afternoon, went on site, meeting up with ID and carpenter...haiz~~~ need to add additional feet of cabinets...the package come with only 20ft, just now uncle measured, we will need additional 6ft leh...i guess no choice, hv to add in the additional feet lol if not the kitchen will look Funny~~~ next will be color for the cabinets, can anyone suggest some color theme? i m clue-less....ID suggested RED with some black but hubby tink if Red, when @ nite, go into kitchen without lights On, will it be scary? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2009 the cabinets, with or without handles leh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 19, 2009 Day 1 of Laying tiles.... this afternoon, went on site, meeting up with ID and carpenter...haiz~~~ need to add additional feet of cabinets...the package come with only 20ft, just now uncle measured, we will need additional 6ft leh...i guess no choice, hv to add in the additional feet lol if not the kitchen will look Funny~~~ next will be color for the cabinets, can anyone suggest some color theme? i m clue-less....ID suggested RED with some black but hubby tink if Red, when @ nite, go into kitchen without lights On, will it be scary? Consider black and Grey/Sliver plus the white wall...mine will be like that lol...safe clour combine but of course not so freshing and bright lah...I call it class...haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2009 Consider black and Grey/Sliver plus the white wall...mine will be like that lol...safe clour combine but of course not so freshing and bright lah...I call it class...haha... i think black is majority choice of color... but my flooring tiles oledi black worr...i oso just tot of some grey color...dun think i can go for silver becos we r not allow to choose metallic color....due to our package constrain.... will ur cabinets hv handles? do u prefer handles or those handles-less??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2009 Day 1 of Laying tiles.... this afternoon, went on site, meeting up with ID and carpenter...haiz~~~ need to add additional feet of cabinets...the package come with only 20ft, just now uncle measured, we will need additional 6ft leh...i guess no choice, hv to add in the additional feet lol if not the kitchen will look Funny~~~ next will be color for the cabinets, can anyone suggest some color theme? i m clue-less....ID suggested RED with some black but hubby tink if Red, when @ nite, go into kitchen without lights On, will it be scary? how much to add for 6ft? if dun do L shape, think ur 20ft shud suffice? but then u cook a lot ya... i copied a few photos of kitchen from another forum (hope he doesnt mind... ).. see what u like.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2009 (edited) some more photos... cant really find ones with black flooring though... have to use some imagination hor... i think the orange one is quite nice if dun wanna use red... Edited October 19, 2009 by butterfingerzz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2009 some more photos... cant really find ones with black flooring though... have to use some imagination hor... i think the orange one is quite nice if dun wanna use red... thanks, butters!!!! if come to the worse, no color combination, will just go for glossy white bahhh....i think thats the most easy to choose from and no nid to 'shang nao jing' lol....becos u can see from my wall tiles, it will be white but abit of greyish.... my kitchen is L-shape lol...20ft is not enuff...somemore...@ the corner, there's one stupig big pipe and need to cover that and that already eats up 5ft lol....this is how carpenter takes the measurements and they run the mearsurement from inside, not outside worrr...starting i oso tot 20ft....too much? dan after hacking....u will tink 20ft, soo little....for my area, if full run top and bottom cabinet, it will be 44ft @ least leh..... caught in surprise by the ft, right? hahahahahahahaa.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rasp 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2009 thanks, butters!!!! if come to the worse, no color combination, will just go for glossy white bahhh....i think thats the most easy to choose from and no nid to 'shang nao jing' lol....becos u can see from my wall tiles, it will be white but abit of greyish.... my kitchen is L-shape lol...20ft is not enuff...somemore...@ the corner, there's one stupig big pipe and need to cover that and that already eats up 5ft lol....this is how carpenter takes the measurements and they run the mearsurement from inside, not outside worrr...starting i oso tot 20ft....too much? dan after hacking....u will tink 20ft, soo little....for my area, if full run top and bottom cabinet, it will be 44ft @ least leh..... caught in surprise by the ft, right? hahahahahahahaa.... Hi Feimei, I think the cabinet measurement are usually taken after the tiling are done. Because the wall tiles and cement screed will take up some space. Are your wall tiles done up for the measurement? And the big pipe which you mention that take up 5ft, 5ft = around 1.5m, er... is the pipe really so big? For us, our kitchen pipe box up is around 10-11 inches (28cm). For the cabinet handles, it'll depends on the preference of you and hb. You might want to go to some showrooms to try out the feel of opening the cabinet with handles and those without, to see which one you guys prefer. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2009 Hi Feimei, I think the cabinet measurement are usually taken after the tiling are done. Because the wall tiles and cement screed will take up some space. Are your wall tiles done up for the measurement? And the big pipe which you mention that take up 5ft, 5ft = around 1.5m, er... is the pipe really so big? For us, our kitchen pipe box up is around 10-11 inches (28cm). For the cabinet handles, it'll depends on the preference of you and hb. You might want to go to some showrooms to try out the feel of opening the cabinet with handles and those without, to see which one you guys prefer. gam xia, Rasp!!! the tiles not up yet leh...ytd the carpenter uncle just measure with the 'naked' walls so i should get him to measure again once the tiles up? yalo...the stupig big fat pipe...sooo 'chor deng'...still hv to box it up and make it looks nice... dunnu leh...he show me ytd...the piping is L-shape...he said if go by width it will be 5ft if he gg to measure by height, dan it will be like 8ft worrr... so no choice lol....haiz~~~ for the handles thingy...i got tried before when sourcing for ID...@ their showroom...got go n play w it...both got pro n con leh...what do u hv for ur kitchen? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2009 Finally see your T-Blog kekek so now all gether here la.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2009 Finally see your T-Blog kekek so now all gether here la.. yalo....forgot to inform u leh... tot u busy mah....soo finally u can really relazx liao...everything is over....home nicely done-ed....tot u say gg for honeymoon? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites