feimei 0 Report post Posted December 24, 2009 dunno leh. i read somewhere that the god must be higher than pple in the house. I already got the god idol for my new flat. and the incense pot. I pray to the hindu got Ganesha (i'm chinese btw) ehhh~~~that i not sure lol....i onli knoe that the incense pot must not be higher than the god leg.... anyway...chinese did pray to hindu god as well....becos chinese n indian, we hv the same way of praying.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ve_ve 0 Report post Posted December 24, 2009 Gong xi gong xi, your house is up and "running" haha what do u put inside the white bottle with prints on it? the at the conner left? The bottle look cute. =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted December 26, 2009 Gong xi gong xi, your house is up and "running" haha what do u put inside the white bottle with prints on it? the at the conner left? The bottle look cute. =) thanks...thanks....Ve_ve!!! now is more like cleaning time...haiz~~~tired!!! Ohhh that bottle ahhh....actually is a salad dressing bottle...i bot it to put cooking oil lol...dun wan to place whole bottle of big oil visible....sooo bot something like that...and it fit into the mini pantry just nice...air-tight somemore...kekekeke.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 happy new year!! wei wei... hows living in ur new place? so long nvr update liao? me still have like loads of boxes to unpack... n loads of touch ups for reno leh... sianz... now waiting to compile list til next week, see if notice anything more b4 call ID... faintz.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 happy new year!! wei wei... hows living in ur new place? so long nvr update liao? me still have like loads of boxes to unpack... n loads of touch ups for reno leh... sianz... now waiting to compile list til next week, see if notice anything more b4 call ID... faintz.... Happy...happy....New Year!!! me arrhh....very tire....but i not unpacking tire becos i didn't move move of my things to new hse....only those neccessary...becos if i bring everything,....think hubby will *faint*.....when i bring my neccessary things only....he oledi grumbling...soo many things...hahahahaa....actually he oso the same thats y i told him....dun grumble @ me....when his turn to move....my turn to nag him down....not very use to it yet leh....becos haven get use to the new hse....although hv been there very often...but hv not sleep there yet....only starting this wk....very scare will late for work...like this wk, i morning shift...i hv to wake up 5.05am....prepare everything n leave hse by 6.10am (the latest)....i start work @ 7am....soo hv to change goddness tea, boil water, prepare hubby's water bottle, his breakfast (will either buy bread or make sandwich, cannot cook ceral for him becos by the time he wake up, will becum 'glue' lol, so whenever i work early, he got to becum breadman!!! hahaahhahaa)....also keep clothes into the hse becos washing machine only come this sat....meaning this whole wk, i hv been using 'manual' washing machine....haiz~~~i twist dry till my hand aching now....i only got two set (working + sleeping)....hubby dunnu got how many set (his working + sleeping + gym)....hahahaha... i did cook oso...hahaha....starting off with porridge nia....lucky hubby will eat....he got emporer mouth leh....his mum cook, he dun eat most of the time....soo i just try my lucky....hahahaa....he did finished them....maybe tonite cooking his favourite....century egg porridge with minced meat....hope can cook to his standard...anyway he gg gym tonite...sooo i will take my time to cook, ytd just bot some dried scallop....just a tiny pack cost me $14..... -__-!!! ha...next wk i start my gym....maybe will not be cooking daily lol.... hows ur living in new place oso??? slowly n steady, ok!!! dun rush...otherwise u will be dead dog like me....hahahaha.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 Hey feimei Happy New Year !! Anyway may i know where you bot the mini pantry and your dining table ah ? Love it !! Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 Hey feimei Happy New Year !! Anyway may i know where you bot the mini pantry and your dining table ah ? Love it !! Thanks. New Year Happy...happy...everyone happy!!!! :rofl: the mini pantry got it from OG leh....u can atually separate them into two compartment or u can make the bottom compartment becum vertical....c how u wan to play with it lol....it cost $58....i bot it before the 20% sales....one wk ltr after i bot....the following wk 20% sales....arrrrghhh~~~ my dinning table ahhh...bot from A-star furniture....we went to the showroom in Labrator park...quite big...they oso got showroom in IMM...same area as Hoe Kee there....but smaller...not much things....we both this back in Sept 09....that time not even plan to reno yet...hahahaha...soo they allow us to 'free parking' @ their warehse for max 3mths lol....we oso bot @ discount....usual is $800+ but after discount $766....the chairs....is not this type....they allow us to choose other range but within the same price range lol....if u choose more chio one...dan top up $$$ lol.... will post my sofa, kopi table n console soon....but these 3 items not very hapi when they deliver....haiz....these 3 items bot from Defu Furniture....the service is good lah....just the product....regretted did not take from A-star....becos we think A-star abit ex lol.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 New Year Happy...happy...everyone happy!!!! :rofl: the mini pantry got it from OG leh....u can atually separate them into two compartment or u can make the bottom compartment becum vertical....c how u wan to play with it lol....it cost $58....i bot it before the 20% sales....one wk ltr after i bot....the following wk 20% sales....arrrrghhh~~~ my dinning table ahhh...bot from A-star furniture....we went to the showroom in Labrator park...quite big...they oso got showroom in IMM...same area as Hoe Kee there....but smaller...not much things....we both this back in Sept 09....that time not even plan to reno yet...hahahaha...soo they allow us to 'free parking' @ their warehse for max 3mths lol....we oso bot @ discount....usual is $800+ but after discount $766....the chairs....is not this type....they allow us to choose other range but within the same price range lol....if u choose more chio one...dan top up $$$ lol.... will post my sofa, kopi table n console soon....but these 3 items not very hapi when they deliver....haiz....these 3 items bot from Defu Furniture....the service is good lah....just the product....regretted did not take from A-star....becos we think A-star abit ex lol.... Oh okie thanks for the info Anyway i bought from A star b4 too but this time round i doesnt need to get much furniture so have not scout for my dining table and chairs yet prefer to take my own sweet time hehehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 Oh okie thanks for the info Anyway i bought from A star b4 too but this time round i doesnt need to get much furniture so have not scout for my dining table and chairs yet prefer to take my own sweet time hehehehe Hmmmm~~~not bring over ur current one??? if still usable, can use till it spoilt lol....dun waste...hahahaha.... go to their showroom @ Labrator Park....got more designs.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 Hmmmm~~~not bring over ur current one??? if still usable, can use till it spoilt lol....dun waste...hahahaha.... go to their showroom @ Labrator Park....got more designs.... Nope i gave my fridge, my sofa and dining table to the buyer when i sold them my house Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 Nope i gave my fridge, my sofa and dining table to the buyer when i sold them my house Wowww.....u r a 大好人咯!!!! but horrr...shld hv sell it n make some $$ to cover the new furniture mah....hahahaha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 Wowww.....u r a 大好人咯!!!! but horrr...shld hv sell it n make some $$ to cover the new furniture mah....hahahaha... Eh too ma fan le so just ask the young couple who bought my place if they wanted it lor moreover my fridge is the side by side door de which is quite huge so i lazy to move it also hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 Eh too ma fan le so just ask the young couple who bought my place if they wanted it lor moreover my fridge is the side by side door de which is quite huge so i lazy to move it also hahahaha alamak....shld hv noe u early....dan u can sell cheap to me...hahahahaha....this type of fridge is ex tho....but oso mus c the place can accomodiate anot.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 alamak....shld hv noe u early....dan u can sell cheap to me...hahahahaha....this type of fridge is ex tho....but oso mus c the place can accomodiate anot.... Hahaha how to know me earlier when i din even come across RT if I'm not doing reno ??? if i remembered correctly think that fridge i bought abt 1.5k that time, its the samsung side by side door fridge with LED display de and yes side by side is much wider so have to see if your place can accommodate especially if there's already a fridge base done le Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 Hahaha how to know me earlier when i din even come across RT if I'm not doing reno ??? if i remembered correctly think that fridge i bought abt 1.5k that time, its the samsung side by side door fridge with LED display de and yes side by side is much wider so have to see if your place can accommodate especially if there's already a fridge base done le c...soo ex worrr...and yes....must admit that side by side fridge is very spacious.....when looking for fridge that time...really love it but too bad...the big size, cannot accomodiate lol....haiz~~~ but now got own hse...anything u buy must be practical lol....esp kitchen stuffs....hubby will say that's ur call becos kitchen belong to me.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites