feimei

Cosy Corner In E West

hey u shud showcase ur cross stitch also.. maybe will get orders for ur stuff here... :P

when is ur kitchen scheduled to be ready?

no lah...simple & easy thing....all gals know how to do it... :P

solid top already up leh....Woww...really make a different...will take foto tmr n post it here....but cabinet still need some rectification and will be done next wk lol....follow by will be painting lol....need to decide on the colors lol.....ehhh~~~still haven make up our mind which color to use leh.... :unsure::unsure:

The whole process so fast yea. waiting for your photo =)

hihi ve_ve...

actually was promissed 3wks but must give and take lah...dun wan push them to rush, wait end up more delay... :rolleyes:

his cordination of the whole reno was good.....y i say so becos i nearly signed up wif NW that time...(i think u oso in that thread, right?), that ID was really 'ter-lok' lol...arrange all workers @ the same day, how to get work done? painter wan to paint, carpenter doing cabinet, electrician wan to do work, carpenter not done yet....wasting everybody time....we really very lucky lol......so blessing in disguise...

ok, stay tune for my fotos.... :P

kitchen sink:

7.jpg

close up @ the solid top: see the different~~

8.jpg

ID 'little tots' really which make us happy. he say this will separate the 'wet' and 'dry' areas. see the finishing edges, also different. wet area was curved up whereas dry area was rounded.

enough of kitchen....MBR bathroom features also up....

bought this mirror storage box:

3.jpg

Overall, it won't be messy, a clean & simple look....

2.jpg

1-1.jpg

wow the solid top really make the wow effect. What's the material called? haha kinda noob in that.

As for the bathroom, I prefer the MBR. How much and where did you buy the storage box mirror frm? If my bathroom is too small i am going to place one too. Need to check with the id when i found one. I was so busy last week and didn't have time to source or call any of the ID house. I am getting my key soon so kinda nervous >.<

wow the solid top really make the wow effect. What's the material called? haha kinda noob in that.

As for the bathroom, I prefer the MBR. How much and where did you buy the storage box mirror frm? If my bathroom is too small i am going to place one too. Need to check with the id when i found one. I was so busy last week and didn't have time to source or call any of the ID house. I am getting my key soon so kinda nervous >.<

ehhh~~~i oso noe it was called solid top...hahahaha....not sure wat material it is...but i know the ex + gd quality brand is LG...oso got some average n statndard brand...

yaaa mann...starting hubby got so panic that the cabinet look soo Red....too bright but ID advice that after the solid top up...everything will look different....haha...it's really True lol.... :rolleyes:

we actually measure the bathroom area, dan decide on what to buy lol....tot of getting a mirror n a shelves but i know my hubby...things will get messy...so...might as well get a storage mirror...once n for all...can 'dump' all things inside...no scare area will get messy.... :P oso....i dun wan to drill hole here, drill there...so...just one pcs of thing and that's it....we start to source for such storage box...went to Hoe Kee...abit too small to fit our requirement...but walked down a few more shops in IMM...if not wrong, the shop name is Excel....(something)(just beside xing siang jun)....actually price stated is $208 but pretty sales gal give discount n we bot it @ $200.... :D

when u getting ur keys? u in a hurry for reno??? if u happen to talk to my ID....and if u free....can ask him to bring u to my hse...u can see his work done...this wk will be my 'Defects week'....need to chk n get him to rectify all the minor minor things lol....and i can comclude my reno done!!! but painting still not done....kekekeke...hubby will be doing....i only his helper.... :)

I am getting my key early next month so i have abt 15days to search and decide. I was busy with work last week so i guess i will only start contacting them this week. My bathroom is small one even the MBR one's. So i guess i would not have any vanity top may be just the usual stuff and a mirror for storage.

I have not done any shopping for the house yet. So for i bought only one TV. and i am using it in current house. I tend to buy more of electrical goods than anything else. haha .. even for shopping i love to go to Harvy Norman , best denki and so on. :D

U decided on your colour ? My friends actually suggested to me that they wanna paint my house. But I am not sure if i can trust them :unsure::unsure:

I am getting my key early next month so i have abt 15days to search and decide. I was busy with work last week so i guess i will only start contacting them this week. My bathroom is small one even the MBR one's. So i guess i would not have any vanity top may be just the usual stuff and a mirror for storage.

I have not done any shopping for the house yet. So for i bought only one TV. and i am using it in current house. I tend to buy more of electrical goods than anything else. haha .. even for shopping i love to go to Harvy Norman , best denki and so on. :D

U decided on your colour ? My friends actually suggested to me that they wanna paint my house. But I am not sure if i can trust them :unsure::unsure:

i see....very fast one lah...about two wks more...U will be very excited on the day of getting keys.... :D

the 1st thing we bot oso a TV....that time bot it @ Havey Norman warehouse sale leh....dun wan to missed the good deal...soo bot it n 'park' @ hubby's hse... :P till now....so after that...subsequently...i bot a electric kettle, a vacumme flask, iron....hahahaha....all throw @ hubby's hse....lucky MIL didn't nag....anyway once painting mostly done...will start to bring over the things lol....now still quite dusty....dun wan bring all over to collect dust....

deciding of color beri headache leh.....hubby wan special....but got a few color...cannot decide on...but those r the features walls color....overall will still be white....decided on Lilac White....dun wan to spend too much on paint...soo cannot hv too many colors lol.....actually if frenx offer to help...is good but horrr....u cannot complain if they did not do a good job lah....becos they r FOC leh...if u wan perfect...dan it's better do it urself lol.... :rolleyes:

i see....very fast one lah...about two wks more...U will be very excited on the day of getting keys.... :D

the 1st thing we bot oso a TV....that time bot it @ Havey Norman warehouse sale leh....dun wan to missed the good deal...soo bot it n 'park' @ hubby's hse... :P till now....so after that...subsequently...i bot a electric kettle, a vacumme flask, iron....hahahaha....all throw @ hubby's hse....lucky MIL didn't nag....anyway once painting mostly done...will start to bring over the things lol....now still quite dusty....dun wan bring all over to collect dust....

deciding of color beri headache leh.....hubby wan special....but got a few color...cannot decide on...but those r the features walls color....overall will still be white....decided on Lilac White....dun wan to spend too much on paint...soo cannot hv too many colors lol.....actually if frenx offer to help...is good but horrr....u cannot complain if they did not do a good job lah....becos they r FOC leh...if u wan perfect...dan it's better do it urself lol.... :rolleyes:

Yea I also had a hard time choosing colors last time...esp the one for my bedroom...

At first wanted to use cotton white for most of the walls in my hse but then the painter commented that the color is too light cos I removed some skirting from the wall previously, so need a thicker paint to cover up the damages done to the wall. So in the end I chose Lilac White also but the painter mixed with white...cos if just use lilac white he commented will be quite yellowish and my husband wants a more "whitish" effect...

I think it's not a good idea to get friends to do...cos usually will have dispute...like if u not happy wif their job u also have to accept and cannot complain cos it's free ma...so depends on whether the friends are really skilful or not...maybe go and take a look at their other painting job and then decide?

Yea I also had a hard time choosing colors last time...esp the one for my bedroom...

At first wanted to use cotton white for most of the walls in my hse but then the painter commented that the color is too light cos I removed some skirting from the wall previously, so need a thicker paint to cover up the damages done to the wall. So in the end I chose Lilac White also but the painter mixed with white...cos if just use lilac white he commented will be quite yellowish and my husband wants a more "whitish" effect...

I think it's not a good idea to get friends to do...cos usually will have dispute...like if u not happy wif their job u also have to accept and cannot complain cos it's free ma...so depends on whether the friends are really skilful or not...maybe go and take a look at their other painting job and then decide?

:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: so many colors to choose frm? :unsure: :unsure: even white lol.. it's true that we can always repaint agin but after we settle down we got to move thing away and so on .. it gonna be another headache.

Oh i dun think i am asking my friends to help. Srsly i dun think they can find the time. they just wanna "play"

None of them actually paint b4 so .. haha i can imagine the workmanship. I guess i would place it in the professional 's hands.

By the way I also bought my tv during during audio house sale . haha can't miss the bargain too... :D :D :D