feimei

Cosy Corner In E West

wah... ur thread moving quite fast hor... and thanks for ur sheesecake recipe!

will be getting our keys on 5th nov!! :D so hopefully reno can start straight away.. depending on how long it takes for the permit to be approved..

me doing whole house.. quite a lot of things cos house very 'lok kok' cos the seller nvr did much after he got the place like 14yrs ago... so hubby wanna chg a lot of things.. pending on our budget now are the sliding windows (which my hubby hates, he wanna chg them to those push out ones) and his display cabinet..

anyways, jz meet wif a guy from inovar floor laminates.. cant choose so picked a

hahahaha...u r back...!!! hope the cheesecake recipe is not too late.... :P

yeah...yeah...that's tmr lol....must be very excited worrr....dun gan chong ahhh.... :rolleyes:

Woww....doing whole hse...yalol...ur area quite old hse...i currently in tamp....oso very old hse....how much did ur ID quote u??? what r the things u doing??? hacking everything??? i think mine will be finishing in 1wk more time....hopefully lol....today will be installing of lightings.....tmr will be washing and fri cabinets up lol....i think next wk will be bits n pcs touch up n can do HO liao lol....

u laminating the whole hse?

np... :rolleyes:

i will always tried to use swissroll as one of my baking dish during test or exam till my teacher got tire of it...hahahaha....she said can i choose other baking dish...dun oways swissroll.... she taste till sian liao....becos when u roll nicely with the skin on horr....dan u dash w icing sugar...Woww...the 成就感 n 满足感 is there worrr :sport-smiley-018: no way teacher can fail me....muahahahahahaha.... :notti:

Hee, tks! Got the email le. So does that mean u roll the swiss roll wen it's warm? I've read another rolling method, where they'll cover the baked sponge to let it cool and keep the moisture in. After it's cooled, then roll.

u roll it when it's warm But Not HOT!!! if hot...the skin will break or stick on the tracing paper....ur over temp oso play a impt part ya~~~and the texture of the sponge, really depend on the folding of ur flour...soo...try it on n u will noe what i meant... :D must hands-on de...good luck!!!!

Haha ok tks :) Will try it one dae. :)

Can dun teach me how to bake but let me try when you baked it ? :unsure: :unsure: :unsure:

how abt we bake n u can sell in ur kopitiam leh....idea?? esp those breakfast set horrr...sure sellable.... :good:

today electrician will be doing all the power points + installing the lights lolz..... :sport-smiley-018: lighting are delivered this morning but both of us not there....ID was there to rec'd...hahahahahaha...

hubby told him 'remotely' (over the fone), which lights is for which room but...one room was locked...cannot install...haiz~~~maybe when we buy the living room lights, will get the person to 'shun bian' install lol....bo bian.... :curse:

tomoro will be washing the whole hse and fri cabinets will up....*counting down*.....yeah~~~ :dancingqueen:

how abt we bake n u can sell in ur kopitiam leh....idea?? esp those breakfast set horrr...sure sellable.... :good:

eh like that you must let me test 1st mah see pass or not Wahahahaha :P

Wah fast leh! Soon u'll be baking and showing us your creations. :P

hahahahhaa...very interesting....when i was in SGBrides forum....all ROM brides tok abt the preparation and how excited we r....after all got ROM-ed....we tok abt reno....now i m in reno, finishing soon...dan we gg to tok abt cookery n baking....hahahahaha....is there any cooking forum??? :P

eh like that you must let me test 1st mah see pass or not Wahahahaha :P

Hmmmm~~~u dun trust my 'quality' hor....i used to bake cny cookies...for fun...dan bro frenx come home visit, his frenx tasted n ask where we bot the pineapple tarts...i was luffing away...my bro told them i bake one lah....not buy....but actually the pineapple fillings was bot ready-made but the pastry is made using my hand...but happy to say that the good compliment goes to the pastry...hahahahaha....subsequence years...his frenx keep asking him, did i make to sell, they wan to order....too bad...i got no time to make...only make enuff for family.... :rolleyes:

if really wan to bake again....when hse ready, will start 'polishing' my skills again lah....cos quite sometime no do baking liao lol....but baking is secondary....hving my own kitchen liao...will wan to try out diff dishes....and of cos, must master hubby's fav dish lah.... ;)

Hmmmm~~~u dun trust my 'quality' hor....i used to bake cny cookies...for fun...dan bro frenx come home visit, his frenx tasted n ask where we bot the pineapple tarts...i was luffing away...my bro told them i bake one lah....not buy....but actually the pineapple fillings was bot ready-made but the pastry is made using my hand...but happy to say that the good compliment goes to the pastry...hahahahaha....subsequence years...his frenx keep asking him, did i make to sell, they wan to order....too bad...i got no time to make...only make enuff for family.... :rolleyes:

if really wan to bake again....when hse ready, will start 'polishing' my skills again lah....cos quite sometime no do baking liao lol....but baking is secondary....hving my own kitchen liao...will wan to try out diff dishes....and of cos, must master hubby's fav dish lah.... ;)

not that i dun trust mah but my kopitiam reputation at stake leh hahahaha

eh i only know how to do cream puff cos i only bother to learn those that i like to eat :P

actually i like to bake but i hate to clean after that leh :P

btw what's your hubby fav dish, maybe i know how to cook hahaha :D

not that i dun trust mah but my kopitiam reputation at stake leh hahahaha

eh i only know how to do cream puff cos i only bother to learn those that i like to eat :P

actually i like to bake but i hate to clean after that leh :P

btw what's your hubby fav dish, maybe i know how to cook hahaha :D

ok-ok....when i polished my skill *shine* *shine* liao....will let u this kopitiam tawkay do food tasting....

wah...cream puff use "choux pastry" leh....this type of pastry must be very skillfull worr...if not, result will be no good....i prefer making eclairs..... :P

he like 咕噜肉with rice....and any curry dishes.... :D

hahahahhaa...very interesting....when i was in SGBrides forum....all ROM brides tok abt the preparation and how excited we r....after all got ROM-ed....we tok abt reno....now i m in reno, finishing soon...dan we gg to tok abt cookery n baking....hahahahaha....is there any cooking forum??? :P

Haha yah loh. It's either cooking/baking or pregnancy after reno. :P

hahahaha...u r back...!!! hope the cheesecake recipe is not too late.... :P

yeah...yeah...that's tmr lol....must be very excited worrr....dun gan chong ahhh.... :rolleyes:

Woww....doing whole hse...yalol...ur area quite old hse...i currently in tamp....oso very old hse....how much did ur ID quote u??? what r the things u doing??? hacking everything??? i think mine will be finishing in 1wk more time....hopefully lol....today will be installing of lightings.....tmr will be washing and fri cabinets up lol....i think next wk will be bits n pcs touch up n can do HO liao lol....

u laminating the whole hse?

nope, recipe not too late.. need to wait til kitchen ready. :P

wah.. i do a lot leh..

kitchen n 2 toilets overhaul

building new storeroom in kitchen (cos kitchen quite big n i dun need such a big kitchen :P)

tiling for living n dining area (so need to hack floor)

tiling for foyer

WIW n study (to be put in the current MBR, so i slp in common room, so need to hack 1 doorway between the rooms and close up 1 doorway..)

false ceiling for living area

tv console (scrapped wall feature)

mirror for dining area

laminate 3 bedrooms

already abt $42k..

and hvnt even include electrical and air-cons.. *faint* hubby's glass cabinets for his toy collection is estimated to be 2-3k.. so its currently under KIV... :P

ur reno so far everything ok?

ur ID's 3D looks good.