feimei

Cosy Corner In E West

no leh, me no hardcore leh..hvnt done it yet.. i read somewhere someone did that.. they also tried out the paints using tt method, took those sample books then tried to rub on the painted square see if paint rub off or can do what the company claims.. :D

hahahhaa...i meant u 'absorbing the potential' to be hardcore towards your soon-to-be ID/contractor....but hubby said horr....cannot push them too much one....they “吃软不吃硬”.... :(

when u getting ur keys? this mth?

ya lor... my hubby also think cannot push them too much...

2nd appt with hdb tentatively is 5th nov leh.. date not confirm yet.. but hubby is not gonna be in sin tt day so now need to find lawyer in case need to transfer power of attorney (or something like that...) u got any lawyer frens?

need ur opinion on my study cum wardrobe.. http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=25039

let me know wat u think... :P

2nd appt with hdb tentatively is 5th nov leh.. date not confirm yet.. but hubby is not gonna be in sin tt day so now need to find lawyer in case need to transfer power of attorney (or something like that...) u got any lawyer frens?

need ur opinion on my study cum wardrobe.. http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=25039

hihi butter...

i reply in ur post liao...check it out....

Day 11 of Reno....

Common Bathroom tiles up lol w mosac...but ugly air-con pipes r 'dangling'

DSCF0243.jpg

will put up a big rect mirror in between the mosac...

DSCF0244.jpg

DSCF0253.jpg

Kitchen also up except mosac....will be change in mosac color becos cabinet decided to use glossy red n glossy pearl color, thus the mosac selected previously doesn't match, so ID will go down to Hafary to change the mosac again.....(gd service!) :P

DSCF0250.jpg

MBR wardrobe and the silly mushroom also being removed and corning oso fixed....

before: refresh memory....

DSCF0148.jpg

DSCF0147.jpg

after: the workmanship not bad...

DSCF0248.jpg

DSCF0249.jpg

Today shopping for some bathrooms accessories too...

items bought:

1. 1 x mirror storage box

2. 2 x paper roll holder

3. 1 x towel holder

4. 3 x single soap dispenser (1 in common toilet for hand-wash soap, 1 in mbr toilet for body foam, 1 in mbr for hand-wash soap)

5. 1 x double saop dispenser (for body foam n shampoo in common bathroom)

6. 1 x tempered glass short shelve

7. 2 x dolphine hooks (3 in a row)

above all items bot in IMM....except the storage box, all others r bot in Hoe Kee.... :rolleyes:

butters...

hubby decided to use Red for the kitchen cabinet....hahahaha....he said something special....don't wan always white...black...grey...of cos not all Red...ID will mix n match with Glossy pearl....very anxious to see the drawing w the color on.... :paint:

i noe christy said that red not very good for kitchen becos we will be cooking there...n Red is Fire....Ummm....i think abit shld be fine bahhh....anyway...see how is the outcome in the drawing 1st bahh.... :notti:

managed to take a few pic over the wkend....think just enuff to 塞牙沨.... :P

washingmachinebase.jpg

washing machine base.....

fridgebase.jpg

fridge base

kitchen.jpg

had bot a shelve from Ikea....carpenter uncle will put it up for us....below the mosac...acting as a small corner....can 面闭思过.....hahahahaa....

Bad news on Sat....air con uncle went up to check the piping before his man start work on mon and when i was on the way to new home....hp Ring~~~air con uncle said he was there and he tried to turn on the air con....Alamak~~~got wind only....he waited for awhile...it still dosen't get cold....he asked us to checked and call him back.....when we reach home....hubby check the air con....*fainted* the compressor motor not working....this time *hiam* liao....we called back air con uncle...he said if change parts also not cheap lol....can consider buy new set lol.... :dunno:

hubby cracking his head....haiz~~~really bad news...no choice...if gg to repair it....it's still a old set...might as well buy a new one...@ least can no need service for 1yr....so on sun...went down to IMM....walk n walk....saw Gain City...went in look c look c...and saw one set on promo...Panasonic..(forgot wat model ler)...sys3 @ $1699....non-inverter one...as we realli seldom use the air con, so decided on getting the non-inverter model lol....

This sat will be installation lol.....Yeah~~~ :notti:

kitchen cabinet will also be up by fri.....my bottom cabinet is Red wor.....hahahahaha....very anxious to see the outcome... :sport-smiley-004:

Bad news on Sat....air con uncle went up to check the piping before his man start work on mon and when i was on the way to new home....hp Ring~~~air con uncle said he was there and he tried to turn on the air con....Alamak~~~got wind only....he waited for awhile...it still dosen't get cold....he asked us to checked and call him back.....when we reach home....hubby check the air con....*fainted* the compressor motor not working....this time *hiam* liao....we called back air con uncle...he said if change parts also not cheap lol....can consider buy new set lol.... :dunno:

hubby cracking his head....haiz~~~really bad news...no choice...if gg to repair it....it's still a old set...might as well buy a new one...@ least can no need service for 1yr....so on sun...went down to IMM....walk n walk....saw Gain City...went in look c look c...and saw one set on promo...Panasonic..(forgot wat model ler)...sys3 @ $1699....non-inverter one...as we realli seldom use the air con, so decided on getting the non-inverter model lol....

This sat will be installation lol.....Yeah~~~ :notti:

kitchen cabinet will also be up by fri.....my bottom cabinet is Red wor.....hahahahaha....very anxious to see the outcome... :sport-smiley-004:

hey hey... ya get new one better than to fix old one, at least know wont headache for awhile...

i must get inverter one leh... hubby will die if dun slp or work on his comp in air-con.. :P

we went to select tiles from hafary last weekend.. was kinda fun..

the mosaic in ur kitchen looks nice.. post more pics!!

hey hey... ya get new one better than to fix old one, at least know wont headache for awhile...

i must get inverter one leh... hubby will die if dun slp or work on his comp in air-con.. :P

we went to select tiles from hafary last weekend.. was kinda fun..

the mosaic in ur kitchen looks nice.. post more pics!!

u r right lol....that's wat hubby said oso...@ least for 1yr, no headache on ari-con thingy....

u didn't went with him? u doing whole hse or just like me...kitchen n bathrooms???

i oso love that mosac....initially selected from Hafary was not this red mosac...but when we decide on the cabinet laminate....is RED...dan ID went down to choose on-behalf....we trust his taste n prof lah...(both of us really busy, cannot take leave lol...n tile uncle need to put up by last wk....bo bian)...lucky he did a good job ahhh...hahahaha...so far reno progress is good...things promissed had been done...hopefully will not have any issue during HO lol.... :P

when ur reno starting?