steventay 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2008 (edited) The hood I got... Digital Control Pad Auto Inner Cleaning Function Uses Japan NSk powerful motor Suction Capacity : 720m3/hr Stainless steel finish with high quality glass $650... Fujiton F331... I got it from A**** (can't remember the actually name.... need to find out ).. http://www.fujiton.com.sg/ProductCookerHood.html How is the Fujiton Auto Inner Cleaning Function ? is it really good? Is there any Doc to explain hw the cleaning process? Hw the oil be desentegrated? Cant be the oil vapourise. Is there a need to pour in cleaning solution? Edited June 2, 2008 by steventay Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
herbman76 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2008 some link for hoods & hods FYI reference Fujiton Tecnogas Rinnai Mayer - Ariston, Delizia & Indesit Ellane Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Brownbear 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2008 Any recommendations for a good hob with sturdy cast iron and solid knobs? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ernst6520 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2008 Why re-do your entire kitchen furnishing when you can simply replace your old/damage kitchen counter/table top and your kitchen will look like new. Why waste your hard earned money? Money is not easy to earn. You can visit this website : www.reefwheel.com for a better understanding. It provides all sorts of information about kitchen tops. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2008 was recommended tat fujioh hoob n hod is good. but after lookin at their hood, realise dey got no design which suits wat i like. saw a few from brands like uno (techno) which were pretty nice. but suction only 800. dere is one italy brand which looks good n with suction 1000. any brand with nice glass hoob n with suction abt 1000 n yet not so ex? thanx! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Celestine Jen 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2008 HI everyone, Anyone recommend the brand HOBZ? Went to Poh Joo and their price for HOBZ quite reasonable. First i ask them abt Turbo bcos i wanted a cooker that high fire but the guy saying their parts not good loh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
porkypig 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2008 HI everyone, Anyone recommend the brand HOBZ? Went to Poh Joo and their price for HOBZ quite reasonable. First i ask them abt Turbo bcos i wanted a cooker that high fire but the guy saying their parts not good loh. Yup..Me brought Hobz from PJ opp Lavendar FC. Their boss recommend me lor Initially was pondering over Rinnai. But only 1 yr leh, So what if glass crack? Rinnai is suitable for Chinese cooking as their flame is strong.. Plus im looking for glass hob and this is one of the few that offer lifetime warranty. So far so good...been using for 3mths... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Celestine Jen 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2008 Yup..Me brought Hobz from PJ opp Lavendar FC. Their boss recommend me lor Initially was pondering over Rinnai. But only 1 yr leh, So what if glass crack? Rinnai is suitable for Chinese cooking as their flame is strong.. Plus im looking for glass hob and this is one of the few that offer lifetime warranty. So far so good...been using for 3mths... Hi Porkypig, Glad that someone reply. Hehe! Me and my HB not consider those glass hob, quite worry abt the cracking loh. Might get those steel type. For Hobz, their flame consider strong enough for chinese cooking? Did u bought Hobz, Hood and Oven too? Their price consider very reasonble for the whole package, but heard the brand consider young in the market so quite worry. For my mum's place, we using Turbo. Their flame quite strong, but PJ saying the parts not good. Been consider the two brands.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
porkypig 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2008 Hi Porkypig, Glad that someone reply. Hehe! Me and my HB not consider those glass hob, quite worry abt the cracking loh. Might get those steel type. For Hobz, their flame consider strong enough for chinese cooking? Did u bought Hobz, Hood and Oven too? Their price consider very reasonble for the whole package, but heard the brand consider young in the market so quite worry. For my mum's place, we using Turbo. Their flame quite strong, but PJ saying the parts not good. Been consider the two brands.... As i am a first time hse owner. Personally i think Hobz is ok. Flame is not like those Rest.. Voom.. Hobz is a spin off from Ellane (local brand). PJ was the first CO to carry this brand. Then i saw Chuan Heng hardware also starts to sell. I got only the glass hob and hood. But i heard the price went up.. Initially i also has the same worry, new CO?? Will it closed down? Took the gamble and the rest is history... Easy maintenance for glass hob..The boss will tell you, don't clean the hob immediately after cooking, let it cool down first then clean up.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2008 As i am a first time hse owner. Personally i think Hobz is ok. Flame is not like those Rest.. Voom.. Hobz is a spin off from Ellane (local brand). PJ was the first CO to carry this brand. Then i saw Chuan Heng hardware also starts to sell. I got only the glass hob and hood. But i heard the price went up.. Initially i also has the same worry, new CO?? Will it closed down? Took the gamble and the rest is history... Easy maintenance for glass hob..The boss will tell you, don't clean the hob immediately after cooking, let it cool down first then clean up.. great! i think i'm going for hobz too. de price seems pretty reasonable for both hob + hood package i like deir glass hood with lifetime warranty against deir glass from shattering. 1yr warranty on parts n another 1yr on service? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gnomish 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2008 great! i think i'm going for hobz too. de price seems pretty reasonable for both hob + hood package i like deir glass hood with lifetime warranty against deir glass from shattering. 1yr warranty on parts n another 1yr on service? izzit possible for those hob that uses battery to convert it to using mains switch instead? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2008 izzit possible for those hob that uses battery to convert it to using mains switch instead? huh? hob tat uses battery? i dun get wat u mean. u mean hobz is using battery? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sparkles 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2008 has anyone tried brandz hoods and hobs? are they reliable? seems like the more trusted brand around is ariston. any other recommendations and their prices? thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gnomish 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2008 huh? hob tat uses battery? i dun get wat u mean. u mean hobz is using battery? a D size battery to ignite the flame... no?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2008 a D size battery to ignite the flame... no?? i'm not too sure. how does de other brand ignite de flame den? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites