amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted January 1, 2010 but hor how come everyone keep telling me that the cabinets are red... in actual fact is orange... i can see dat its orange! ur house very cheery, every room got its own distinct colours, very easy to refer to.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
macbart 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2010 but hor how come everyone keep telling me that the cabinets are red... in actual fact is orange... Yours are definitely orange. And I'll say it again... they look nice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2010 (edited) Yours are definitely orange. And I'll say it again... they look nice. i can see dat its orange! ur house very cheery, every room got its own distinct colours, very easy to refer to.. Thanks for the compliments, we also love that actually i wanted yellow but due to "unforeseen circumstances" can only use orange as alternative Edited January 2, 2010 by momo13 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lohwl2000 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 minor update : cabinets are 90% done as of eve of new year.... kitchen cabinets looks similar hor, william? Hi Rey, Yup! WE have the same taste also orange and white.... shoe cabinet and tv console MBR wardrobe Your MBR wardrobe looks superb nice, I luv the green and white color combination looks refreshing! Really glad that all your efforts take shape..... Mine also sama sama design as yours and Simon...except my fridge not along the cabinets. But I like the colors need it to be bright so that my kitchen will not look so dull and dark becos reside at a corner. Good Job Mate! Looking forward for your housewarming! William Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 cant lah...too bold liao...by the way hows ur reno progressing? eh bro still in progress lor hopefully can be done by this month Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 (edited) eh bro still in progress lor hopefully can be done by this month oh same as me leh..ETHO mid jan which is next week any new pictures on kopi tiam? Edited January 6, 2010 by momo13 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 Your MBR wardrobe looks superb nice, I luv the green and white color combination looks refreshing! Really glad that all your efforts take shape..... Mine also sama sama design as yours and Simon...except my fridge not along the cabinets. But I like the colors need it to be bright so that my kitchen will not look so dull and dark becos reside at a corner. Good Job Mate! Looking forward for your housewarming! William Lucky the green and white combi turn out better than expected.. wifey was thinking of changing it to all white initially.. Yup wanting something that will brighten up the place as much as possible.. and also to match the toilet tiles.. if not i will be doing a yellow white combi liao wahaha.. After u for house warming as mine will more or less be done up next week Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 (edited) guys ask u all ah..which do u all prefer A) open concept B) glass panel with 2 fixed and 1 sliding costing more for labour to carry up 11 floors due to lift in my blk too small C) glass panel with 2 fixed and 2 sliding.. (cost unknown) for this area Edited January 6, 2010 by momo13 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 ya,its very nice combination!All white seems common.. ya lor.. parents keep telling me dont be all white Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 oh same as me leh..ETHO mid jan which is next week any new pictures on kopi tiam? Eh din take any pic when i was there last time anyway plastering almost done and they doing my 2nd floor parquet le hopefully the flooring can be done by next week then left with my stairs, roof, painting and carpentry le Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gantan88 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 think no one will have a green cabinets... lol I nearly wanted a pearl white and light green cabinet. But my Contractor opinion is that the green colour looks sicklish (But i feel that white and green gives a fresh feeling). So end up i choose beigh and light plum colour for bottom portion. Hope it turns out well. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 Best is open concept,but if most of the time do heavy cooking better to have glass. how abt light cooking? occasionally heavy? thinking of saving the $ to have open concept but still have worries abt cooking issues.. sian... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 I nearly wanted a pearl white and light green cabinet. But my Contractor opinion is that the green colour looks sicklish (But i feel that white and green gives a fresh feeling). So end up i choose beigh and light plum colour for bottom portion. Hope it turns out well. do post the pics when they are up.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 (edited) Eh din take any pic when i was there last time anyway plastering almost done and they doing my 2nd floor parquet le hopefully the flooring can be done by next week then left with my stairs, roof, painting and carpentry le more or less completing soon also lor.. hard to catch up in ur thread nowadays Edited January 6, 2010 by momo13 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 if that is the case leave it open concept bah,don need glass 1) save money 2)don need to wipe the glass 3)more windy due to open concept 4)bigger area,as no partition have that in mind too just that the other half of my mind was skeptical abt cooking and oil issues.. fickle minded.. momo not going to newynew place on 24th? bo invitation leh.. also maybe busy cleaning up during that weekend.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites