coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 2, 2009 so i take it we don't need to "activate" to receive any free channels? like 5,8? must pay to receive HD versions? sorry...i'm really blur...haha.. Huh ? me dun understand what you mean whether HD or not, MDA still expects you to pay so long as you got a TV at home they dun care if you got watch their lousy tv programmes also hahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 2, 2009 U didnt watch Litttle Nohya meh?! Nope not interested at home i got better things to do than watching our media corp programmes hahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2009 (edited) wow.. now talking about TV programs. ask u all ah.. if the samsung washing machine has the purchase with purchase promo to get either 32,37 or 40" TV @ $499,$699 and $899.. u guys think worth it? the model i think should be the 530 model going to call them on wed to confirm, if not samsung is giving $50 ntuc vouchers... Edited November 2, 2009 by momo13 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2009 Nope not interested at home i got better things to do than watching our media corp programmes hahahahaha agreed sometimes media corpse made shows are not that nice... only watch channel 5 or 8 for the overseas content Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2009 Hihi Momo13, We got the same Rinnai Hob and Samsung Washer. Hee.. Er... but over the weekends, we realised that there's water leakage from the washer during rinsing. Think the service man will be coming down today to check on it. Hopefully all is well. oh thanks for the info, do update me on whether samsung is able to rectify it... washing machine is 1yr while the motor is 5 yrs warranty right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 2, 2009 wow.. now talking about TV programs. ask u all ah.. if the samsung washing machine has the purchase with purchase promo to get either 32,37 or 40" TV @ $499,$699 and $899.. u guys think worth it? the model i think should be the 530 model going to call them on wed to confirm, if not samsung is giving $50 ntuc vouchers... Eh bro 530 if i'm not mistaken is the series 5 older model for the samsung TV which New bought at about $1289 at Giant so if they selling at $899 i would still think that it's a gd buy as compared to $50 ntuc vouchers nia but of cos it depends on whether you need the additional TV or not lah but do check the current price also Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2009 默默。。。37" AT $699 is quite common price these days lei, lately i got my panasonic one at this price for the bedroom,the size is just right! erm...rondy, is the panasonic model made in singapore and panel made in japan? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2009 wow.. now talking about TV programs. ask u all ah.. if the samsung washing machine has the purchase with purchase promo to get either 32,37 or 40" TV @ $499,$699 and $899.. u guys think worth it? the model i think should be the 530 model going to call them on wed to confirm, if not samsung is giving $50 ntuc vouchers... we were considering this promo also when we bought our WM. we also went to check out the tv in question, the 530 series. not bad, matt screen (which we prefer to the glossy ones), has HDMI, USB, full HD...specs quite good. but the one thing holding us back is the possibility to get a better tv (specs-wise and price-wise?) at SITEX. ....greedy hor? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2009 默默。。。37" AT $699 is quite common price these days lei, lately i got my panasonic one at this price for the bedroom,the size is just right! my dad bought a panasonic at this price also. just at the recent harvey norman warehouse sale. if i remember correctly, assembly is thailand, panel is japan. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2009 Eh bro 530 if i'm not mistaken is the series 5 older model for the samsung TV which New bought at about $1289 at Giant so if they selling at $899 i would still think that it's a gd buy as compared to $50 ntuc vouchers nia but of cos it depends on whether you need the additional TV or not lah but do check the current price also now thinking of whether to standby this samsung one or wait cos anytime the existing 42" plasma might go as its going to 3yrs soon and changed the panel once.. some more MIJ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2009 we were considering this promo also when we bought our WM. we also went to check out the tv in question, the 530 series. not bad, matt screen (which we prefer to the glossy ones), has HDMI, USB, full HD...specs quite good. but the one thing holding us back is the possibility to get a better tv (specs-wise and price-wise?) at SITEX. ....greedy hor? erm usb means can plug in usb to watch movie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2009 my dad bought a panasonic at this price also. just at the recent harvey norman warehouse sale. if i remember correctly, assembly is thailand, panel is japan. erm like that ah.. think have to consider again..cos in aug, there is the made in singapore model and panel in japan.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 2, 2009 we were considering this promo also when we bought our WM. we also went to check out the tv in question, the 530 series. not bad, matt screen (which we prefer to the glossy ones), has HDMI, USB, full HD...specs quite good. but the one thing holding us back is the possibility to get a better tv (specs-wise and price-wise?) at SITEX. ....greedy hor? now thinking of whether to standby this samsung one or wait cos anytime the existing 42" plasma might go as its going to 3yrs soon and changed the panel once.. some more MIJ... Eh actually for TV 40" and below it's good enough to get a HD ready instead of full HD as you will not be able to notice any significant diff and you might be able to save quite a bit becos of that too i think this model still not bad but do take note that there's only 1 AV leh so if all players all using AV connectors previously, you will need to change them to either HDMI or component le nowadays even jap brand not MIJ le so for me so long as it's not MIC, i'm happy le hahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 2, 2009 erm usb means can plug in usb to watch movie erm nope dun think so think picture nia cos video need more complex codec which i dun think the tv can handle Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 2, 2009 i never bother to ask in details where its made from lei,haha aiya bro dun bother lah so long as you like the tv and it's from a reputable brand can le hahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites