momo13 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2009 U made a point actually. My previous house the hood becomes a white elephant for 7 years. But if dun install hood, seems like something is missing right. Haha. And if you just buy the hob alone usually is more ex. Um... so rational is to get a cheaper alternative that will fit into the kitchen and not burn a hole in the pocket Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alamak 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2009 so rational is to get a cheaper alternative that will fit into the kitchen and not burn a hole in the pocket or just install a prototype for show only lor... cannot use one. like those in showrooms. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted October 27, 2009 or just install a prototype for show only lor... cannot use one. like those in showrooms. good ideal ..... but what if the prototype also expensive Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2009 or just install a prototype for show only lor... cannot use one. like those in showrooms. sometimes prototype also hard to find Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alamak 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2009 good ideal ..... but what if the prototype also expensive diy lor.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 27, 2009 duct? sorry where to find the duct to export? not quite sure about all these.. 1st time buying hood HDB no way you can duct out lah...high floor I also don't think allow... For glass unless you clean clean after every cooking, else the oil stain or finger print is very obvious... Mine will be those open concept kitchen ...so Hood is important to me but I hope mine can really perform as its claim to do... btw...bro momo, I selected my tile yesterday liao at LSH (Lian Seng Hen) @ 568A Balastier Rd... did you go to the shop too to see your tiles that time? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gantan88 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2009 so rational is to get a cheaper alternative that will fit into the kitchen and not burn a hole in the pocket Exactly! For aethestic reason. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2009 HDB no way you can duct out lah...high floor I also don't think allow... For glass unless you clean clean after every cooking, else the oil stain or finger print is very obvious... Mine will be those open concept kitchen ...so Hood is important to me but I hope mine can really perform as its claim to do... btw...bro momo, I selected my tile yesterday liao at LSH (Lian Seng Hen) @ 568A Balastier Rd... did you go to the shop too to see your tiles that time? i think i did went. but my tiles were chosen at hafary at the other end... did u went hafary? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 i think i did went. but my tiles were chosen at hafary at the other end... did u went hafary? lol ... now 3 of the henner thread discussing abt tile .... haha momo13 see yr link liao keep up the link going Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 (edited) lol ... now 3 of the henner thread discussing abt tile .... haha momo13 see yr link liao keep up the link going think by next week will have new stuff in... just received the 2nd appt time.. ask u guys ah, did any of you pay for any lawyer fees during 2nd appt if the seller is using bank loan to finance his flat. Edited October 28, 2009 by momo13 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 think by next week will have new stuff in... just received the 2nd appt time.. ask u guys ah, did any of you pay for any lawyer fees during 2nd appt if the seller is using bank loan to finance his flat. I tot lawyer fee all under CPF ? sorry cos i using HDB lawyer , can't advice u much on this area Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 I tot lawyer fee all under CPF ? sorry cos i using HDB lawyer , can't advice u much on this area the seller was using bank loan and was told last night by the agent need to pay.. but he just checked say the seller paying not buyer. anyway see how next week during 2nd appt.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 the seller was using bank loan and was told last night by the agent need to pay.. but he just checked say the seller paying not buyer. anyway see how next week during 2nd appt.. Should be seller paying . Cos u using HDB lawyer right. So i believe u can pay with yr CPF . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 Can check with Nirvana - her is a private property ... so should be using bank loan for both seller and buyer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 (edited) think by next week will have new stuff in... just received the 2nd appt time.. ask u guys ah, did any of you pay for any lawyer fees during 2nd appt if the seller is using bank loan to finance his flat. We talk bank loan and the bank will pay for the lawyer fee.... but CPF letter came and say they deducted a fee.. than after calculation its the stamp fee. Your bank would have tell you if they are paying the lawyer fee or not. Usually if you get a bigger loan amount the bank will be able to cover your lawyer fee Hope this helps/ Edited October 28, 2009 by zerochristy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites