momo13 0 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 (edited) Bro i dun understand how come hafary did not reserved the tiles for you ? did they inform you that they ran out of stock last min ? think it was a last min check then they found out the white common toilet tiles i chose ran oos as the ppl at hafary told us that one of their customer need more hence resulting in me short fall.. so bo bian have to re select it again.. but luckily the kitchen tiles that we are seeing now were still enough... lol .. Edited November 29, 2009 by momo13 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 think it was a last min check then they found out the white common toilet tiles i chose ran oos as the ppl at hafary told us that one of their customer need more hence resulting in me short fall.. so bo bian have to re select it again.. but luckily the kitchen tiles that we are seeing now were still enough... lol .. This is very bad service on their part leh how can they just transfer your stock to another customer w/o your notice ? anyway bro i saw your green and white wall tiles in SBH also, you might want to order from there instead Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 This is very bad service on their part leh how can they just transfer your stock to another customer w/o your notice ? anyway bro i saw your green and white wall tiles in SBH also, you might want to order from there instead oh u mean about the toilet shortage ah..its because they deliver the wrong number of tiles thus the shortage. going to exchange the green with white... sorry my mistake thinking u were asking about the other issue previously lol.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
worldangel 0 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 Nice tiles..must be expensive to tile the entire kitchen...we decided not to tile the walls in the kitchen cos it will cost more... How much is it to retile the entire kitchen wall? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 oh u mean about the toilet shortage ah..its because they deliver the wrong number of tiles thus the shortage. going to exchange the green with white... sorry my mistake thinking u were asking about the other issue previously lol.. Oh okie hahahahaha i thought how come your kitchen and toilet tiles all shortage of tiles maybe it's my fault that i did not read carefully also lah hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 Nice tiles..must be expensive to tile the entire kitchen...we decided not to tile the walls in the kitchen cos it will cost more... How much is it to retile the entire kitchen wall? thanks... retile the kitchen wall (expose parts) about $1.9k.. not sure about cement screed cost.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 Oh okie hahahahaha i thought how come your kitchen and toilet tiles all shortage of tiles maybe it's my fault that i did not read carefully also lah hahahaha lol i was watching korean show so didnt read much about the qns.. those who like korean drama, IRIS is nice leh.. can watch... ya lor both time are toilets having not enough tiles.. 1st was oos 2nd was short of tiles (deliver wrong number) then unit below complain toilet leaking.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 lol i was watching korean show so didnt read much about the qns.. those who like korean drama, IRIS is nice leh.. can watch... ya lor both time are toilets having not enough tiles.. 1st was oos 2nd was short of tiles (deliver wrong number) then unit below complain toilet leaking.. Huh ? toilet leaking ? how come ? you mean your toilet water proofing not done yet ah ? actually my toilet also leaking and it leaks to my kitchen but that's cos my water proofing not done up yet hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 Huh ? toilet leaking ? how come ? you mean your toilet water proofing not done yet ah ? actually my toilet also leaking and it leaks to my kitchen but that's cos my water proofing not done up yet hahahaha ya lor mine is because of over hacking and previously the unit below and ex owner already done the water proofing once last yr.. suay suay i hack the membrane away n dont know what happen it leak again.. but now from what i know, yesterday done the 3 layer of water proofing.. hope nothing will go wrong again.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 ya lor mine is because of over hacking and previously the unit below and ex owner already done the water proofing once last yr.. suay suay i hack the membrane away n dont know what happen it leak again.. but now from what i know, yesterday done the 3 layer of water proofing.. hope nothing will go wrong again.. oh okie sure hope it's ok bro Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 oh okie sure hope it's ok bro thanks for the concern will try to find out more next week.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 thanks thanks finally to have someone whom has the same mentality as me . was telling wifey that the tiles has hologram effect, she gave me the "oh is it" look got lah ... I saw the 3D effect too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 quick update: tmr will start on the living and rooms floor tiles.as toilet flooring should be done by today.. everything progressing very fast till i cant catch up...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 quick update: tmr will start on the living and rooms floor tiles.as toilet flooring should be done by today.. everything progressing very fast till i cant catch up...... Cos u chasing korea drama mah ... phahaha ... Fast is good news Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 Cos u chasing korea drama mah ... phahaha ... Fast is good news ya lor chasing IRIS.. nw episode 13 of 14.. then rest while korea is showing this wed again... too fast till i cant catch lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites