alamak 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2009 bro what anti-virus you wanted to get ? no point paying $$ for anti-virus le use avast, free and good hahahahaha yah lor... save the $$. lots of free ones out there, avg is another one. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2009 yah lor... save the $$. lots of free ones out there, avg is another one. bro what anti-virus you wanted to get ? no point paying $$ for anti-virus le use avast, free and good hahahahaha dont know leh doesnt feel 'safe' using free ones.. looking for those 3 user version mah around $50+ for 1 yr... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alamak 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2009 dont know leh doesnt feel 'safe' using free ones.. looking for those 3 user version mah around $50+ for 1 yr... or you can try this... http://www.microsoft.com/Security_Essentials/ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 24, 2009 dont know leh doesnt feel 'safe' using free ones.. looking for those 3 user version mah around $50+ for 1 yr... eh bro my office is using mcafee and i'm unable to clean some virus using it whereas i'm able to do so using avast which is free leh so sometimes pay $$ doesnt mean it's good hahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2009 eh bro my office is using mcafee and i'm unable to clean some virus using it whereas i'm able to do so using avast which is free leh so sometimes pay $$ doesnt mean it's good hahahahaha ya lor...but had been used nod32 and the kaspersky i am using now is expiring soon.. hence looking to change... but hor my friend using avg or avast kena alot of spyware n trojan... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2009 Update: just met with the tiler, was informed that laying of tiles will start tmr... cant wait to see the transformation.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted November 24, 2009 gl erm??? ya lor .... what danny want to say ar??? or maybe his son posting izzit ... phhahaha think in office bah... So sorry for making u guys guess what is gl....hahaa.. Actually want to post "glad to know everything in good order..." but hor dunno why the message din get thru in Mac...maybe their WIFI got problem...and send out partial message ...hahaaa Was off yesterday to check the tiling work, electrical work and MBR cardboard... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted November 24, 2009 Update: just met with the tiler, was informed that laying of tiles will start tmr... cant wait to see the transformation.. My tiling work started yesterday...I think we using different group of tiler...the tiler Henry arrange I am satis...yesterday started both toilet wall... will updates photo in my blog later... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2009 (edited) eh bro my office is using mcafee and i'm unable to clean some virus using it whereas i'm able to do so using avast which is free leh so sometimes pay $$ doesnt mean it's good hahahahaha In my case, I like free stuff but for being a noob in anitvirus software, I always subscribe to the mcafee whenever it expired. Partly becos it comes with Dell lor. But I saw before some software which IT ppl use to renew the subscription 'free'. But I don't know how. Any IT pro who can teach me will be gd! Edited November 24, 2009 by Mickey M Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2009 My tiling work started yesterday...I think we using different group of tiler...the tiler Henry arrange I am satis...yesterday started both toilet wall... will updates photo in my blog later... Waiting to see pics! Hehe. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted November 24, 2009 My tiling work started yesterday...I think we using different group of tiler...the tiler Henry arrange I am satis...yesterday started both toilet wall... will updates photo in my blog later... Oh ... finally something different for the 2 bro ... phahaha joking ar ... So danny , progress so far so good ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2009 My tiling work started yesterday...I think we using different group of tiler...the tiler Henry arrange I am satis...yesterday started both toilet wall... will updates photo in my blog later... seen the pics.. looking good also.. mine think starting tmr.. and hows the electrical and air con works? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 24, 2009 (edited) In my case, I like free stuff but for being a noob in anitvirus software, I always subscribe to the mcafee whenever it expired. Partly becos it comes with Dell lor. But I saw before some software which IT ppl use to renew the subscription 'free'. But I don't know how. Any IT pro who can teach me will be gd! bro go to avast.com to download the free installer (Avest home edition) then just install nia but in order to have the free subscription for 1 yr you will need to register and get the license key Edited November 24, 2009 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2009 bro go to avast.com to download the free installer (Avest home edition) then just install nia but in order to have the free subscription for 1 yr you will need to register and get the license key thanks bro kopi... will try to install... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 24, 2009 thanks bro kopi... will try to install... do take note that it will protect 6 process so if you do not need protection on that process do turn it off else your pc will be slow. eg: peer to peer - BT so if your com not using that better to turn it off Share this post Link to post Share on other sites