momo13

A Small High Flat In Tomato Land

oh okie but did he quote you roughly how much already ?

at least if he roughly tell you how much this kind of work would cost, you would know when you look for another and wont kena chop carrot :)

nope he say need to come down n see.. thats the sian part..

just finalised all the reno stuffs with henry, hacking will start next wed on the 18th.. preview of the pre reno pictures :)

pre reno bedroom

prereno-br1-1.jpg

prereno-br1.jpg

pre reno living

prereno-living-1.jpg

prereno-living.jpg

pre reno mbr

prereno-mbr.jpg

Edited by momo13

continued......

pre reno store

prereno-store.jpg

pre reno kitchen

prereno-kitchen.jpg

prereno-kitchen-1.jpg

pre reno kitchebceiling (need plastering)

prereno-kitchen-ceiling.jpg

pre reno common toilet ceiling (need plastering)

prereno-commontoilet-1.jpg

thats all for the moment

update on the aircon trunking.. was quoted about $700 to re-run the trunking + reposition both air con units + chemical washing for mbr unit + normal washing for bedroom 1 unit.. is it worth or better to change all together? Current air con is a inverter...

erm .... from my experience .... I would say change ba ...

I got a few problem with my old air-con :( Regret badly that I din change up when doing renovation. - Will share detail at my thread when i got time

but maybe my one too old liao . Yrs, u need to jurge the condition .

Call this guy Justin - 91898889 if u need a 2nd quote

Or Hong Seng - 96781182

Bro any idea how old is your current aircon ? if close to 5 yrs i would recommend you to change else major headache should you decide to change later :)

think should be less than 2yrs.. its a inverter based on the outlook of the unit and the serial / model i saw...SNC00052.jpg

Edited by momo13

think should be less than 2yrs.. its a inverter based on the outlook of the unit and the serial / model i saw...

if only 2yrs then I think can keep ba .

Cheapest system 3 inverter I found is also ard 2.2k LG

hmm...perhaps, get someone to service it first and see the condition? Have to do it before renovation start...then at least know the condition of the air con? Don't know make sense a not...

The pre-reno wall hor make me think of starhub

ya thats y the air con guy also say quite new and good model.. can keep.. only mbr unit need to use chemical as one of the fan/ side is not blowing/ stuck.. :(

hmm...perhaps, get someone to service it first and see the condition? Have to do it before renovation start...then at least know the condition of the air con? Don't know make sense a not...

The pre-reno wall hor make me think of starhub

think the air con person will go up next week to remove the existing trunking after hacking this week...

didnt notice that unit u mentioned of Starhub wall lol

Edited by momo13

If it's 2 yrs should be ok lah can keep no problem :)

anyway bro the quote you received hor, will they help to replace the piping for you ? or just shift nia ?

think the air con person will go up next week to remove the existing trunking after hacking this week...

didnt notice that unit u mentioned of Starhub wall lol

heehee...don't tell me u going for M1 or Singtel wall color hor... hahaha...

If it's 2 yrs should be ok lah can keep no problem :)

anyway bro the quote you received hor, will they help to replace the piping for you ? or just shift nia ?

think got replace bah.cos i wasnt there when he quote.. will ask him again when neg with the price again later tonight lol