dannywmp 3 Report post Posted November 7, 2009 but you can retire earlier leh cos your kid will be older by then whereas me till now no kids yet leh oh man i'm starting to get worried liao retire...I hope I can do so by 50... My dream is to work 3 days week by 45. Not that I rich hor...because I want to live a simply life... No more housing loan and car loan... everyday spending less then $10...yearly go for tour with my 老伴。。。 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 7, 2009 retire...I hope I can do so by 50... My dream is to work 3 days week by 45. Not that I rich hor...because I want to live a simply life... No more housing loan and car loan... everyday spending less then $10...yearly go for tour with my 老伴。。。 ya thats the thing but for me hor if i lucky and have kid by next yr hmm....i would have to support him/her till 20+ and by then i would be close to 60 liao leh wah chuan leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 8, 2009 anyone has contact / lobang for re running of air con pipes or what is it call?... might need to reposition the existing air con thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 10, 2009 (edited) guys, have a qns to ask.. what does this means.... refer to pic.. basically i am hacking the wall in between the living and kitchen.. Edited November 10, 2009 by momo13 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted November 10, 2009 guys, have a qns to ask.. what does this means.... refer to pic.. basically i am hacking the wall in between the living and kitchen.. look like cannot hack to me .... u ask henry ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 10, 2009 (edited) just saw that when i log in hdb portal.. it was under approved leh... havent call henry... sms him last night but bo reply till nw haha.. this is the overall Edited November 10, 2009 by momo13 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted November 10, 2009 me 27 kopi 32 Newnyew ermmmmm 28 or 29 right ? rondy 32 momo ... ops i forgot cham ..... i think i din ask her b4 eh u all got sala anot??? rondy more than 32 lor!! if not how to buy flat on his own n me 29. danny u not oldest la, my ah lau 43 liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted November 10, 2009 ya thats the thing but for me hor if i lucky and have kid by next yr hmm....i would have to support him/her till 20+ and by then i would be close to 60 liao leh wah chuan leh ooh i intend to tell me kids to get scholarship, no scholarship no degree... muhahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
macbart 0 Report post Posted November 10, 2009 guys, have a qns to ask.. what does this means.... refer to pic.. basically i am hacking the wall in between the living and kitchen.. They have approved the demolition of the wall, but there are conditions: 1. Only the block/brick wall can be hacked, and reinforced concrete structures (eg. beam, column) should remain. 2. The hacking should be from top to bottom (not bottom to top). 3. If you come across any steel bars (in the wall being demolished), you've gotta stop and contact them for advice. 4. You're responsible to make sure the work is carried out safely and properly. I think they're standard conditions. I have that for one of the walls we'd like to hack too. I figure contractors should be familiar with the process. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 10, 2009 eh u all got sala anot??? rondy more than 32 lor!! if not how to buy flat on his own n me 29. danny u not oldest la, my ah lau 43 liao Wah New you bad leh disclose your ah lau age everywhere you go sometimes age is a secret to a guy also leh hahahahaha ooh i intend to tell me kids to get scholarship, no scholarship no degree... muhahahaha aiya you said this now but who knows how you would feel when you really have kids leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted November 10, 2009 eh u all got sala anot??? rondy more than 32 lor!! if not how to buy flat on his own n me 29. danny u not oldest la, my ah lau 43 liao Heng ah...I am not oldest.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted November 10, 2009 anyone has contact / lobang for re running of air con pipes or what is it call?... might need to reposition the existing air con thanks Bro, Can try Gaincity...I got them to quote me on relocating 1 fan coil, shifting some existing trucking along MBR window and re-run drain pipe in kitchen area. Less than $500 for the job... But if just relocate one fan coil I think should be less than 200... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 11, 2009 They have approved the demolition of the wall, but there are conditions: 1. Only the block/brick wall can be hacked, and reinforced concrete structures (eg. beam, column) should remain. 2. The hacking should be from top to bottom (not bottom to top). 3. If you come across any steel bars (in the wall being demolished), you've gotta stop and contact them for advice. 4. You're responsible to make sure the work is carried out safely and properly. I think they're standard conditions. I have that for one of the walls we'd like to hack too. I figure contractors should be familiar with the process. thanks for the explanation.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 11, 2009 Bro, Can try Gaincity...I got them to quote me on relocating 1 fan coil, shifting some existing trucking along MBR window and re-run drain pipe in kitchen area. Less than $500 for the job... But if just relocate one fan coil I think should be less than 200... oh..i think will be re running the trunking cos the existing is at the bottom of the wall, will post pic later to show... cant possible to align the bed to the wall leh.. so have to reposition... side note... danny still reno the flat now? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted November 11, 2009 Wah New you bad leh disclose your ah lau age everywhere you go sometimes age is a secret to a guy also leh hahahahaha aiya you said this now but who knows how you would feel when you really have kids leh dunno exactly how i'll feel but for sure i'll make them take a loan or do part-time jobs to support themselves.... please lah, my kids mummy and daddy taking loan to give them a roof laio, they better dun expect too much!!! muahaha..... best is if they can remain in my womb until 1yr-2yr old, can ownself go pee/poo....and clean up!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites