momo13

A Small High Flat In Tomato Land

Yes i know that sony is the most ex among all the major brands but i still like the design and the functionality hahahahaha :P

eh but if other brands selling 52" cheaper than a 46" sony, i might consider other brands hahahaha :P

sony is a great brand, however i feel that it's not worth the pricing....it's like some branded stuff.....just the name only...

specs-wise got others similar and/or better that's more value.

quite a few saleman also said that sony is not made in japan, not even the parts.

furthermore, sony lcd panel is from lg or samsung.

the sales peeps i speak with know we're not buying tv, just looking for differences in the specs etc...so they din try to push any particular brand on us....just general info.

hi momo,

got my roman blinds from india.... :P

this place called "Times Furnishing" in Kolkata.

quite atas place, but their services not that great.

sony is a great brand, however i feel that it's not worth the pricing....it's like some branded stuff.....just the name only...

specs-wise got others similar and/or better that's more value.

quite a few saleman also said that sony is not made in japan, not even the parts.

furthermore, sony lcd panel is from lg or samsung.

the sales peeps i speak with know we're not buying tv, just looking for differences in the specs etc...so they din try to push any particular brand on us....just general info.

eh ermm....actually i know that sony is using samsung panels and it's not made in japan

in fact alot of lcd tv nowadays is made in thailand or china and they're sharing panels too

but what matters is the engine inside the tv and not the panels itself

errmm....moreover not many brands has 46" and above LCD TV

Panasonic - max is 42" nia

Toshiba - cheap and good can consider

sharp - do not like the warranty terms

samsung - only like the LED TV hahaha :P

moreover thus far, i like the design of Sony the most leh but of cos when i'm about time to buy and other brands got new models came out which is cheaper i might consider other brands lah hahahaha

Edited by coffee_o

eh ermm....actually i know that sony is using samsung panels and it's not made in japan

in fact alot of lcd tv nowadays is made in thailand or china and they're sharing panels too

but what matters is the engine inside the tv and not the panels itself

errmm....moreover not many brands has 46" and above LCD TV

Panasonic - max is 42" nia

Toshiba - cheap and good can consider

sharp - do not like the warranty terms

samsung - only like the LED TV hahaha :P

moreover thus far, i like the design of Sony the most leh but of cos when i'm about time to buy and other brands got new models came out which is cheaper i might consider other brands lah hahahaha

if you want > 46", plasma is the way to go. :)

plasma has a better black

plasma consume more electricity.

Hi Hi yes i'm aware of that

in fact for movies, i do admit that plasma is better but plasma do emit more heat too and my living area do not have aircon wor :(

Hi Hi yes i'm aware of that

in fact for movies, i do admit that plasma is better but plasma do emit more heat too and my living area do not have aircon wor :(

Plasma is better for movies?

For my case, the deciding factor is what me and my wife watch. If focus mostly on sinkapore channels, get plasma. If use the TV to watch stuff like DiscoveryChannelHD, NatGeoHD, play computer games, play PS3, watch BlueRay, get LCD/LED

Plasma is better for movies?

For my case, the deciding factor is what me and my wife watch. If focus mostly on sinkapore channels, get plasma. If use the TV to watch stuff like DiscoveryChannelHD, NatGeoHD, play computer games, play PS3, watch BlueRay, get LCD/LED

hmm...i would say action pack bah less likely to have the "ghosting" effect i guess :unsure:

eh actually, i will be getting a ps3 too so i'm already fixed on getting LCD TV le hahahahaha :P

If we have tv but usage is to play game and watch DVD only,need to pay TV license?!

as long as you have TV at home, you still gotta pay annual tv licence fees.

if you wanna "better" black, LED tv is the one but also comes with higher price.

If we have tv but usage is to play game and watch DVD only,need to pay TV license?!

of cos ! though it's a stupid rule i know cos subscribing to cable comes with ch 5 and 8 le hahahahaha :D

Anyway,since i Move in,i didnt bother at all,Untill lately they sent me a letter to pay up

Haha...bo bian gotta kuai kuai pay up lor."Act Blur" for quite long liao :sport-smiley-004:

hahahaha Bro you will not be the only one acting blur in SG trust me Wahahahaha :P

For the past 2 years I don't have tv at my flat butthey still send me the bills. I didn't pay up and they keep on calling and reminding. I tell them my place don't have electricity so how to watch tv. Most give up but there was one guy who say maybe I use portable tv! Then I asked portable tv must pay tv license fee la. Then he hang up. =.= If I am not bz, I sure complain.

so i take it we don't need to "activate" to receive any free channels? like 5,8?

must pay to receive HD versions?

sorry...i'm really blur...haha..

For the past 2 years I don't have tv at my flat butthey still send me the bills. I didn't pay up and they keep on calling and reminding. I tell them my place don't have electricity so how to watch tv. Most give up but there was one guy who say maybe I use portable tv! Then I asked portable tv must pay tv license fee la. Then he hang up. =.= If I am not bz, I sure complain.

Wah lao they so desperate ah ? Wahahahahaha

i've long given up on ch5 and ch8 tv programmes but yet still got to pay :furious: