coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 1, 2009 the rinnai hob costs $700, hood cost $450(cheaper than my usual shop by $30).....decided to get the hob because made in japan and inner flame.. wanted to get the rinnai package but it cost $1350... might as well save $200... Bro you got your hob from megastore also ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 1, 2009 (edited) yup all from there today cos i went poh joo yesterday and was quoted $700+ for the hob.. as the whole package with hood was $1360 (RH 90D) mega gave me $1350 Edited November 1, 2009 by momo13 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 1, 2009 yup all from there today cos i went poh joo yesterday and was quoted $700+ for the hob.. as the whole package with hood was $1360 (RH 90D) mega gave me $1350 Wah if thats the case i should seriously consider going there for my stuff liao eh bro so did you try to negotiate with the sales ? also how's the sales who served you ? if good maybe can let me know his/her name so that i can go look for that person too hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 1, 2009 Wah if thats the case i should seriously consider going there for my stuff liao eh bro so did you try to negotiate with the sales ? also how's the sales who served you ? if good maybe can let me know his/her name so that i can go look for that person too hahahaha i think i am one of the more troublesome customer, went twice yesterday n today, served by chris and dennis for fridge and washing machine, sally i think is in charge of the hob and hood...but hor they revamping the hod and hood area on mon... by the way i went united branch havent confirm the delivery dates too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted November 1, 2009 i think i am one of the more troublesome customer, went twice yesterday n today, served by chris and dennis for fridge and washing machine, sally i think is in charge of the hob and hood...but hor they revamping the hod and hood area on mon... by the way i went united branch havent confirm the delivery dates too Ya 3K plus...but feel happy right... For me...heart will pain pain when see the total sum up.... Bro momo...never come into my blog to cast your vote for my wallpaper ah.... support suport.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 1, 2009 (edited) Ya 3K plus...but feel happy right... For me...heart will pain pain when see the total sum up.... Bro momo...never come into my blog to cast your vote for my wallpaper ah.... support suport.... ya but paid only deposit ...but then chris told me we can order thru phone... ok will do that when got the time.. now busy with some other stuffs.. sorry Edited November 1, 2009 by momo13 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 1, 2009 i think i am one of the more troublesome customer, went twice yesterday n today, served by chris and dennis for fridge and washing machine, sally i think is in charge of the hob and hood...but hor they revamping the hod and hood area on mon... by the way i went united branch havent confirm the delivery dates too ya but paid only deposit ...but then chris told me we can order thru phone... ok will do that when got the time.. now busy with some other stuffs.. sorry Oh okie thanks bro will go down and take a look one of these days thanks thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 1, 2009 kopi hope u to see ur purchase too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 1, 2009 Oh okie thanks bro will go down and take a look one of these days thanks thanks forgot to add, mega told me sitex they will be there promoting mostly philips and samsung tv.. can wait till then to get tv... as they ask y i am not getting tv now.. told them wait next month for show lor.. lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 1, 2009 kopi hope u to see ur purchase too Hahaha dun think will be so soon bro think have to wait till end of this yr or begining of next yr forgot to add, mega told me sitex they will be there promoting mostly philips and samsung tv.. can wait till then to get tv... as they ask y i am not getting tv now.. told them wait next month for show lor.. lol aiya wasted i wanted to get sony tv leh but not the rest of the brand though i like samsung LED but it's way out of my budget Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
worldangel 0 Report post Posted November 1, 2009 Hahaha dun think will be so soon bro think have to wait till end of this yr or begining of next yr aiya wasted i wanted to get sony tv leh but not the rest of the brand though i like samsung LED but it's way out of my budget Sony is the most expensive brand for tv lor... yea, samsung led is very nice...the price also very nice haha...cannot afford. I got my tv from mega discount store as well in comex, 42 inch for 1.1k...will be arriving this coming thursday hehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted November 1, 2009 i like your fridge and washing machine!!! am getting a similar model of washing machine...i think mine is the less cheem version, without the Ag+ one. how much was yours? me kpo lah. heehee.... the hob looks very sleek too... looks like that's a good place to get items... does summer (mrs kee) sell hood/hobs along with sanitary ware? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 1, 2009 (edited) i like your fridge and washing machine!!! am getting a similar model of washing machine...i think mine is the less cheem version, without the Ag+ one. how much was yours? me kpo lah. heehee.... the hob looks very sleek too... looks like that's a good place to get items... does summer (mrs kee) sell hood/hobs along with sanitary ware? thanks thanks.. fridge was after much consideration intending to get the MR-S45N but its $400 more for 2 drawers n functions more..otherwise almost all is the same ya i think the washing machine has one model without the AG+ bought for $30 less listed price forgot to bargain with them on this.. Summer also selling rinnai hood n hob but she quoted me based on the brochure and mentioned discount will be given.. but will it be as much? necrosis, where did u get ur roman blinds? can share? Edited November 1, 2009 by momo13 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 1, 2009 Sony is the most expensive brand for tv lor... yea, samsung led is very nice...the price also very nice haha...cannot afford. I got my tv from mega discount store as well in comex, 42 inch for 1.1k...will be arriving this coming thursday hehe... Yes i know that sony is the most ex among all the major brands but i still like the design and the functionality hahahahaha eh but if other brands selling 52" cheaper than a 46" sony, i might consider other brands hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rasp 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2009 just bought my first few items today at mega discount... sorry to all those who asked to check on the prices. was in a rush so didnt have spare time to look around.. Mitsubishi MR-F46N but able to change to MR-S45N if change mind Rinnai RB-2CG cooker hob EF CK Vetro hood Samsung WA95VP washing machine Hihi Momo13, We got the same Rinnai Hob and Samsung Washer. Hee.. Er... but over the weekends, we realised that there's water leakage from the washer during rinsing. Think the service man will be coming down today to check on it. Hopefully all is well. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites