zent09

New Flat (just Toped)

I am inexperience at this. I am collecting my keys for a new 3 bedroom flat (just TOPed) end of this month. The flat only comes with bedroom wardrobes, kitchen sink and aircons. I am sure i am not the only one coming with this problem but I really want advice on how much work i need to put in for the renovation and whether there is a need of contractor for it.

Here is the list i came up with, please feel free to comment:

1/ Living room

Sofa + coffee table + TV console table

Dining tables + chairs

2/ Bedrooms: 3 beds + 3 study tables.

3/ All the lightings for the house

4/ Balcony: timber wood flooring for the drain.

I prefer to pick the furnitures by myself so all i need the contractor to do is for the lightings, any electrical works and the balcony. So is there a need to engage one? Or should i go separately? (wood flooring supplier and lighting supplier)

Thanks for any input u guys have =D

I am inexperience at this. I am collecting my keys for a new 3 bedroom flat (just TOPed) end of this month. The flat only comes with bedroom wardrobes, kitchen sink and aircons. I am sure i am not the only one coming with this problem but I really want advice on how much work i need to put in for the renovation and whether there is a need of contractor for it.

Here is the list i came up with, please feel free to comment:

1/ Living room

Sofa + coffee table + TV console table

Dining tables + chairs

2/ Bedrooms: 3 beds + 3 study tables.

3/ All the lightings for the house

4/ Balcony: timber wood flooring for the drain.

I prefer to pick the furnitures by myself so all i need the contractor to do is for the lightings, any electrical works and the balcony. So is there a need to engage one? Or should i go separately? (wood flooring supplier and lighting supplier)

Thanks for any input u guys have =D

there are quite a few items u may consider.

1. does ur new hse come with window grills?

2. shower screen for toilet.

3. kitchen cabinates

if u r only doing 1 or 2 items then maybe u can engage separate contractors to do the job, as it dun take up a lot of time.

if hv more and different types of scope of works, then u can engage 1 contractor to do it up for u to save the headache ba.

if u interested i can give u my contractor nos. u can ask quota from him lor. to compare price oso.

I believe ur is condo since you say just TOP.

Basically everything is already there except the light and furniture. If you want simple.

Painting if you had your own prefer colour.

Unless you want ur house like showflat, then you need an ID.

If it is a condo, then most of the stuff are provided already. Just need to add light, paint the shouse and move in the furnitures and you are done.

If you co-ordinate the contractor yourself, need to submit to management office all the stuff and depend on how strict they are on letting people into the development.