MyNest 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2009 Dear All, Very excited to join this forum to share my joy Just got my key for my new house and starting my reno TOMORROW!!!!!!!!!!! Really cannot believe that I will have my own nest very soon. Will post my pic soon to share with you guys here. C U soon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gantan88 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2009 Hihi, Welcome Share with us, yr flat type and post as much pics as possible! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted October 4, 2009 welcome to RT. hope yr renovation shun shun li li Regards Simon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
doremon2009 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2009 Dear All, Very excited to join this forum to share my joy Just got my key for my new house and starting my reno TOMORROW!!!!!!!!!!! Really cannot believe that I will have my own nest very soon. Will post my pic soon to share with you guys here. C U soon. Hi, Which area is your new house? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nekorin 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2009 Hi, Congrats on getting your new house. Hope to see your house pictures soon :3 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesslyntan 1 Report post Posted October 4, 2009 Welcome! Welcome! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adrian_john 1 Report post Posted October 4, 2009 Weclome to RT! Hope all goes smoothly for your reno and that you enjoy the process! Do share with us the pictures soon and feel free to ask for help. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted October 4, 2009 Welcome and congrates on ur new home! Hope that ur reno will be smooth smooth and free of hassle. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2009 Hi welcome! any floorplan or pics to share? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MyNest 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2009 (edited) Dear All, Thanks for the warm welcome. Will put up pics very soon. My new nest is at Senja, abit remote hor But will update you guys what my contractor progress Progress for DAY 01 - All old kitchen cabinet removed......... - The wall between the living room to kitchen knock off liao........ - Both toilets for MBR and general cleared (Glass panel, sink, toilet bowl etc)........ Very fast, dun even have time to take my nest in its original condition Thats all folk for today........... Edited October 5, 2009 by MyNest Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2009 Dear All, Thanks for the warm welcome. Will put up pics very soon. My new nest is at Senja, abit remote hor But will update you guys what my contractor progress Progress for DAY 01 - All old kitchen cabinate removed......... - The wall between the living room to kitchen knock off liao........ - Both toilets for MBR and general cleared (Glass panel, sink, toilet bowl etc)........ Very fast, dun even have time to take my nest in its original condition Thats all folk for today........... hey hey...congrat congrat gong xi gong xi... fast is good! heehee..So are u doing a major overhaul? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MyNest 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2009 hey hey...congrat congrat gong xi gong xi... fast is good! heehee..So are u doing a major overhaul? Hi red_devil, Thanks, I oso think fast is good but most importantly to me the quality must be good Should consider major overhaul ba......... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2009 Hi red_devil, Thanks, I oso think fast is good but most importantly to me the quality must be good Should consider major overhaul ba......... Must pay a lot of attention to your reno leh... Then everything will be "mei mei" and quality will be there also.. It will be a very tiring journey...but it will be worth while! heehee. I went down almost everyday to see my reno progress although I need to travel an hour there...but I think is worthwhile. Mine still renovating.. hope to see more of your pic soon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
millienium_bear 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2009 Dear All, Thanks for the warm welcome. Will put up pics very soon. My new nest is at Senja, abit remote hor But will update you guys what my contractor progress Progress for DAY 01 - All old kitchen cabinate removed......... - The wall between the living room to kitchen knock off liao........ - Both toilets for MBR and general cleared (Glass panel, sink, toilet bowl etc)........ Very fast, dun even have time to take my nest in its original condition Thats all folk for today........... Welcome to RT. Senja is in Bukit Panjang? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MyNest 0 Report post Posted October 10, 2009 Welcome to RT. Senja is in Bukit Panjang? Yes. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites