hdb4room 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2009 Hi all bros and sis, Newbie here. i have been looking aorund for lighting and bathrooms acc for my 4 room. I abit kiasu because 2nd appoinment 10th jan 2010 but no choice my dear going oversea assignment on Nov for 1 year la. anyway back to topic, So far the lowest prices and nice design that i have found for lighting are below shop, 01. Litefusion ( i think new shop, hmmm price within my budget. also sell bathroom accessories ) 02. chelsea ( price within my budget but shop look old and dusty ) as for bathroom accessories le 01. Poo joo ( cheap, design ok but i feel that the sale person no service at all, hmmm something like BUY IT OR LEAVE IT feeling ) 02. Litefusion ( same new shop, service quite good. because also sell lighting. Hmmm like you can buy one stop so they can lower by abit if buy lighting and bathroom accessories together ) My dear wanted to buy from lite, beacause 1 shot mah, you all know la guys always can't shop long but stop him and get feedback 1st.............. So any bros and sisters have feedback on above mention shop? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pangpang 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2009 I suggest for bathroom accessories.. u can check out at either Spazio @ balestier ( Look for Louis) or Tropical bath @ balestier ( Look for Andy).. PJ is ok but quality wise not the best For lights have u tried lookat at lightings.com.sg located at balestier? They have a new branch at balestier pt ..look for Daimen..v nice guy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 17, 2009 Hi all bros and sis, Newbie here. i have been looking aorund for lighting and bathrooms acc for my 4 room. I abit kiasu because 2nd appoinment 10th jan 2010 but no choice my dear going oversea assignment on Nov for 1 year la. anyway back to topic, So far the lowest prices and nice design that i have found for lighting are below shop, 01. Litefusion ( i think new shop, hmmm price within my budget. also sell bathroom accessories ) 02. chelsea ( price within my budget but shop look old and dusty ) as for bathroom accessories le 01. Poo joo ( cheap, design ok but i feel that the sale person no service at all, hmmm something like BUY IT OR LEAVE IT feeling ) 02. Litefusion ( same new shop, service quite good. because also sell lighting. Hmmm like you can buy one stop so they can lower by abit if buy lighting and bathroom accessories together ) For lighting, like what many forumer recommend go to Lighting.com...so far all feedback is good. For Bathroom accessories, PJ, I dun think their service is bad lah...Actually very subjective on service sometimes, for me, I prefer SA not to keep following me as I prefer to shop myself and if need help then approach them. Which outlet do you go to...if the one nearer to Lavendar foodcourt, go look for this chinese girl call Sheng Yang, she is very good in service. another place that I got my accessories is GR Link, the husband and wife team (Benny and Jasmine) I will say their service is very good and can give you good recommendation. Can checkout my t-blog on what I got from these 2 shops...cheers Hope is useful to you. My dear wanted to buy from lite, beacause 1 shot mah, you all know la guys always can't shop long but stop him and get feedback 1st.............. So any bros and sisters have feedback on above mention shop? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 17, 2009 For Bathroom accessories, PJ, I dun think their service is bad lah...Actually very subjective on service sometimes, for me, I prefer SA not to keep following me as I prefer to shop myself and if need help then approach them. Which outlet do you go to...if the one nearer to Lavendar foodcourt, go look for this chinese girl call Sheng Yang, she is very good in service. another place that I got my accessories is GR Link, the husband and wife team (Benny and Jasmine) I will say their service is very good and can give you good recommendation. Can checkout my t-blog on what I got from these 2 shops...cheers Hope is useful to you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hdb4room 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2009 For Bathroom accessories, PJ, I dun think their service is bad lah...Actually very subjective on service sometimes, for me, I prefer SA not to keep following me as I prefer to shop myself and if need help then approach them. Which outlet do you go to...if the one nearer to Lavendar foodcourt, go look for this chinese girl call Sheng Yang, she is very good in service. another place that I got my accessories is GR Link, the husband and wife team (Benny and Jasmine) I will say their service is very good and can give you good recommendation. Can checkout my t-blog on what I got from these 2 shops...cheers Hope is useful to you. Hi dannywmp i went to the one nearer to the lavender foodcourt should be the same you went, the sales person that serve me is a guy, but anyway i have bought everythings from litefusion liao things i have bought Baron 1 pices toilet bowl + square basin + square basin tap = $398 ( 2 sets )( package ) whole unit lighting $438 5 x PLL, 2 x 32W and 3 x 22W ( package ) Hobz glass hob and s/s hood slim = $568 ( was given additional 5% discount ) s/s kitchen sink 1 big and small bowl = $168 ( c/w free sink tap ) Alpha instant heater $180.50 ( 2 sets )( was given additional 5% discount ) Total damages =$2150.50 biggrin.gif. Btw dannywmp when you bought the bath acc... is there any logo like pub approved logo on water efficiency. Because i bought the toilet bowl from lite fusion have 2 ticks on the logo and the sales people tell me that, more ticks that means will save more water but in another hand the water pressure might be low also. i am worry that if the water pressure is low for the toilet bowl, can the water flush away what ever we poo in. Don't want to see any leftover inside the toilet bowl :wacko: That why the sales people propose me to buy those item with 2 ticks to play safe lor. Do all bros and sis also have this problem. pls share? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest Goobii Report post Posted October 24, 2009 can try balestier lightings.com.sg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hdb4room 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2009 can try balestier lightings.com.sg Hi Goobi i have bought all my lights and bathroom acc. from LITE FUSION liao. Anyway thanks my last post was on water efficiency logo have you come across this probelm? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites