zhiz

My Tampines Home

Hi Zhiz

Thanks for the PM. The walls in Tampines is really terrible, I used to stay at blk 867A and later blk 127 and both have the same problem, I plaster the whole house but after 2-3 years, the problem arise, complain to both HDB and town council and both play tai zi. Even approach MP also no use. Both HDB and Town council came my house checked and checked also can solve. First it might be upside water proofing no good, so they hack and I have to bear half the cost, still problem came back, then they think is the brick no good. inside the house side is handled by HDB and outside the house one is handled by town council...we are talking about the same piece of brick just different side...faint..in the end, they inject some chemical into the wall to harden the water (no sure what is that). after 1-2 months still came back, so my walls end up with many patches. They are hollow kind and if you hit on them, they fall off and the patch gets bigger and bigger, if you touch, they are ****. then they said could be sewage problem from all the floors upside...I nearly died....

Hi Zhiz

Thanks for the PM. The walls in Tampines is really terrible, I used to stay at blk 867A and later blk 127 and both have the same problem, I plaster the whole house but after 2-3 years, the problem arise, complain to both HDB and town council and both play tai zi. Even approach MP also no use. Both HDB and Town council came my house checked and checked also can solve. First it might be upside water proofing no good, so they hack and I have to bear half the cost, still problem came back, then they think is the brick no good. inside the house side is handled by HDB and outside the house one is handled by town council...we are talking about the same piece of brick just different side...faint..in the end, they inject some chemical into the wall to harden the water (no sure what is that). after 1-2 months still came back, so my walls end up with many patches. They are hollow kind and if you hit on them, they fall off and the patch gets bigger and bigger, if you touch, they are ****. then they said could be sewage problem from all the floors upside...I nearly died....

wah sian!!!

yah you are right, the more you whack the bigger the hole.

we are staying on the top floor so i think when it pours, we going to have a swimming pool above our ceiling and may led to terrible bulging ceiling.

these few days rain a lot and its showing on our ceiling. jialat.

haiz plastering old tampines wall is like putting on make up on old lady face

wah sian!!!

yah you are right, the more you whack the bigger the hole.

we are staying on the top floor so i think when it pours, we going to have a swimming pool above our ceiling and may led to terrible bulging ceiling.

these few days rain a lot and its showing on our ceiling. jialat.

haiz plastering old tampines wall is like putting on make up on old lady face

At least you top floor, no need to ask upside to hack, also no problem with sewage thingy so basically is raining. My Blk 127 ceiling also like, touch only, the whole thing fall.

One of the thing i know abt top floor is the phone line always affected after rain, not sure if it's true for all. but for my fiends flat got to call singtel every time after heavy rain.

By the way zhiz> i smsed your ID and she said she is too busy and would like to recommend me her colleagues. Do you happen to have any experience with them? :)

More patch up for the old lady walls

SNC00995.jpg

Solid surface is in

SNC00991.jpg

Plate rack

SNC00988.jpg

Glass door for toilet

SNC00998.jpg

Glass partition

SNC00997.jpg

Just took a look at my place again today with my ID.

My toilet just fixed up. Maybe will change the mirror to bigger one.

SNC01007.jpg

SNC01006.jpg

Patched up walls which is finally flatten

Ready for a new coat of paint.

SNC01010.jpg

My painted ceiling already has water mark after the big rain falls. The old tampines ceiling also cmi liao. Common toilet pipe is leaking at the ceiling, kitchen lights also affected. Masterbedroom ceiling also maybe. Pipe at recess area is rusty and leaking.

Contacted Tampines Town Council to get them to discuss with my ID.

Hope it can be resolved soon so my painting can carry on

hihi zhiz...

can i ask how much u paid for the tv console? very classy leh...

yah its very nice but i decide not to get it liao. paiseh had to cancel order from hommage as i decide to get a more woody tv console instead. match my home better

there is a display set at hommage the last time i visit

$599

if you go to furniture mall shops there sell it between 800 to around 1300

same same but price tag different :)

save you from doing homework.

Edited by zhiz

yah its very nice but i decide not to get it liao. paiseh had to cancel order from hommage as i decide to get a more woody tv console instead. match my home better

there is a display set at hommage the last time i visit

$599

if you go to furniture mall shops there sell it between 800 to around 1300

same same but price tag different :)

save you from doing homework.

Woww...the price so much the diff ahhh....appreciated so much for your sharing!!! :drunk: thanks...thanks...

planning to get something like this becos my wall feature gg to be Galaxy color...more dark side...and hubby like such design lol...simple and classy...

btw...ur house looks Great!!! :good: i like ur kitchen...esp the tap...regretted did not get such a tap that time... :( i oso staying in tamp now but moving to jurong soon....

Woww...the price so much the diff ahhh....appreciated so much for your sharing!!! :drunk: thanks...thanks...

planning to get something like this becos my wall feature gg to be Galaxy color...more dark side...and hubby like such design lol...simple and classy...

btw...ur house looks Great!!! :good: i like ur kitchen...esp the tap...regretted did not get such a tap that time... :( i oso staying in tamp now but moving to jurong soon....

got matching dinning table and coffee table that is the same design as the tv console :) a lot of similar design along this theme

you are in luck

thanks on your comments