zhiz

My Tampines Home

Not gonna appeal hdb liao, no time, wanna shift in soon, so that I can rent the other hse.

Wife overseas, everything I decide, very stressful. Hope she likes it :(

Tonite going to Hafary, cos the tiles I choose not enough stock.

Actually reno no fun leh, very hectic. Luckily I am not a ID/contractor :)

Just wanna keep a practical "HOME" not house for my family.

Not gonna appeal hdb liao, no time, wanna shift in soon, so that I can rent the other hse.

Wife overseas, everything I decide, very stressful. Hope she likes it :(

Tonite going to Hafary, cos the tiles I choose not enough stock.

Actually reno no fun leh, very hectic. Luckily I am not a ID/contractor :)

Just wanna keep a practical "HOME" not house for my family.

haha depends lah. you choose an id then everything throw to id to do. if dunno what to decide, ask id to decide.

if outcome dun like, just tell id to change to something else that you think you will like. thats what i did. haha

Edited by zhiz

yah lah few hundreds here and there is a lot of money.

my ceiling fan wire is inside the ceiling though.

but glad i din do for the living as well cos you realise this when opennet start knocking on your door and wanna add a cable.

hey zhiz, can u tell me what's Opennet? I live overseas but have a flat in Tampines which i am going to renovate soon..

hi

its the company that is going to lay the new fibre optic cable

yr id should know since diff places around singapore are doing it or have done.

my kitchen

fridge and washer has arrived

behind is the temporary table from Artncraft as my custom made one is delayed

SNC00386.jpg

mind telling me how much you got your washer and is it good? am planning to get a front loader but not sure if LG is a good brand....

Hi all

Just to share with you guys my 'penthouse' in Tampines :)

DSC01447.jpg

Just thought I would share my ID selection process, which is probably like everyone else.

Come to renotalk, read all the thread, see nice pics or comments and then get the ID contact through pm and meet up with ID. Meet one not enough, meet more and more and more. Tire out cos talk so much and long each time. Realise all quotes the same. This item more ex, that item more ex. Basically cancel out. Also its all undiscounted pricing.

I went through this and because I had time to spare, i give up and stop totally.

2 month later, I visit a friend new renovated home. They went through the same process and was so tired they just choose the last one which was the cheapest. Turn out very jialat, they had to keep reminding the ID to do the retifications etc. They told me they would rather just had paid the normal market price to have a peace of mind rather than doing the chasing all the time. Even had to draw out time schedule for the ID.

Then one week later visit another friend house. Her experience totally different. Totally relaxed and happy and everytime they visited their place, it was a pleasant feeling or something more that was done. Any problems were surely rectified. ID go house to check daily to ensure all is ok. They totally trusted their ID as well because she was reliable. Handover on schedule as well. She only recommended to me after her reno was completed to ensure that whoever she recommended was truely recommendable.

So after the months of meeting different ID etc, I just decided to go for my friend ID without much consideration or even quote comparison.

Next week is my reno. The past few weeks experiences has been good, through design concept, the tiles selection, site visit.

I guess no matter how many ID we meet, we will now know how good, reliable, meticulous an ID is unless its a direct referral from a friend. Because you cannot really find out all about this until after you sign on the dotted line.

So its impt to have good friends that recommend you only good ID that they have experienced with.

ps: its quite interesting to meet a few ID to get ideas and roughly understand the process and things to consider. but dun be addicted to it as you will burn out.

Once reno start I will update with some pics hopefully.

Hi Zhiz,

Appreciate if you are able to recommend the ID that you decided to go with i.e. the one that your friend recommended you and the experience was good. I saw your house picture, its nicely done up. Kindly let me know the details of the ID that you have engaged to do your hse and any further advice that you may have.

I recently just got my house too and am actively searching around. I totally agree with you that we should go with a recommended ID/contractor whom have done up other hse which receive good compliment. Appreciate your blog and posting regarding reno that will help a newbie like me starting to search around.

BR

Dan

Hi all

Just to share with you guys my 'penthouse' in Tampines :)

DSC01447.jpg

Just thought I would share my ID selection process, which is probably like everyone else.

Come to renotalk, read all the thread, see nice pics or comments and then get the ID contact through pm and meet up with ID. Meet one not enough, meet more and more and more. Tire out cos talk so much and long each time. Realise all quotes the same. This item more ex, that item more ex. Basically cancel out. Also its all undiscounted pricing.

I went through this and because I had time to spare, i give up and stop totally.

2 month later, I visit a friend new renovated home. They went through the same process and was so tired they just choose the last one which was the cheapest. Turn out very jialat, they had to keep reminding the ID to do the retifications etc. They told me they would rather just had paid the normal market price to have a peace of mind rather than doing the chasing all the time. Even had to draw out time schedule for the ID.

Then one week later visit another friend house. Her experience totally different. Totally relaxed and happy and everytime they visited their place, it was a pleasant feeling or something more that was done. Any problems were surely rectified. ID go house to check daily to ensure all is ok. They totally trusted their ID as well because she was reliable. Handover on schedule as well. She only recommended to me after her reno was completed to ensure that whoever she recommended was truely recommendable.

So after the months of meeting different ID etc, I just decided to go for my friend ID without much consideration or even quote comparison.

Next week is my reno. The past few weeks experiences has been good, through design concept, the tiles selection, site visit.

I guess no matter how many ID we meet, we will now know how good, reliable, meticulous an ID is unless its a direct referral from a friend. Because you cannot really find out all about this until after you sign on the dotted line.

So its impt to have good friends that recommend you only good ID that they have experienced with.

ps: its quite interesting to meet a few ID to get ideas and roughly understand the process and things to consider. but dun be addicted to it as you will burn out.

Once reno start I will update with some pics hopefully.

Hi Zhiz,

Appreciate if you are able to recommend the ID that you decided to go with i.e. the one that your friend recommended you and the experience was good. I saw your house picture, its nicely done up. Kindly let me know the details of the ID that you have engaged to do your hse and any further advice that you may have.

I recently just got my house too and am actively searching around. I totally agree with you that we should go with a recommended ID/contractor whom have done up other hse which receive good compliment. Appreciate your blog and posting regarding reno that will help a newbie like me starting to search around.

BR

Dan

Hi Dan,

I think Zhiz's ID is Inside Living and the one in charge is a gal called Jessie. Right, Zhiz?

Hi Dan,

I think Zhiz's ID is Inside Living and the one in charge is a gal called Jessie. Right, Zhiz?

hi

yes you are right :)

Hi Zhiz, can pm me her contact no.?

I went to their office this afternoon but they were close until next Mon...

a fren who is curently doing her reno told me that most id firm have a long cny break cos their china or malaysian contractor all go back their countries for new year bah

i will pm you