Ve_ve 0 Report post Posted December 8, 2009 Huge wardrobe u have. Does it cost as much as a 2 feet normal wardrobe? to cut cost i am thinking of not to have a tiny WIW .. so not sure which save more money .. The pole doesn't look that strong frm the pic. Is the base of the pole fixed into to the floor? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jtec14 0 Report post Posted December 8, 2009 My Pole system wardrobe is up!! I like the skinny poles although its not as sexy as Ximula cos ximula is too ex Hey hey from Alumix? Layout seems alike, like mine... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zhiz 4 Report post Posted December 8, 2009 Huge wardrobe u have. Does it cost as much as a 2 feet normal wardrobe? to cut cost i am thinking of not to have a tiny WIW .. so not sure which save more money .. The pole doesn't look that strong frm the pic. Is the base of the pole fixed into to the floor? Its 11 ft long. It cost me under 2k. This was the cheapest option. if we did a full wardrobe it might cost a lot more. If we really dun like it, we can just simply remove the pole system and customize a proper wardrobe. the pole system can be used in the spare room instead. The poles are quite stable. not sure if its secured to the floor or they secure it really tight against the ceiling and floor. I tested it just now, tried to tug at the structure. Doesnt bulge. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zhiz 4 Report post Posted December 8, 2009 Hey hey from Alumix? Layout seems alike, like mine... oh yah quite similar even the pattern and color of the laminate. Mine is Excel brand. Got through ID. I like yours cos you got a movable stack of drawers. Mine cant be customized into that. Hows your drawer depth? Seems a bit shallow also, hard to put things. i thot alumix poles are pretty thick? yours quite slim. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
macbart 0 Report post Posted December 8, 2009 The poles are quite stable. not sure if its secured to the floor or they secure it really tight against the ceiling and floor. I tested it just now, tried to tug at the structure. Doesnt bulge. I went to Excel Hardware at North Link Building a week and a half ago to ask about the system. It's not drilled/screwed into floor or ceiling. They have bolts at both ends that can be adjusted (tightened) to fit the space. The advantage, of course, is that if you decide to change the layout or move it, there's no damage to floor or ceiling. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zhiz 4 Report post Posted December 8, 2009 I went to Excel Hardware at North Link Building a week and a half ago to ask about the system. It's not drilled/screwed into floor or ceiling. They have bolts at both ends that can be adjusted (tightened) to fit the space. The advantage, of course, is that if you decide to change the layout or move it, there's no damage to floor or ceiling. oh thanks for informing. you know better than me even though i own it. haha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jtec14 0 Report post Posted December 9, 2009 (edited) oh yah quite similar even the pattern and color of the laminate. Mine is Excel brand. Got through ID. I like yours cos you got a movable stack of drawers. Mine cant be customized into that. Hows your drawer depth? Seems a bit shallow also, hard to put things. i thot alumix poles are pretty thick? yours quite slim. Drawer depth seems okay to me, so far so good, maybe if my stuffs increases... i will complain as well, customised those with depth enough to put in working files. hahha Erm, now you mentioned i think mine might be from excel as well. Forgetful, go thru my ID as well.... need to check invoice liao... Edited December 9, 2009 by jtec14 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zhiz 4 Report post Posted December 9, 2009 I think yours is alumix lah. I check on alumix website Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jtec14 0 Report post Posted December 9, 2009 I think yours is alumix lah. I check on alumix website Confirmed alumix checked from their website by their address.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zhiz 4 Report post Posted December 11, 2009 Our Xmas tree is up...although the house is still empty Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zhiz 4 Report post Posted December 11, 2009 The position of the mirror are up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
happypie 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2009 ur house is looking good! keep posting pics!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bigeyedfish 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2009 Hi zhiz, your transformation progress looks great. Nice spacious kitchen. By the way, I kept seeing these kind of clocks in some of the t-blogs. How much? And where to get it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zhiz 4 Report post Posted December 11, 2009 Hi zhiz, your transformation progress looks great. Nice spacious kitchen. By the way, I kept seeing these kind of clocks in some of the t-blogs. How much? And where to get it? You can refer to www.hourstyle.com I will be getting from them soon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bigeyedfish 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2009 You can refer to www.hourstyle.com I will be getting from them soon. Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites