zhiz

My Tampines Home

Nice with the chart can follow the schedule easily. I like the table too . i prefer leather sofa thinking of getting a darker colour set.. dunnoe the overall will look too dark ..

must match with your walls loh.

check with your id if the color is suitable. since usually wall is lighter color, floor also light color, the furnitures can be of a darker tone

must match with your walls loh.

check with your id if the color is suitable. since usually wall is lighter color, floor also light color, the furnitures can be of a darker tone

No ID atm. I am keeping the old floor to save some cost. i think my flood just need to polish, didn't take any pic while viewing . so now waiting to go to my new place to take some photo.

ok will pm you

Ok finally decided to get another tv console instead

Lorenzo

mini-SNC00934.jpg

and finally i got my bed

mini-SNC00933.jpg

WIW

mini-SNC00961.jpg

Master room view towards partition and toilet

mini-SNC00962.jpg

Master room view towards door

mini-SNC00964.jpg

My Air con

mini-SNC00966.jpg

sian our wall is crooked one....old hdb wall very misaligned.

not sure if its obvious or not

paiseh some post it on walls cos of some touch up required.

mini-SNC00967.jpg

my floor tiles

mini-SNC00970.jpg

mini-SNC00971.jpg

Edited by zhiz

Glad that your reno seems well on track. I got engaged Jessie a week back. Would like to check with you if u have similarly got her to arrange the painters as well. I note that her quote is higher than outside. According to her, her painter used the original paint etc... What is your experience so far?

oh great to know. you will definately have a good and smooth reno experience then.

for me i got her to do it. the reason is that its a lot easier if she is coordinating rather than getting a third party.

basically we have already have most of the walls painted. after walls painted and lightings set up, sometimes the flaws on walls due to plastering or no plastering is clearer and i can easily get her to get the plasterer to touch up and the painters to repaint again.

also i need not arrange for another time to monitor the painting works.

its really more of coordinating and flexibility of follow up painting and touch up.

you could put as a tentative item first and as you go along the reno with her, you can decide later on if you feel its better she coordinate or you get it done by someone else :)

Hi I appointed Inside Living..my ID is Alex though....Thanks for your recommendation..Now just waiting for work to start in December :D

Great great glad to know :)

Looking forward to seeing your t-blog soon :)

Hi zhiz

I see that there is a time schedule, you mean your ID provide schedule one (I like), any comments on their carpentry work? I completed my renov already and I currently sourcing for good ID/contractor for my next house in 1.5 years times, don't want to make the same mistake again and wait till last minute and end up with poor quality. I am very particular about workmanship, space planning and delays in HO (definitely no no, will give them sufficient time to complete their work but HO deadline means HO deadline).

Hi zhiz

I see that there is a time schedule, you mean your ID provide schedule one (I like), any comments on their carpentry work? I completed my renov already and I currently sourcing for good ID/contractor for my next house in 1.5 years times, don't want to make the same mistake again and wait till last minute and end up with poor quality. I am very particular about workmanship, space planning and delays in HO (definitely no no, will give them sufficient time to complete their work but HO deadline means HO deadline).

yes she provided the schedule. right now its ahead of schedule as the carpentry is already up last week. in the schedule its this week. But there may some rectification that i need her to settle so if nothing major goes wrong, it will be HO next week. carpentry is ok good. most of the rectification is on the wall as you can see in the pics cos we cannot stand bumpiness. But we wanted to save $ so only request for partial plastering but seems like its coming back to haunt us :(

Hi Zhiz

Will you be able to share with me her costing for carpentry? like cost pfr for wardrobe, painting etc. PM me ok. thanks in advance

Yuenyuen i pmed you already.

Today met with ID and check reno progress again.

My decision to partial plastering is really a bad cost saving decision. Cos now realise quite a number of trouble spots, a lot of hidden hollows. When you find a hollow spot around palm size, when you try to knock it off, the size triples :o

The old tampines walls are really terrible.....crooked some more.

But rectification started already but I would need to top up for the extra work to be done.

Solid surface coming in tmr. This weekend lightings.com.sg ppl are coming to fix my fan and lights.

This sat my bathroom accessories will be installed too!