gantan88

My 3ng - Starting My Life Anew

that's the beauty of HDMI ....

but hor ... I think I still end up with 1 HDMI (for my HTS) to link to TV

2 audio cable ( to link my normal TV program ) to HTS so that the sound can come out from it ( wonder y HDMI cannot do a 2 way thing)

1 VGA cable for my TV to link to netbook .

ha

when you connect your netbook to the tv using VGA cable, how about the sound?

Ya ... forgot to mention . 1 audio 3.5mm cable to link my TV and Netbook too...

Net book no HDMI port :( sad

Ya ... forgot to mention . 1 audio 3.5mm cable to link my TV and Netbook too...

Net book no HDMI port :( sad

do you use wireless keyboard/mouse with your netbook?

otherwise a bit hard to surf :P

Oooh! Fellow Clementi person! Which avenue? I'm down at Avenue 2...

Hee... mine is at Ave 3, cross the road is central liao. Expensive flat man... :-S

that's the beauty of HDMI ....

but hor ... I think I still end up with 1 HDMI (for my HTS) to link to TV

2 audio cable ( to link my normal TV program ) to HTS so that the sound can come out from it ( wonder y HDMI cannot do a 2 way thing)

1 VGA cable for my TV to link to netbook .

ha

Yr Tv and HTS no optical out or something? then you can cut down on 1 audio cable.

Linking netbook to Tv, wondering nowadays T got wireless support, have right?

hi gantan,

reply u in ur thread on my reno cost , it includes windows except 2 toilets and grilles in all rooms except 2 toilets. doing tv console, feature wall, shoe rack and mbr wardrobe. all rooms will be homo tiles and hacking of kitchen wall replacing with glass panels :)

Yr Tv and HTS no optical out or something? then you can cut down on 1 audio cable.

Linking netbook to Tv, wondering nowadays T got wireless support, have right?

What optical out? Can explain to me ?

And T v got wireless support ? what u mean also ? From netbook wireless connect to Tv to display image ?

Sound chim and high tech sia

What optical out? Can explain to me ?

And T v got wireless support ? what u mean also ? From netbook wireless connect to Tv to display image ?

Sound chim and high tech sia

nowadays tv very high tech one, can connect to internet via wifi :)

can meh ? which model ?

i cannot find leh .... was looking for something like that a few month back . but can't find any model with this features leh

not much model or brands having it right? only knew samsung has that.. sorry kinda outdated liao.. any recomendation for 32 inch with divx? lol

Edited by momo13

not much model or brands having it right? only knew samsung has that.. sorry kinda outdated liao.. any recomendation for 32 inch with divx? lol

now reading at samsung website ... really got such thing . Maybe that time still dun have. Aiya .... should have bought that model . then dun need to connect the netbook etc etc liao ....

Hee... mine is at Ave 3, cross the road is central liao. Expensive flat man... :-S

Haha yeah, but the convenience is worth it! From where you are, don't think you will kena the MRT sound right?

now reading at samsung website ... really got such thing . Maybe that time still dun have. Aiya .... should have bought that model . then dun need to connect the netbook etc etc liao ....

I intend to get this ethernet enabled media player. Can surf, can plug in thumbdrive

wd_TV_Mini.jpg

3785282244_92bd4e9a44_b.jpg

"Western Digital really hit a sweet spot last year with its $130 WD TV HD Media Player. The thing pumped out 1080p over HDMI at an attractive price, and that's all most people really needed. The newly leaked WD TV-2 revisits the formula, but adds in network playback over the new Ethernet jack, DTS audio decoding, and a component video plug for folks caught in the technological no man's land between composite and HDMI. Outside of that there's a just plain silly amount of codec support, which is hard not to love. No word on price or a release date, but the leaked photos and detailed specs seem to imply this thing is ready for prime time."

edit: oops don't think you can surf with this. still need to use a PC.

Edited by ossify

I intend to get this ethernet enabled media player. Can surf, can plug in thumbdrive

wd_TV_Mini.jpg

3785282244_92bd4e9a44_b.jpg

"Western Digital really hit a sweet spot last year with its $130 WD TV HD Media Player. The thing pumped out 1080p over HDMI at an attractive price, and that's all most people really needed. The newly leaked WD TV-2 revisits the formula, but adds in network playback over the new Ethernet jack, DTS audio decoding, and a component video plug for folks caught in the technological no man's land between composite and HDMI. Outside of that there's a just plain silly amount of codec support, which is hard not to love. No word on price or a release date, but the leaked photos and detailed specs seem to imply this thing is ready for prime time."

edit: oops don't think you can surf with this. still need to use a PC.

are u getting the mini or normal version. do note that the mini one does not support HD.

you can also consider the acryan media player. not bad also but slightly more exp.