gantan88 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2009 (edited) Ok, my floorplan is here! Typical corridor unit 3rm la, nothing new! Edited September 29, 2009 by gantan88 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted September 29, 2009 this one lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackcar 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2009 Hi, do you intend to do a major revamp on yr new place. Yr floor plan is exactly the same for my old hse, let me know if you wanna see my old hse before hand over to the new owner, alot of goodies over there lolz. I would prefer to coordinate on my own but before you do that, compare all the prices. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adrian_john 1 Report post Posted September 30, 2009 Heya Gantan. Your layout looks pretty good and easy to work with. One of the ways to create a more spacious effect is to break down the wall between kitchen and living area and have an open concept. You could do an L-shape kitchen counter too and save the back (where the basin is now) for your washing machine and dustbin. Just to note, you'd most likely find that the air-con trunking and pipes will have alot of criss-crossing at the passageway between the store and 2 bedrooms so can explore false ceiling to conceal those. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gantan88 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2009 (edited) Hi New, Sorry, i abit slow leh haha. Actually i have one more clock even more retro than this, even older design, in the storeroom, i believe still working, runs on electricity one but didnt use it. Edited September 30, 2009 by gantan88 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gantan88 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2009 (edited) Hi, do you intend to do a major revamp on yr new place. Yr floor plan is exactly the same for my old hse, let me know if you wanna see my old hse before hand over to the new owner, alot of goodies over there lolz. I would prefer to coordinate on my own but before you do that, compare all the prices. Hi blackcar, Yes, i have to do a total revamp. The existing condition really *shake head*. Decided to go for a designer for this time, for my reno, if there is even a chance, maybe i 'll try engaging conractors... Got what goodies ah? Decor items is it? Edited September 30, 2009 by gantan88 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gantan88 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2009 (edited) Heya Gantan. Your layout looks pretty good and easy to work with. One of the ways to create a more spacious effect is to break down the wall between kitchen and living area and have an open concept. You could do an L-shape kitchen counter too and save the back (where the basin is now) for your washing machine and dustbin. Just to note, you'd most likely find that the air-con trunking and pipes will have alot of criss-crossing at the passageway between the store and 2 bedrooms so can explore false ceiling to conceal those. Yo Adrian. Yes, i have seen lotsa ppl breaking down the wall btw living rm and kitchen, but subjected to HDB approval leh... sigh... i hope can hack! I actually stayed in 3-rm for more than a decade before, so the layout is not new to me also. But back then the condition is really original, from HDB. Really want to do something different now to have a fresh start in everything. Including the position and orientation of my furnitures! Thanks for the advice yah! Conceal yr those trunkings and cables. Edited September 30, 2009 by gantan88 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gantan88 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2009 really meh?then where is the green wall?show me the green wall. so u bot this unit from mocca.com ah? the green wall hor... i dunno la... maybe he has painted the wall with another colour le Frankly, i have never assessed mocca.com, dun like it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gantan88 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2009 (edited) Does anyone know whether is it a must to get Singtel to do the telephone point and starhub to do the SCV/Tv points? Can my contractors do it? I read somewhere, it says that by getting Starhub to do the SCV points, Starhub technicians has the tools to test the strength of the signal and all that. Wherea asking my contractor to do it, there is no mean to check. Advice pls!! Edited September 30, 2009 by gantan88 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2009 Does anyone know whether is it a must to get Singtel to do the telephone point and starhub to do the SCV/Tv points? Can my contractors do it? I read somewhere, it says that by getting Starhub to do the SCV points, Starhub technicians has the tools to test the strength of the signal and all that. Wherea asking my contractor to do it, there is no mean to check. Advice pls!! if i am not wrong, starhub only come down to activate the ports and test the signal strength. do update on this again as my new place will need to add in a new scv point all the way to the utility room quite a distance i should say. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted September 30, 2009 If I'm not wrong, your contractor should be able to lay the scv points for you but if you got more than 4 scv points in your house, starhub will have to come down and test the signal. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackcar 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2009 Hi blackcar, Yes, i have to do a total revamp. The existing condition really *shake head*. Decided to go for a designer for this time, for my reno, if there is even a chance, maybe i 'll try engaging conractors... Got what goodies ah? Decor items is it? Nah, the usual stuffs, walk-in wardrobe, kitchen cabinets, study table set at the kitchen area, small portion of foyer at the living room, shower screen etc. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2009 just to spam my congrat here Will tune in for more of ur nest transformation Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2009 Your house pics, kitchen and toilet all looks the same as mine. so original! but then my concrete stove is on the right hand side. looking forward to your transformation pics! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted October 1, 2009 Hi New, Sorry, i abit slow leh haha. Actually i have one more clock even more retro than this, even older design, in the storeroom, i believe still working, runs on electricity one but didnt use it. eh u bad la... 吊我的口味! show me show me! lagi best is give me... hehe.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites