gantan88

My 3ng - Starting My Life Anew

yup, we engaged him. told us where our wealth corner is, wat color not to use, where stove n sink shud be, wat facing we shud slp on and approved our layout.

will need to see our unit again after reno is done..

Alright, will keep him in my list. Now in office, no mood to work liao... next week will be my last day. :D

So for the price, he will come 2 times, before and then after reno?

Hello all, long time never update liao.

Finally, tomorrow i will be selecting my tiles. First hack will be on the coming Monday.

But i have not seen the 3D drawings yet.

Like to check with you guys, usually tiles selection comes before or after the 3D drawings?

Cos personally i find it illogical to select tiles when i have not seen my design yet. Dunno what colours and shading (darker/lighter) to choose.

Advice pls, thanks! :D

Hacking works started this morning, chose today because it is auspicious.

I also selected my tiles at Hafary yesterday and today.

I have actually finished my selection yesterday. Took some samples home. But after i got home i am shocked to find out that the colour of few tiles are not what i desired. I have then came to realise that while i am at the showroom, the ceiling down-light which is yellow/orange in colour affects colour rendering and I perceived the colour wrongly. So i go down again today to re-select.

Anyway, here are my tiles, resolution is not good enuff to capture the design of the tiles because i took the pic using PDA camera...

TilesSelection_renoforum.jpg

Finally, work started!

Edited by gantan88

I have actually finished my selection yesterday. Took some samples home. But after i got home i am shocked to find out that the colour of few tiles are not what i desired. I have then came to realise that while i am at the showroom, the ceiling down-light which is yellow/orange in colour affects colour rendering and I perceived the colour wrongly. So i go down again today to re-select.

Anyway, here are my tiles, resolution is not good enuff to capture the design of the tiles because i took the pic using PDA camera...

Finally, work started!

yay, work started liao.. actually me n hubby tt time also walk here there in hafary to get proper lighting to see actual tile colors.. we also chose tiles b4 seeing any 3D visuals.. :P

hows ur FSM selection going?

yay, work started liao.. actually me n hubby tt time also walk here there in hafary to get proper lighting to see actual tile colors.. we also chose tiles b4 seeing any 3D visuals.. :P

hows ur FSM selection going?

Yeah, the lighting condition in Hafary is not too good for tiles selection. I used something to block the ceiling light to look at the actual tile colour...

I do not have any other lobang for FSM, less the one u gave me, being occupied with many other stuffs until yesterday when my block leave starts! Later will be going to IFC to see see walk walk.

Is your work on schedule? Going to move in soon right?

Finally, work started!

exciting right?

after the tiles are laid out, the whole place will look different.

hey, hasnt been in here for some time liao..

today 2nd day of hacking liao...

got go see??

should have become a warzone by today liao...

So how is your 3D drawings?? Is it out yet?

exciting right?

after the tiles are laid out, the whole place will look different.

Yeah, i hope it turns out well. I have chosen relatively lighter shades/colour for flooring and is expecting the kitchen cabinet with darker colour for contrast. Will see what the designer has in store for me :)

I have this dream of having a kitchen with a colour theme of orange or lime green. :)

hey, hasnt been in here for some time liao..

today 2nd day of hacking liao...

got go see??

should have become a warzone by today liao...

So how is your 3D drawings?? Is it out yet?

Yup, i was busy with other things, so every few nights i log on to have a quick look in the forum but didnt really reply, not so active. Now work has started i suppose there is more updates and pics.

I am only hacking the kitchen and 2 toilets, so i guess war zone only for the kitchen and toilet bah... Doing overlay in living and bedrooms. Haven go and see yet, later will go and see :-)

I have not even seen my perspective drawing yet :( because of some issues, my confirmation with the ID is delayed earlier on, so now a bit rush... but the drawings are on the way liao... pray hard man.... wanna move in before CNY....

If Rasp is not reading my thread frequently she could have missed it. Why dun you drop a PM instead?

Hi gantan,

How's your reno getting on now? : )

By the way, Rasp in box has been always full.. thus can't drop any PM ..

Yeah, the lighting condition in Hafary is not too good for tiles selection. I used something to block the ceiling light to look at the actual tile colour...

I do not have any other lobang for FSM, less the one u gave me, being occupied with many other stuffs until yesterday when my block leave starts! Later will be going to IFC to see see walk walk.

Is your work on schedule? Going to move in soon right?

woo hoo.. leave liao.. more free to chk on reno and buy stuff..:D

ours more or less on schedule lah.. met ID today said maybe delayed abt a week.. hopefully can move in b4 christmas.. :D

found anything interesting in IFC? tt time went there also but hubby didnt like anything there.. :unsure:

Hi gantan,

How's your reno getting on now? : )

By the way, Rasp in box has been always full.. thus can't drop any PM ..

The space given to us for Private Message is very smalle only leh, i ams already hitting 90% full liao.... :o

My ID just called me this morning ask me to go down to double confirm with the tiler, which tiles to use for wall and floor for toilets. I think things are moving.... :-) Believe very soon will have pictures liao :-)

woo hoo.. leave liao.. more free to chk on reno and buy stuff..:D

ours more or less on schedule lah.. met ID today said maybe delayed abt a week.. hopefully can move in b4 christmas.. :D

found anything interesting in IFC? tt time went there also but hubby didnt like anything there.. :unsure:

IFC hor... i went there on a weekday, so like ghost town.... but i met a nice sales lady at the topmost floor at King's FUrnishing showroom where she showed me a variety of furnitures. The usual sales talk lo: "if buy more i can work out a better discount for you"... Other than this nothing much really. The furnitures there are way too big for me coz mine is only a 3NG. But if your flat living room is big, can take in bigger designer sofa style, then there is quite a selecton there.

But i found a sofa there which can fit into my small living room and sits quite comfortable also. Sales service wise, so far all the showrooms i experienced the same. Except for one where the sales lady is from China..... very forth coming... haha...

Edited by gantan88

did Hafary give you a discount price? or did your ID/contractor bring you there?

the tiles you chose look rather small. you prefer small tiles? :)

i prefer bigger tiles to minimize grouting. less grout, less problem :D