gantan88

My 3ng - Starting My Life Anew

i totally understand man....

i've to renovate a 3room also.....extremely tight budget but the house is in such bad shape...don't even have kitchen cabinets!! still have squatting toilet!! imagine....i've to squeeze all that into a 20k budget...probably will exceed but trying our best to minimize..gonna DIY the painting :P

and yes, the place is so small....also need to crack head for storage ideas...but $$ not enuff, cannot make so many storage solutions... :P

will be following your blog, esp since we're in the same boat....:)

Glad that someone thinks the same frequency as me. When i first started out planning, it was "this item cost only $400, its only a fraction of my total renovation cost, its ok". Now? I think what i can buy with $400 if i put the cash on the table.. gosh... i can buy a hod! :D And i think if i should buy a shoe cabinet off the shelve or pay $200+ more to get a carpenter to do it...

I thought of doing my own painting also, cost that is one of the big ticket item on the list, but painting ownself really not easy.. painting the wall is easy, but when it comes to edges around window and door grills for e.g... oh well....

I have been following a few blogs in here, all doing 3 room. What is yr blog link? :)

Edited by gantan88

Oil is collected in a tray which you wipe away after use.

The hood is supposed to be placed 80cm above your hob. Assuming your hob is 90cm, your hood will be 1.7m high. I guess if you are more than 1.7m, you have to be careful :P But frankly, you shouldn't be standing that close to your food

Eubiq will be used in my MBR, TV console area, Dining area and Kitchen. I will still have the normal switches in various places. I guess you'll have to visualise it when I have applied it to my flat then :D

I am exactly about 1.7m lo... maybe my previous hood protrude out too much tts y always bang against it when i bend my head down while cooking :-p

Eubiq charges goes by the length of the stripe right? Have you done any calculation if it is more expensive than using normal sockets? Comes to think of it, using Eubiq at Tv console area is quite good if you have lots of audio visual appliance etc, too many power sockets are ugly and takes up space, although they can be concealed within the furnitures...

Hi Ossify, thanks for the explanation. Just curious how the recycling is being done inside the hood. The oil is being absorbed by a filter inside the hood and oil-free fume is then vented out into kitchen?

I notice that that the NL900R depth is 640 according to Fujioh website but our kitchen cabinet is only 600 in depth. So the hood will sort of protrude out a little, not sure if i will bang my head onto it more often, i had this problem in my previous house. :-p But the square design suit me though.

Hoods aside, i notice that your 2nd appointment is 2 days after mine. :D

And you are using Eubiq system for your whole house? I have attended a Eubiq presentation previously and i can't visualise how it can be applied in flat.

Hihi gantan88,

Another forummer had used the Eubiq track for their kitchen. You might want to look at their pics. Their blog link is as follows:

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?s=...st&p=461342

I am exactly about 1.7m lo... maybe my previous hood protrude out too much tts y always bang against it when i bend my head down while cooking :-p

Eubiq charges goes by the length of the stripe right? Have you done any calculation if it is more expensive than using normal sockets? Comes to think of it, using Eubiq at Tv console area is quite good if you have lots of audio visual appliance etc, too many power sockets are ugly and takes up space, although they can be concealed within the furnitures...

if you are exactly 1.7m, should be okay. unless you tip toe while cooking :D

yes Eubiq charges according to length, in-built outlets, and quantity/range of adaptors. it's very modular/flexible.

yes of course it's more expensive than using normal sockets otherwise everyone will be using eubiq already :P if i'm not wrong, i will be getting 26 adaptors, 2 sensor lights, 2 on/off lights, 1 usb charger, 1 led task light for study, 2 rj45 points, 2 rj22 points. all for $2k. if you count $60 per double socket and you get 13 of them, it costs $780 only. so generally expect to pay double what you would normally pay :D

for my house, i have no space to stack so many power sockets. i also have no space to conceal within furniture. so have to spend a bit more on technology :)

if you are exactly 1.7m, should be okay. unless you tip toe while cooking :D

yes Eubiq charges according to length, in-built outlets, and quantity/range of adaptors. it's very modular/flexible.

yes of course it's more expensive than using normal sockets otherwise everyone will be using eubiq already :P if i'm not wrong, i will be getting 26 adaptors, 2 sensor lights, 2 on/off lights, 1 usb charger, 1 led task light for study, 2 rj45 points, 2 rj22 points. all for $2k. if you count $60 per double socket and you get 13 of them, it costs $780 only. so generally expect to pay double what you would normally pay :D

for my house, i have no space to stack so many power sockets. i also have no space to conceal within furniture. so have to spend a bit more on technology :)

I will want to see your Eubiq end result. :) I don't think i have the luxury to use Eubiq solution. Post pics of them when they are done ok? :)

can take a look here :D

Glad that someone thinks the same frequency as me. When i first started out planning, it was "this item cost only $400, its only a fraction of my total renovation cost, its ok". Now? I think what i can buy with $400 if i put the cash on the table.. gosh... i can buy a hod! :D And i think if i should buy a shoe cabinet off the shelve or pay $200+ more to get a carpenter to do it...

I thought of doing my own painting also, cost that is one of the big ticket item on the list, but painting ownself really not easy.. painting the wall is easy, but when it comes to edges around window and door grills for e.g... oh well....

I have been following a few blogs in here, all doing 3 room. What is yr blog link? :)

hihi, how's things moving along?

my t-blog is listed in my signature below. :)

Hihi gantan88,

Another forummer had used the Eubiq track for their kitchen. You might want to look at their pics. Their blog link is as follows:

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?s=...st&p=461342

Hello! Thank for the link, but i am having a difficult time locating the pics. The thread is too long... it is going to take me sometime to locate the pics, if u have direct link to the paricular post with pics will be good, if not i look for it myself :-)

hihi, how's things moving along?

my t-blog is listed in my signature below. :)

No progress yet, i just came back from reservist, tough!

Yr hacking has started? :)

helo gantan,

its really a hardwork to paint the whole house by yourself. I did painting for my parents flat twice when we move.

Back and neck feels like breaking esp when comes to ceiling.

But can save alot lor.

By the way, recently my friend has engage painter for her parents house cuz they are holding a wedding.

Painter is paid by daily rate of $80. So far the cheapest i can find.

PM me if you need the contacts :)

can take a look here :D

i think i saw your Eubiq post. Anyway do you have any idea if i can change the setting on the way i browse this forum?

I used to be seeing pages and pages of replies/post. But one fine day when i log in, it shows me the chain of reply instead, and i have to click on the link individually to display the content of each post.

Like that very mafan leh... :-p

helo gantan,

its really a hardwork to paint the whole house by yourself. I did painting for my parents flat twice when we move.

Back and neck feels like breaking esp when comes to ceiling.

But can save alot lor.

By the way, recently my friend has engage painter for her parents house cuz they are holding a wedding.

Painter is paid by daily rate of $80. So far the cheapest i can find.

PM me if you need the contacts :)

Thanks for the lobang! Do they do a good job? And how many days they need to paint a 3-rm? I have to buy my own paint right? And also to supervise that they use the correct colour at the correct place i guess?

My friend is a super fussy customer, so far never hear her complaint about this painter at her mom place. So i believe quite not bad.

on the contrary, she has been complaining abt her own ID, seems the painter at her mom place is better than those from the ID

Yes need to buy your own paint, so the uncle will just paint for you. I think they took 3 days to finished the 5rm flat.

Her mom did supervise the job, cuz all their belongings are in the house.

Let me check with her again. what else u want to know?